In mybook® Car Collection (edit)

Added to your car collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

General Info
Whether you're looking for a new Ford, a previously owned car, truck, SUV or vehicle financing, our friendly, professional staff is ready to provide you with all the help you need -- New cars, used cars, lease, auto repair, auto parts, auto service, financing, new car, used car -- new cars, financing, used cars, auto parts, car, truck, SUV
Hours

Regular Hours

SunClosed

Extra Phones

Phone: (407) 545-7006

Services/Products
Auto Parts Body Shop Sales
Brands
Ford, Motorcraft, bf goodrich, dunlop, goodyear, michelin
Payment method
discover, visa, mastercard
Neighborhood
West Colonial
Other Emails

Social Links
Categories
New Car Dealers, Used Car Dealers, Automobile Parts & Supplies, Truck Service & Repair, Automobile Body Repairing & Painting, Auto Repair & Service, Automobile Accessories
Other Information

Parking: Lot

Banner

COUPONS & DEALS

No coupons available

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Usautoportal S.

09/07/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Selection

here the best dealer. I recommend to everyone.USautoportal is a nationwide car site which has representatives in all big US cities. Our aim is to help people find perfect new auto or used car easily and quickly.
http://usautoportal.com/about

claimed iconBusiness Response09/08/2016

We appreciate the recommendation!

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Kimberly M.

05/17/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Selection

I would suggest staying as far away from this dealership as possible. They practice nondisclosure and treat you like the plague when you have an issue with the vehicle they sold you. The only positive is Tony in service.

vballgrl0303

10/21/2011

Overall
I purchased a car, a 2009 ...

I purchased a car, a 2009 Dodge Caliber, the end of Jan 2011. I was told by Marcos that the car had a 75,000 Power train Warranty. In July the transmission started acting up. I went to Dodge and was told that the car never had a Warranty due to the fact that it was sold to enterprise. After getting nowhere with Chrysler I called Marcos leaving several message over several days and never getting a call back I called again and told them I would wait on hold. He (Marcos) asked me to bring the car in (an hour and a half from my home) for someone to look at. I took it in July 29th. The service department looked at the car and confirmed that the transmission was in face slipping. The service manager asked if I would be willing to get a different car, I told him it did not matter what I drove as long as my payments were the same and it was the same year as mine or newer. The service manager said that he needed to talk to his boss and he would call me on Monday. He (the service manager) had Marcos call and said that He would like us to come in to look at cars. We again drove and hour and a half to look at cars. After 5 and a half hours We were told that they just couldn't get the payments where they needed to be and would not come down on the prices to meet our current payment. My husband and I were asked in to the Used Car office and met with the managers. They said "we have done all we can and we are a no haggle dealer and we cannot change the prices". They then asked if they could have a week to look for cheaper cars. I agreed and they said they would call in a week. They did not call and I called them several times before I got an answer. They could not find anything and asked if they (Sunstate Ford) replaced the transmission would we be happy. I agreed as long as it was replaced with a new transmission and the transmission had a warranty. Dan said that that would be fine and he would confirm with his manager. Marcos called me several days later and asked that I bring in the car to get fixed. I agreed and asked if I would be provided with a way to get home. Marcos confirmed that Sunstate would pay for the rental. I dropped the car off Aug. 6th; I'd left my insurance papers in the car by accident and went back to Sunstate to get them. Sunstate had already taken my Car to Orlando Dodge and referred me to Leland Riner to get my paper. I spoke to Leland and he advised that as soon as he got the go ahead it would take max a week to repair and to call him on Monday. I did Call and he said that Sunstate took the car back they said it was too expensive. I called sunstate and asked Dan what was going on and what should I do as the rental was only for a week. He said hang on to the car they are looking for somewhere else to repair it but that they purchased the Transmission from Orlando dodge that someone else would be putting in. I called the next week and they were still working on it. Dan said he would call me. I finally received a call from Marcos saying My car was ready when could I pick it up on Sept 29th I told him I could come by in the afternoon around 3 on the 1st. By 2pm he was calling asking where I was and If I was coming. We picked up the car as agreed on the 1st and returned the rental car. I asked where it had been fixed and for paperwork to document the repair and warranty. I was brushed off by Dan stating he was not involved with the repair and he would mail the papers on Monday the 3rd (as of 10/21 they have not been received).

