In mybook® Car Collection (edit)

Added to your car collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

General Info
Whether you're looking for a new Ford, a previously owned car, truck, SUV or vehicle financing, our friendly, professional staff is ready to provide you with all the help you need -- New cars, used cars, lease, auto repair, auto parts, auto service, financing, new car, used car -- new cars, financing, used cars, auto parts, car, truck, SUV
Hours

Regular Hours

SunClosed

Extra Phones

Phone: (407) 545-7006

Services/Products
Auto Parts Body Shop Sales
Brands
Ford, Motorcraft, bf goodrich, dunlop, goodyear, michelin
Payment method
discover, visa, mastercard
Neighborhood
West Colonial
Other Emails

Social Links
Categories
New Car Dealers, Used Car Dealers, Automobile Parts & Supplies, Truck Service & Repair, Automobile Body Repairing & Painting, Auto Repair & Service, Automobile Accessories
Other Information

Parking: Lot

Banner

COUPONS & DEALS

No coupons available

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Usautoportal S.

09/07/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Selection

here the best dealer. I recommend to everyone.USautoportal is a nationwide car site which has representatives in all big US cities. Our aim is to help people find perfect new auto or used car easily and quickly.
http://usautoportal.com/about

claimed iconBusiness Response09/08/2016

We appreciate the recommendation!

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Kimberly M.

05/17/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Selection

I would suggest staying as far away from this dealership as possible. They practice nondisclosure and treat you like the plague when you have an issue with the vehicle they sold you. The only positive is Tony in service.

vballgrl0303

10/21/2011

Overall
I purchased a car, a 2009 ...

I purchased a car, a 2009 Dodge Caliber, the end of Jan 2011. I was told by Marcos that the car had a 75,000 Power train Warranty. In July the transmission started acting up. I went to Dodge and was told that the car never had a Warranty due to the fact that it was sold to enterprise. After getting nowhere with Chrysler I called Marcos leaving several message over several days and never getting a call back I called again and told them I would wait on hold. He (Marcos) asked me to bring the car in (an hour and a half from my home) for someone to look at. I took it in July 29th. The service department looked at the car and confirmed that the transmission was in face slipping. The service manager asked if I would be willing to get a different car, I told him it did not matter what I drove as long as my payments were the same and it was the same year as mine or newer. The service manager said that he needed to talk to his boss and he would call me on Monday. He (the service manager) had Marcos call and said that He would like us to come in to look at cars. We again drove and hour and a half to look at cars. After 5 and a half hours We were told that they just couldn't get the payments where they needed to be and would not come down on the prices to meet our current payment. My husband and I were asked in to the Used Car office and met with the managers. They said "we have done all we can and we are a no haggle dealer and we cannot change the prices". They then asked if they could have a week to look for cheaper cars. I agreed and they said they would call in a week. They did not call and I called them several times before I got an answer. They could not find anything and asked if they (Sunstate Ford) replaced the transmission would we be happy. I agreed as long as it was replaced with a new transmission and the transmission had a warranty. Dan said that that would be fine and he would confirm with his manager. Marcos called me several days later and asked that I bring in the car to get fixed. I agreed and asked if I would be provided with a way to get home. Marcos confirmed that Sunstate would pay for the rental. I dropped the car off Aug. 6th; I'd left my insurance papers in the car by accident and went back to Sunstate to get them. Sunstate had already taken my Car to Orlando Dodge and referred me to Leland Riner to get my paper. I spoke to Leland and he advised that as soon as he got the go ahead it would take max a week to repair and to call him on Monday. I did Call and he said that Sunstate took the car back they said it was too expensive. I called sunstate and asked Dan what was going on and what should I do as the rental was only for a week. He said hang on to the car they are looking for somewhere else to repair it but that they purchased the Transmission from Orlando dodge that someone else would be putting in. I called the next week and they were still working on it. Dan said he would call me. I finally received a call from Marcos saying My car was ready when could I pick it up on Sept 29th I told him I could come by in the afternoon around 3 on the 1st. By 2pm he was calling asking where I was and If I was coming. We picked up the car as agreed on the 1st and returned the rental car. I asked where it had been fixed and for paperwork to document the repair and warranty. I was brushed off by Dan stating he was not involved with the repair and he would mail the papers on Monday the 3rd (as of 10/21 they have not been received).

vballgrl0303

10/20/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Lied to again and again

