In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

If Water Flows Through It We Do It. 24 Hour 7 Days Emergency Service.

24 Hour Emergency Septic Service!

General Info
Total Septic Services is a licensed and insured septic tank contractor that provides services in all fields of the industry. We are a third-generation company with the experience to give you the best service available. Modern technologies, up-to-date designs, and experienced technicians combine to give you fast, efficient results with reasonable rates.
Business History
Trusted Orlando Septic Company since 1992
BBB Rating
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
BBB Accredited businesses follow the BBB Code of Business Practices and pay a fee for accreditation review and monitoring. Accreditation is not a BBB endorsement or evaluation of the business’ product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.

Regular Hours

Sat - SunClosed

We offer full Residential, Commercial, and Industrial Septic Services, including Grease Traps, Sewer and Drain Cleaning, Lift Station Pumping/Repair, Industrial Waste Handling, and all your septic systems needs.
Payment method
all major credit cards, visa, mastercard, amex, discover, cash, check, master card, debit, financing available
We serve all of Orlando, Winter Park, Ocoee, Winter garden, Lake Mary, Sanford, and throughout Central Florida.



State Certified

BBB A+ Member
Social Links
Plumbing Fixtures, Parts & Supplies, Plumbing-Drain & Sewer Cleaning, Septic Tanks & Systems, Septic Tank & System Cleaning, Sewer Cleaners & Repairers, Leak Detecting Service, Building Construction Consultants, Plumbing, Drains & Sewer Consultants, Building Contractors, Building Contractors-Commercial & Industrial, Cleaning Contractors, Plumbers, Plumbing Contractors-Commercial & Industrial, Restaurant Cleaning, Bath Equipment & Supplies, Backflow Prevention Devices & Services, Industrial Cleaning, Grease Traps, Pipe, Construction Consultants, Sewer Contractors, Bathtubs & Sinks-Repair & Refinish, Home Repair & Maintenance



Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Elizabeth M.



AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS!!! I think after dealing with Total Enviro for the last month and things ending the way they did, my husband might possibly have a heart attack. The stress it has caused him and the rest of our family has been awful. He and I both own our own businesses and would be out of business if we treated our customers the way they treated us. Something that was supposed to be a simple drain field installation done in 48 hours turned into hell. The company told us the permit would take 4-5 days and it ended up taking 3 weeks. Then once we got the permit it took 6 days even though we were told 48 hours.

The GM Jeff told my husband that he was a liar and that he would no longer be taking his calls mid-job. Then we were told the the next day that GM Jeff was fired. Then we were told the next day by another worker that Jeff was not fired but had put in his 2 week notice 1 week prior to doing our job. 2 of the workers refused to come back to our house because my father who knows a lot about septic tanks was questioning some of their work and they couldn't handle him watching and correcting their work as necessary to get the job done right. Our drain field failed inspection the first time and we were told later by Phil that he knew it would fail inspection because it wasn't even close to the right size for the square footage of our house. My husband called the county several times throughout the process to make sure that he knew the new size it had to be and when a different inspector (a good ole boy like Phil) came the next time from the county he didn't even measure anything and just told my husband that it just had to be bigger than it was the first time. The first inspector was here for 1 full hour and this second inspector was here for only 10 minutes and did not even measure anything. In retrospect, I am 100% sure that Total Enviro paid off the inspector to get us to pass and finish the job.

At the end of the job, we were so dissatisfied everything and expected them to give us financial compensation for all of the headaches they caused included being told "You are a liar" by the general manager and being told by another worker that the general manager refused to talk to my husband again. My husband demanded to talk to the owner, "Mr. Lapin" as everyone calls him, and was told that "Mr. Lapin does not talk to customers because he pays people to do that." Then instead of getting financially compensated, my husband was told that he would owe the full amount PLUS the $200 credit that we had overpaid for the deposit for an unnecessary part on the down payment would not be honored and that we had no proof that they never installed the part. My husband was fuming and was told that he would be given zero financial compensation and that if we did not pay within 24 hours that we were getting sued. THIS COMPANY SHOULD LOSE THEIR LICENSE AND SHOULD BE PERMANENTLY SHUT DOWN. How they have been in business this long baffles me and I strongly advise you to use anyone else BUT NOT THEM.

Julia T.