vballgrl0303

10/20/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Lied to again and again

I purchased a car, a 2009 Dodge Caliber, the end of Jan 2011. I was told by Marcos that the car had a 75,000 Power train Warranty. In July the transmission started acting up. I went to Dodge and was told that the car never had a Warranty due to the fact that it was sold to enterprise. After getting nowhere with Chrysler I called Marcos leaving several message over several days and never getting a call back I called again and told them I would wait on hold. He (Marcos) asked me to bring the car in (an hour and a half from my home) for someone to look at. I took it in July 29th. The service department looked at the car and confirmed that the transmission was in face slipping. The service manager asked if I would be willing to get a different car, I told him it did not matter what I drove as long as my payments were the same and it was the same year as mine or newer. The service manager said that he needed to talk to his boss and he would call me on Monday. He (the service manager) had Marcos call and said that He would like us to come in to look at cars. We again drove and hour and a half to look at cars. After 5 and a half hours We were told that they just couldn't get the payments where they needed to be and would not come down on the prices to meet our current payment. My husband and I were asked in to the Used Car office and met with the managers. They said ""we have done all we can and we are a no haggle dealer and we cannot change the prices"". They then asked if they could have a week to look for cheaper cars. I agreed and they said they would call in a week. They did not call and I called them several times before I got an answer. They could not find anything and asked if they (Sunstate Ford) replaced the transmission would we be happy. I agreed as long as it was replaced with a new transmission and the transmission had a warranty. Dan said that that would be fine and he would confirm with his manager. Marcos called me several days later and asked that I bring in the car to get fixed. I agreed and asked if I would be provided with a way to get home. Marcos confirmed that Sunstate would pay for the rental. I dropped the car off Aug. 6th; I'd left my insurance papers in the car by accident and went back to Sunstate to get them. Sunstate had already taken my Car to Orlando Dodge and referred me to Leland Riner to get my paper. I spoke to Leland and he advised that as soon as he got the go ahead it would take max a week to repair and to call him on Monday. I did Call and he said that Sunstate took the car back they said it was too expensive. I called sunstate and asked Dan what was going on and what should I do as the rental was only for a week. He said hang on to the car they are looking for somewhere else to repair it but that they purchased the Transmission from Orlando dodge that someone else would be putting in. I called the next week and they were still working on it. Dan said he would call me. I finally received a call from Marcos saying My car was ready when could I pick it up on Sept 29th I told him I could come by in the afternoon around 3 on the 1st. By 2pm he was calling asking where I was and If I was coming. We picked up the car as agreed on the 1st and returned the rental car. I asked where it had been fixed and for paperwork to document the repair and warranty. I was brushed off by Dan stating he was not involved with the repair and he would mail the papers on Monday the 3rd (as of 10/21 they have not been received). On 10/24 the car started making strange noises and I had it looked at by a mechanic. He stated that it was NOT a new transmission and that it was having issues and appears to be slipping again. I called sunstate and asked for Marcos, he said to bring it in and I asked again about how I would get home if they kept it. He immediately said ""wait I am transferring you to Dan."" Dan answered and I told him

bethanyturgeon

03/31/2011

Overall
Service

Service department was not good at all...We got truck used for Sun State with 6,000 miles within 12 hours to have engine light to came on...The truck had a problem and was returned by first owner and instead of service dept (Brady K.) fixing it they just cleared the code...We had to have a new Turbo put in, which I can state that ford did take care of it...We should of returned truck at that time, but we had friends and family working there in the service dept.(Friend/family did not work on truck, but had service info about truck)The next couple of years truck was good...Had a problem with a blown head gasket, (2006 F250 diesel 6.0) had service done at another Ford dealer that was closer was return 4 times with problems of cab not attach to frame to oil leak, broke wire harness holder and things broken off radiator...Each time it was returned there was something else broken...So We drove over a hour to Sun state thinking that we had nothing to worry about, to fine out that the first dealer had cracked the head... Sun State repair/replaced parts and when we picked up the truck they had wires hanging, clips missing, grease on carpet , things not put back...Sales manager told us not to take truck keep rental and he stated that he would drive it through the show room window if it was his truck...Very nice!!!! The funny thing is that costumers run in to all kinds of problems with warranties. So a ford dealer broke a part and now it going to rip off FORD by covering that part under warranty...It did not wear out they broke it!!!! If you are having problems with your truck and have questions or concerns for the service dept. they will treat you like family a long lost cousin that you pay to stay away...