I purchased a car, a 2009 Dodge Caliber, the end of Jan 2011. I was told by Marcos that the car had a 75,000 Power train Warranty. In July the transmission started acting up. I went to Dodge and was told that the car never had a Warranty due to the fact that it was sold to enterprise. After getting nowhere with Chrysler I called Marcos leaving several message over several days and never getting a call back I called again and told them I would wait on hold. He (Marcos) asked me to bring the car in (an hour and a half from my home) for someone to look at. I took it in July 29th. The service department looked at the car and confirmed that the transmission was in face slipping. The service manager asked if I would be willing to get a different car, I told him it did not matter what I drove as long as my payments were the same and it was the same year as mine or newer. The service manager said that he needed to talk to his boss and he would call me on Monday. He (the service manager) had Marcos call and said that He would like us to come in to look at cars. We again drove and hour and a half to look at cars. After 5 and a half hours We were told that they just couldn't get the payments where they needed to be and would not come down on the prices to meet our current payment. My husband and I were asked in to the Used Car office and met with the managers. They said ""we have done all we can and we are a no haggle dealer and we cannot change the prices"". They then asked if they could have a week to look for cheaper cars. I agreed and they said they would call in a week. They did not call and I called them several times before I got an answer. They could not find anything and asked if they (Sunstate Ford) replaced the transmission would we be happy. I agreed as long as it was replaced with a new transmission and the transmission had a warranty. Dan said that that would be fine and he would confirm with his manager. Marcos called me several days later and asked that I bring in the car to get fixed. I agreed and asked if I would be provided with a way to get home. Marcos confirmed that Sunstate would pay for the rental. I dropped the car off Aug. 6th; I'd left my insurance papers in the car by accident and went back to Sunstate to get them. Sunstate had already taken my Car to Orlando Dodge and referred me to Leland Riner to get my paper. I spoke to Leland and he advised that as soon as he got the go ahead it would take max a week to repair and to call him on Monday. I did Call and he said that Sunstate took the car back they said it was too expensive. I called sunstate and asked Dan what was going on and what should I do as the rental was only for a week. He said hang on to the car they are looking for somewhere else to repair it but that they purchased the Transmission from Orlando dodge that someone else would be putting in. I called the next week and they were still working on it. Dan said he would call me. I finally received a call from Marcos saying My car was ready when could I pick it up on Sept 29th I told him I could come by in the afternoon around 3 on the 1st. By 2pm he was calling asking where I was and If I was coming. We picked up the car as agreed on the 1st and returned the rental car. I asked where it had been fixed and for paperwork to document the repair and warranty. I was brushed off by Dan stating he was not involved with the repair and he would mail the papers on Monday the 3rd (as of 10/21 they have not been received). On 10/24 the car started making strange noises and I had it looked at by a mechanic. He stated that it was NOT a new transmission and that it was having issues and appears to be slipping again. I called sunstate and asked for Marcos, he said to bring it in and I asked again about how I would get home if they kept it. He immediately said ""wait I am transferring you to Dan."" Dan answered and I told him

bethanyturgeon

03/31/2011

Overall
Service

Service department was not good at all...We got truck used for Sun State with 6,000 miles within 12 hours to have engine light to came on...The truck had a problem and was returned by first owner and instead of service dept (Brady K.) fixing it they just cleared the code...We had to have a new Turbo put in, which I can state that ford did take care of it...We should of returned truck at that time, but we had friends and family working there in the service dept.(Friend/family did not work on truck, but had service info about truck)The next couple of years truck was good...Had a problem with a blown head gasket, (2006 F250 diesel 6.0) had service done at another Ford dealer that was closer was return 4 times with problems of cab not attach to frame to oil leak, broke wire harness holder and things broken off radiator...Each time it was returned there was something else broken...So We drove over a hour to Sun state thinking that we had nothing to worry about, to fine out that the first dealer had cracked the head... Sun State repair/replaced parts and when we picked up the truck they had wires hanging, clips missing, grease on carpet , things not put back...Sales manager told us not to take truck keep rental and he stated that he would drive it through the show room window if it was his truck...Very nice!!!! The funny thing is that costumers run in to all kinds of problems with warranties. So a ford dealer broke a part and now it going to rip off FORD by covering that part under warranty...It did not wear out they broke it!!!! If you are having problems with your truck and have questions or concerns for the service dept. they will treat you like family a long lost cousin that you pay to stay away...

mcubarrubia

03/23/2011

Overall
Excellent treatment

I referred a customer to Sun State Ford this month and the person was very happy with the whole experience. She found 3 used trucks she liked and remarked how professional and courteous the salesperson, finance rep and manager on duty were to her. She had driven up by herself 60 miles away to Orlando as she had experienced poor treatment at several dealerships in her area.

mcubarrubia

03/23/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
My referral was treated very well

I referred a coworker to Sun State Ford this month to look at 3 used trucks. She drove up from 60 miles away and visited the dealership by herself. She was so impressed with professional and courteous treatment from the salesperson and manager. She also found the truck she liked. I am even more confident to refer more friends to Sun State Ford.

happyman2011

03/18/2011

Overall
Personalized customer service

My first experience with Sun State Ford was when I was moving to Detroit. Rich in Sun State's Commercial department helped me for a few weeks by ordering my brand new Explorer to the exact specs that I wanted. Not only did he order the unit but he had the vehicle shipped to a Ford dealership near where I was going to live. All of the paperwork was handled in a professional and timely manner. Where Rich went over the top and I thank him to this day was that he suggested to have a remote starter installed in the vehicle. When I would be getting off shift I would click the button on the remote and have the car warm up for a few minutes before I came outside to drive away. At temps close to 0, this put a smile on my face many a day. I have since sent many of my personal friends including my sister to buy their cars from Sun State. Keep up the good work.

bgulliford

03/17/2011

Overall
Sun State Rocks!

I purchased my first car from Sun State. It was a wonderful experience! I would highly recommend Sun State.

Feedback