In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

Superior Fence & Rail, Inc.

Map & Directions
(16 Reviews)

1705 Kennedy Pt, Oviedo, FL 32765

(407) 971-7804

CLOSED NOW
Today: Closed
Tomorrow: Closed
17
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
BBB Accredited businesses follow the BBB Code of Business Practices and pay a fee for accreditation review and monitoring. Accreditation is not a BBB endorsement or evaluation of the business’ product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

BBB Rating
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
BBB Accredited businesses follow the BBB Code of Business Practices and pay a fee for accreditation review and monitoring. Accreditation is not a BBB endorsement or evaluation of the business’ product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours

Regular Hours

Sat - SunClosed

Extra Phones

Phone: (386) 253-3623

Services/Products
  • Railings
Payment method
check, debit
Neighborhood
Washington Heights
Other Emails

Categories
Fence-Sales, Service & Contractors, Fence-Wholesale & Manufacturers, Gates & Accessories, Fence Materials, Vinyl Fences, Rails, Railings & Accessories Stairway
Other Information

Parking: Lot

Services: Railings

COUPONS & DEALS

No coupons available

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Andrea H.
Edited: 01/10/2017
Overall

I had the absolute worst experience of my life. I cannot believe these people are still in business.

First, the day they were supposed to show up they cancelled 20 mins before because they were sick. Second, the day they actually showed up, they were over an hour late. The contractor told me he was at Home Depot buying supplies for me and when I called, the lady answering the phone said they were in traffic. Traffic for over an hour? The main issue was that I told them twice the day before that it was very important to be to work on time because I had a meeting. No apology for being late or being confronted with lying about the traffic.

Then the contractor didnt understand the plans because they were written wrong. I was specific with the salesman about not fencing in my driveway and connecting with my neighbors fence. I stayed 20 minutes to go over the plans and went to work. My neighbor called me later saying they didnt understand the plans but thankfully I had told my neighbor what I had wanted so she explained it to them. The contractor also put the fence directly up against my sprinkler so that it hits the fence and cant turn. What an idiot. He also moved a huge slab of concrete and didnt put it back. When I complained, the lady on the phone and the manager both said, "Well, he's a contractor."

THEN the fence permit was hung up on a stick laying on my driveway so when the permit man came out, it failed the fence check. A week goes by and by this point I had taped the permit to my fence. No one took the permit or left a note or called so I called to ask what had happened and the manager said that the fence failed because the permit wasnt displayed properly and they didnt want to pay again for someone to come out unless the permit was displayed right. They said "in seven years this has never happened and this cost us money." Was he suggesting I hid the permit? Why would I do that? How am I supposed to know how this works if no one tells me? I dont put fences up every day.

So I complained to the manager about everything and he said he had to go because he was busy. I asked if he could call another time and he said he was really busy. I thought whatever and sent the check. Two days later I get a lien in the mail. The lien was put out two weeks after service. How are they going to put a lien out when it hasnt even passed the permit check because of their contractor putting the sign up wrong?

Avoid like the plague, people!

Brian R.

07/27/2016

Overall

Their communication is HORRENDOUS!! We were quoted an early to mid-June install when we signed the contract and gave them the deposit. We did not hear ANYTHING at all until WE CALLED THEM mid-July (We didn't want to harass them). Even then, they still did not have us scheduled until closer to the end of July. When they FINALLY did call us and set a time up to do the install, they called THE MORNING OF THE INSTALL AND CANCELED citing it was TO HOT?!?!?!...THIS IS SUMMERTIME IN FLORIDA, THAT IS NOT EVEN A VALID EXCUSE... Then they did not reschedule until I CALLED THEM 2 days later to find out the status...THEIR COMMUNICATION IS HORRIBLE...

We could have chosen anyone to complete the work..indeed we got quotes from a few different contractors..but the gentleman who came out to do the quote sold us on the professionalism..(Superior was neither the cheapest nor the quickest, based on quotes..but seemed the most "professional"...)..We should have gone elsewhere.

Band S.

10/15/2015

Overall

I have over a 150 reviews under my belt on another review site under the name Adora, with only a handful being negative. When I posted these negative reviews, people under the name Matt and Cindy wrote amazing reviews to counter mine and then deleted them when I called out the fact that they only had one review under their name. Did you notice that all the positive reviews on this site have only made 1 review in their life and the other reviews are not confirmed email addresses? This leads me to assume that the company may be faking positive reviews? I may be wrong...



Sometimes cheaper isn't worth it. I just want to help people avoid what I went through.



First, the day they were supposed to show up they cancelled 20 mins before because they were sick. Second, the day they actually showed up, they were over an hour late. The contractor told me he was at Home Depot buying supplies for me and when I called, the lady answering the phone said they were in traffic so that should have been a red flag. Traffic for over an hour? The main issue was that I told them twice the day before that it was very important to be to work on time because I had a meeting. No apology for being late or being confronted with lying about the traffic.



Then the contractor didnt understand the plans because they were written wrong. I was specific with the salesman about not fencing in my driveway and connecting with my neighbors fence. I stayed 20 minutes to go over the plans and went to work. My neighbor called me later saying they didnt understand the plans but thankfully I had told my neighbor what I had wanted so she explained it to them. The contractor also put the fence directly up against my sprinkler so that it hits the fence and cant turn. What an idiot. He also moved a huge slab of concrete and didnt put it back. He also made it so the latch doesn't close correctly on the fence - it should naturally close when the gate shuts but you have to life the gate up and push in. When I complained, the lady on the phone and the manager both said, "Well, he's a contractor."