mcubarrubia

03/23/2011

Overall
Excellent treatment

I referred a customer to Sun State Ford this month and the person was very happy with the whole experience. She found 3 used trucks she liked and remarked how professional and courteous the salesperson, finance rep and manager on duty were to her. She had driven up by herself 60 miles away to Orlando as she had experienced poor treatment at several dealerships in her area.

mcubarrubia

03/23/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
My referral was treated very well

I referred a coworker to Sun State Ford this month to look at 3 used trucks. She drove up from 60 miles away and visited the dealership by herself. She was so impressed with professional and courteous treatment from the salesperson and manager. She also found the truck she liked. I am even more confident to refer more friends to Sun State Ford.

happyman2011

03/18/2011

Overall
Personalized customer service

My first experience with Sun State Ford was when I was moving to Detroit. Rich in Sun State's Commercial department helped me for a few weeks by ordering my brand new Explorer to the exact specs that I wanted. Not only did he order the unit but he had the vehicle shipped to a Ford dealership near where I was going to live. All of the paperwork was handled in a professional and timely manner. Where Rich went over the top and I thank him to this day was that he suggested to have a remote starter installed in the vehicle. When I would be getting off shift I would click the button on the remote and have the car warm up for a few minutes before I came outside to drive away. At temps close to 0, this put a smile on my face many a day. I have since sent many of my personal friends including my sister to buy their cars from Sun State. Keep up the good work.

bgulliford

03/17/2011

Overall
Sun State Rocks!

I purchased my first car from Sun State. It was a wonderful experience! I would highly recommend Sun State.

joeb20

03/16/2011

Overall
Great Commercial Department

Being a small business owner I was intimidated walking into a Fleet Sales Department. Surprisingly I was warmly welcomed by Rich Rosenberg and he treated me like I was the president of Coca-Cola. I can't say enough about the service I was given. Rich is truly a diamond among salespeople. That is why I wasn't surprised when he told me he was one of Ford's top 100 Commercial Account Managers. His knowledge was vast on products and financing options. He even gave me options that I did not know existed. Needless to say, I bought 2 vans from him and look forward to replacing some trucks in the future. I am a fan of Ford and of Rich in commercial sales!

andyb5

03/16/2011

Overall
Can't Say Enough

Absolutely fantastic! From the sales staff to management, this car dealer rates far above the many I have dealt with. Great staff, very professional. There is no need to barter, the prices are already discounted. I got what I wanted for my trade, and found everyone very eager to please the customer- me. I especially appreciate their no pressure style. Work force was diverse, and it was refreshing to experience a very dedicated team of employees. Special thanks to Solomon Shubin - Customer Care Manager, who went out of the way to show us how to use the SYNC system, Dan Napoleon Pre-Owned Manager - who made our trade value come true, Cecil Silva the salesperson who spent hours giving us the Ford experience before putting us behind the wheel to drive our Ford Edge Limited home.

jining

03/14/2011

Overall
First Class Service

I have been servicing my car at Sun State Ford ever since I purchased it in 2006. I have had the same service rep, Don Raymond, assisting me each visit. I always receive great customer service and a warm welcome every time I come in. My car is always serviced promptly and usually finished before the time I'm told it will be ready. I've never had a problem scheduling an appointment right away and have always been accommodated. I always receive the best possible value for services when I come in and trust the recommendations given for servicing and work that is done on my vehicle- which says a lot about a dealership. I would highly recommend Sun State Ford to anyone interested in purchasing a vehicle or servicing their vehicle- and especially Don Raymond as a service representative.