I had an emergency toilets wouldn't flush and tub was backing up so we called and they showed up within 20mins and had us fixed up in no time and they had competitive pricing! A+



Great Service! I freaked out ...

Great Service! I freaked out because both toilets in my house were stopped up. Called a plumber, he came out told me my septic tank needs to be pumped, I thought great another person to pay. I called a few companies, most prices were in the same ballpark, but I chose Total Septic. I've seen them on tv. The service man, Shaun came and saved my day finally. He pumped out all backed up stuff and even explained to me how the septic works. He was just really friendly and professional. I expected him to be yucky for some reason, but he wasn't:) My neighbor came out to watch the action too and said she was going to call them too. I am a really happy customer.



Provided by Citysearch - 
Editorial review from Citysearch

I had a great experience using Total. I called the office and the staff was kind and polite. They listened to my problem and knew how to get it fixed. I made an appt and they sent a driver to my house (the same day). The driver (Sean) showed me the empty tank and explained everything to me. When he left he covered the tank and even put the piece of grass back over the dirt. I will be using them again and recommending them to everyone I know. Thanks total and Sean!!


Provided by Citysearch - 
knowledgeable and friendly

They came right out first thing in the morning to give me a price on a riser / lid, filter and new high water alarm. they had someone out here to install and were done before 5pm the same day.The other companies still haven't returned my call yet. They gave me tons of info on my system and explained the work being done before and during. They checked my system better than the septic inspector from A-1 when i bought the house and charged less then he wanted. Recommend 100%



Provided by Citysearch - 

I called these folks after noticing a gurgling noise in my toilets. They sent someone right out who pumped the tank and told me that I needed a ""Rejuvenation"" which was going to cost just under $2400. The salesman warned that he couldn't ""guarantee"" that a Rejuvenation could be done, and if it couldn't, the cost would be nearly $7K. I told him CLEARLY that I did not have $7K and would not be able to do that kind of repair. He said the work woud be done in 7-10 days. Two weeks later, I called and was told they would ""be out tomorrow"". After another week, I received a call telling me that the ""Health Dept. didn't approve it as a rejuv"" and it would be necessary to replace the drainfield. I told them I couldn't afford that and to please refund my money. After several days of no return calls, I finally reached a woman who told me that I would not be entitled to a refund if I signed the contract more than 3 days ago...what??? So I called my credit card company and challenged the charge on my account. Total Septic disputed the challenge and demanded to be paid at least part of the money. They called me at work and threatened to take it to arbitration if I did not dismiss the challenge,and told me that I would have to pay $500 for the arbitration. They were rude and insulting, and sent a nasty letter to me at home as well. I finally agreed to let them keep $450 they claim was for a ""permit"". The copy of the permit showed they were charged only $50 for the permit. These people are awful and I do not recommend them. I ultimately hired Mark Johnson of Johnson Septic who was professional and straightforward. He charged only $5K for the drain field replacement and told me that the type of drain field I have could not have been repaired or ""rejuvenated"" and even if it could, that is only a band-aid and would last only a couple of years before it would have to be replaced. Uggghhh...should have read some other reviews before I called these people.



Scam Artists

Do not use this company! I hired them to replace a septic system but was talked into doing system rejuvenation by the technician with the work being guaranteed for 5 years. 1 day shy of a year the system failed. I called Total Septic on Saturday night; the paperwork said emergency 24hr service. When I finally got a hold of them MONDAY morning the tech that worked my job had been fired, instead they sent out the general manager. The GM arrives at my house and with out looking in the tank tells me the rejuv has failed and I need a new system, there are no warranties with this company and everything I was told last year was wrong. He then writes up a statement for a legal job with a permit or his “special” with no permit? After he leaves I called the company back to inform them of his side offer“Wow! He was giving you’re a really great price!” Is the response I heard. I don’t know who owns this company but buddy you are getting ripped off as badly as your customers.

claimed iconBusiness Response08/30/2011

In response to your negative review listed, I would like to clarify the situation. We do offer some customers a rejuv on a failing drainfield if we believe it will work. The rejuv is cheaper than the cost of a new drainfield and we like to offer the customer a choice. We nor any other contractor can guarantee how long a rejuv will work, so I know we didn't promise a warranty. We do not perform any type of drainfield repairs without a permit issued by the designated county health dept. We have been in business in Orlando since 1992 and have a great track record with the local and state authorities.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.