THEN the fence permit was hung up on a stick laying on my driveway so when the permit man came out, it failed the fence check. A week goes by and by this point I had taped the permit to my fence. No one took the permit or left a note or called so I called to ask what had happened and the manager said that the fence failed because the permit wasnt displayed properly and they didnt want to pay again for someone to come out unless the permit was displayed right. They said "in seven years this has never happened and this cost us money." Was he suggesting I hid the permit? Why would I do that? How am I supposed to know how this works if no one tells me? I dont put fences up every day.



So I complained to the manager about everything and he said he had to go because he was busy. I asked if he could call another time and he said he was really busy. I thought whatever and sent the check. Two days later I get a lien in the mail. The lien was put out two weeks after service, even thought it hadnt passed the permit check because of their contractor putting the sign up wrong. What? Why would i pay when the city hasnt approved this?



I don't know if this was a family business or what but once that fence got built, no one cared. AVOID.



UPDATE: The guy actually wrote a letter to my job saying I cursed at him, which I did because you put a lien on my house for not paying two weeks after a poorly done job with no finalized permit?! You have time to get a lien, write a letter to my work but not talk to me about my issues with your service? I still have a career so, good try. I paid, my fence wont lock, you have a bad reputation and I'm just trying to help other people avoid a business that genuinely just wants a check.

claimed iconBusiness Response05/10/2016

It is true that our crew showed up approximately 35 minutes late on the day of this customers installation, which was primarily related to traffic. Based on that, the customer, after the fence had been installed and after she indicated she was happy with the fence, requested a discount of 20 percent off her fence because the crew had showed up late. We told her that we were not willing to give her a 20 discount and that it was unreasonable to expect us to give that simply because our crew was delayed due to traffic and that it did not affect her overall job. She then said that she would not pay unless we gave her the discount. She also used obscenities with our staff. We sent her a collection letter a week later and when we did not hear from her we had no choice other than to lien her home. At that point, she did pay the invoice. She has also gone on every review site under different names to try and bad mouth us.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
T B.

03/17/2014

Overall

I called to get an estimate. The estimator came to my home after a few days. The Estimator said he would email me the quote. I called back one week later to ask for the quote, the apologetic lady on the phone said they would send it to my email....... two more weeks later.... NO ESTIMATE. Don't waste your time

claimed iconBusiness Response05/10/2016

We're sorry that you didn't receive a bid from our company. Sometimes, because of spam filters, emails don't make it to our customers but in most cases we are able to determine why and send it to an alternative email address. We apologize that you slipped through the cracks.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
wizard100

04/20/2012

Overall
These guys are superb! Ian w...

These guys are superb! Ian was very informative about the materials they used relative to the competition and the fence installation was amazing. Especially at the back corner of my house where we had a big drop off. They truly did an awesome job. Thanks Superior!

lawdog1

04/20/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Superior Fence is exceptional!

I normally don't write reviews but Superior did such a great job that when they asked to me share my experience, i felt compelled to comply with their request. They are fantastic. From start to finish, they performed everything they said they would and my finished fence was better than i could have hoped. I would recommend them to anyone.

Mindy74

04/18/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Best Choice!!!!!!

My husband and I were referred to Superior Fence and were so impressed by them! Their office was very professional and organized and gave us a scheduled day to put up our fence. The two guys that came out were very polite, thorough and finished everything in one day! our new fence is AMAZING!!!! We were so thrilled and would recommend them to anyone who asks.

AnneMoore104

04/18/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Superior

I contacted superior and they were really informative and they worked with my schedule. Their crew came out and installed our fence and cleaned everything up after they were done. THey were really quick and we had no problems. The price we got was pretty competitive, but because they were referred to us by a neighbor we chose them and we are very glad we did. Their website has a lot of info and we chose what we wanted from there. They have info on what makes their fence better than others. All in all, we were so glad to have used them.

autoguy1

04/17/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
No regrets-really made it easy

I looked all over for a fence company and I found Superior Fence through a friend that had purchased a fence from them several years ago. From the moment i contacted them through the initial install, they really made the process easy and enjoyable. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

FSUchic99

03/26/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Great Customer Service and Quality Product

Smooth sailing with this company! Customer service is great, installers were fast and fence looks greats! Would recommend anyone to this company!!

golfflorida

02/22/2012

Overall
Great company, great customer ...

Great company, great customer service and helpful office staff. Our fence looks great and not pricey! Will tell all friends and family to call Superior Fence & Rail!!

choclabluv

01/18/2012

Overall
We got a vinyl fence installed...

We got a vinyl fence installed and the salesperson did a great job explaining the different options we had that would fit our budget. The tan color of the vinyl looks perfect with our house and our dog loves our backyard now. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great company to work with.

marquino516

04/26/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Buyer Beware

Buyer Beware-What was a two day job took forever. Multiple sections of the fence had to be removed and reinstalled. They showed me one set of caps in all the pictures but when they installed they used a cheaper style of caps. Before you decide to do business with this company email me noshelmets@gmail I'll send you pictures.

bethbrucks

03/28/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Never called when they missed their appt!

I stayed home from work the day they were supposed to come over and give me an estimate on some fencing. When their appt time came, I got no call, or anything from them. After reading the other reviews about them, it doesn't surprise me that they are a bad business. Taking my business elsewhere for my fencing.

jariegler

11/19/2009

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Terrible Business Practices!

Take your money and never deliver...won't return calls or faxes...it's bad enough they're pricing themselves out of the market, but the installation (warranty for 3 years)...sure, if you can ever get them to do it. They took my deposit of $1100 and when I was told that they no longer carry the product, they won't answer the phone to give me my money back!

wallends

02/05/2008

Overall
excellent material and install

I had an aluminum fence installed by these guys, and they sure did a good job! They explained me the different grade of aluminum available and helped me choose the right one, that fit my budget. I will highly recommend them to all my friends.

Feedback