adamb14

03/14/2011

Overall
Nice Place to do Business- No Hassles

I had gone to a few stores before I bought my F-150 Crew from Sun State. Some places asked for all your personal information before you could even look at a car, others were just too pushy. What I really liked about Sun State was that I was able to look at all the trucks without someone hounding me. When the salesman did come up he was very cordial and gave me my space to talk to my wife and family. When we picked out the truck, Cecil came over and took us for a test drive. When we went inside to do business he gave us some options that worked within our budget. Within an hour we had signed the paperwork and were on our way. We did make one stop in customer care and decided to add on a spray-in liner. The guys in that department did a great job following up to make my spray liner appointment. Cecil even came to my office to pick up the truck and later to drop it off. I really enjoyed the extra service. I will do business with them again.

rob.sahota

03/12/2011

Overall
amazing service

have a summer home in Orlando and wanted to get a SUV for when my family visited. Ian Riding spent weeks with me on the telephone (long distance) to narrow down what I wanted. He coordinated with the pre-owned manager and found me a Lexus SUV for the price range I was looking for. When I flew down to take delivery, I was extremely surprised that the vehicle was in better condition than the pictures Ian had sent me. He had the whole car detailed, battery replaced, and light covers redone. It looked great!!! Other dealers that I had called told me that the only used vehicles for sale were on the lot and to check back for other inventory. Ian Riding went out of his way to help me get what I was looking for. I highly recommend this store for going one step above and beyond!!

swill415

03/11/2011

Overall
Great Experience!

I have relatives in Germany who are always asking me about parts for their mustangs. It used to take me a lot of time to find the right parts including performance parts for them. I finally found a source that takes care of everything from start to finish- Sun State Ford. I put my relatives in touch with Jay at the Sun State parts department and he has been helping them out ever since. He did such a good job that the mustang club in Germany started ordering their parts from him as well. Anyway if you are ever looking to get parts for your Ford, the guys at Sun State are always willing to help whether it is locally or internationally.

sutdi22

03/11/2011

Overall
Great service

I bought my first truck from Sun State Ford and have been doing business with them for the last 10 years.  You can tell the difference that they are a family owned business versus a corporate store.  Rich went the extra mile for me when it came to my trade in.  He called several sources and got me the most money.  Other places were hesitant to help a first time buyer, but I was treated with the utmost respect and greatly appreciated all that Sun State and Rich did for me.

rob777

03/11/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
best dealership out there

I have a summer home in Orlando and wanted to get a SUV for when my family visited. Ian Riding spent weeks with me on the telephone (long distance) to narrow down what I wanted. He coordinated with the pre-owned manager and found me a Lexus SUV for the price range I was looking for. When I flew down to take delivery, I was extremely surprised that the vehicle was in better condition than the pictures Ian had sent me. He had the whole car detailed, battery replaced, and light covers redone. It looked great!!! Other dealers that I had called told me that the only used vehicles for sale were on the lot and to check back for other inventory. Ian Riding went out of his way to help me get what I was looking for. I highly recommend this store for going one step above and beyond!!

EDL72

03/11/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Great Service

I recently went out to find a Used car (which I was not looking forward to). After 2 min. of meeting J.P. (John Prosser) all of my fears were eased. He took the time to listen to my needs and help me find the right car for my family. He poited out the Certified pre-owned cars which come w/ a full warranty and still thousands less than new. When it came to the pricing it was as if there were no hurdles to jump over all options were placed in front of me for me to choose the best terms for me. I love my new Ford Fusion, and look forward to doing buisness at Sun State Ford again in the future.

lillysun28

03/10/2011

Overall
Customer Care Was great =)

I went with my husband to Sun State Ford to inquire about some accessories for my van. Kevin in Customer Care took the time to explain all our options and helped us get what we wanted for the budget that we had. When we came to pick up our van, Kevin was not there but Solomin, who also works in that department was able to deliver us our van and spent another 25 minutes explaining all the features. It is very rare to see someone who takes that much time to help someone who wasn't even their customer. I would recommend this store to others and especially the customer care and accessories department

Feedback