In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

RG&S Home Inspection

Map & Directions
(9 Reviews)

2816 E Robinson St, Orlando, FL 32803

(407) 758-3824

OPEN NOW
Today: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
28
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Licensed & Insured FL Home Inspector with 20 Years Experience as a FL Licensed Building Contractor. Who better to handle your Home Inspection than a builder with the experience you can bank on!

 

General Info

RG&S Home Inspection is a division of Robert Goderis & Sons, Inc. A Fully Licensed and Insured Home Inspector in Orlando with 20 Years of Experience that you can bank on! As a State of FL Certified Building Contractor and Custom Home Builder we have the "insider" experience that you can trust when it comes to knowing every detail about a home inspection.

Orlando Home Inspections - Home Inspector Orlando - Background Checked - Fully Licensed -  Fully Insured - Fair Pricing - Complete Home Inspections - Home Repairs - Home Renovation - Home Additions - Exterior Inspection - Rooftop Inspection - Structural Inspection - Water Damage Inspection - Interior Inspection - HVAC Systems - Electrical Inspection - Plumbing Inspection - Insulation & Ventilation - Mold Asssessments - Termite Inspection - Chinese Drywall

Hours

Regular Hours

SunClosed

Services/Products

Complete Home Inspections, Background Checked, Fully Licensed, Fully Insured, Fair Pricing, Exterior Inspection, Rooftop Inspection, Structural Inspection, Water Damage, Inspection, Interior Inspection, HVAC Systems, Electrical Inspection, Plumbing InspectionInsulation & Ventilation, Mold Asssessments, Termite Inspection, Chinese Drywall,  Home Repairs, Home Renovation, Home Additions.

Payment method
visa, discover, insurance, amex, financing available, mastercard
Location

Serving all of the Greater Orlando area including Orlando, Apopka, Christmas, Clarcona, Maitland,  Windermere, Winter Garden, Winter Park, Cocoa, Titusville, Azalea Park, Orlo Vista, Belle Isle, Union Park, Bay Hill, Rio Pinar, Lake Buena Vista, M

Neighborhood
East Central Park
Associations

Orlando Home Inspections - Home Inspector Orlando - Background Checked - Fully Licensed -  Fully Insured - Fair Pricing - Complete Home Inspections - Home Repairs - Home Renovation - Home Additions - Exterior Inspection - Rooftop Inspection - Structural Inspection - Water Damage Inspection - Interior Inspection - HVAC Systems - Electrical Inspection - Plumbing Inspection - Insulation & Ventilation - Mold Asssessments - Termite Inspection - Chinese Drywall

Categories
Real Estate Inspection Service, Home Builders, Home Improvements, Home Repair & Maintenance, Inspection Service

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Danielle K.

03/31/2014

Overall

RG&S did a home inspection on a home I am in the process of purchasing. They were very thorough and professional and thankfully, due to the deadlines in my contract, came out with only a couple days notice. I was even able to text message one of their employees while they were at the home inspecting it to request that an additional inspection (wind mitigation) be done after talking to my homeowner's insurance company. I was very pleased with the service, courtesy and professionalism of this company. Not only did I get the detailed reports that I requested in a very short turnaround time, I also got to speak to a representative, at length, about repairs that will need to be done within the next few years to help me determine upcoming future costs associated with the home. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone wanting a thorough home inspection completed by very courteous and professional people.

nickelj

11/07/2011

Overall
Rob and Kyle were extremely pr...

Rob and Kyle were extremely professional and super knowledgeable. Their industry experience shows in both the work they do on-site and the report they provide afterward. I'll be referring everyone I know in the market to RG&S!

enjoyheat

06/21/2011

Overall
These guys know a house inside...

These guys know a house inside and out. They buildt like 50 or so homes in the past 15 years, but now are into the Home Inspections mostly. I heard about them from my title person that I was going to use. Called Rob and 2 days later him and his son Kyle came out ant took care of the inspection - it was in my hand the next daay! Only a couple small issues that the owner agreed to fix.

r.bronson

05/27/2011

Overall
On 5/26/2011 Robert Goderis co...

On 5/26/2011 Robert Goderis conducted a home inspection on a home in Lake Mary, FL that I was considering to purchase. Because the home was REO/Forclosure I wanted a good quality home inspection performed by someone who knew their stuff. I found Roberts company on Angie's List.com and I sent in a request via the companies website. Robert talked to me over the phone and gathered some additional information. Robert was very pleaseant to talk with and seemed to be well informed as to the kind of inspection I was seeking. We scheduled the inspection for the 26th. Robert was on time, well dressed for what he had to do, and had all of the right tools for the job. Robert conducted one the finest home inspections I've ever had, (This makes #9 for me). Robert gave me a tour of all the items he found and made several suggestions to me that I found extreemly helpful with the care of the home. Robert took the time to do some additional checks for me to the swimming pool pump system, the attic, and the central heating & air system. In all Robert spent almost 5 hrs with me, which is by far the most any inspector has ever done for me. My final report was provided to me by email, it was clear and easy to read. The report covered all items that he inspected, and had detailed photos of all of the findings listed. I truely felt that Robert did an outstanding job for me and would highly recommend him to anyone thinking of buying a home in central florida.

john.higgins

04/07/2011

Overall
Goderis & Sons

Rob Goderis came out and did an inspection on a home I was looking to purchase and advised me of some roof damage. Sure enough after further inspection from a roofing company the entire roof needed to be replaced. Rob saved me thousands if this had been missed. He is the only inspector I will use from now on. I received his name from a friend of mine that had a house built by his company Goderis & Sons. I have heard nothing but rave reviews of his quality, care, and knowledge. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND USING THIS COMPANY!!!!

johnparmerlee

03/15/2011

Overall
Home Inspection and sliding doors

In January, 2011, RG&S did a home inspection for us for our insurance company. Rob Goderis shared the photographs and gave us some recommendations. The cost was well worth it. In 2010 we had Rob and Kyle put in two sliding glass doors. Their work was very thorough and they even came back to check on the fine details. The price was very reasonable. If we build a duplex in Wedgefield we will have RG&S serve as our general contractor/builder as they are very trustworthy.

John and Terri Parmerlee

ramehochko

03/01/2011

Overall
An honest and fair Team

Integrity, Honesty, Excellence, Professional… words that mean something and characterize what you get when Rob Goderis and his son Kyle are working for you. Whether building a home, doing repairs, remodeling or conducting a home inspection this father and son team can be depended on and will exceed your expectations. The quality of work and attention to detail demonstrates conscientiousness and mature experience. My wife and I have had the privilege of knowing the Goderis family business for many years and we would, without hesitation, strongly recommend their services. A positive element in our home building and inspection industry!

Rich & Kay M, Orlando, FL

tomminter

03/01/2011

Overall
Home Inspecting made Painless

RG&S Home Inspections recently did a home inspection on my property. I have been in the home for 18 years and thought everything was just fine, but I figured why not have a professional look it over. Well was I surprised, nothing major, but Rob made recommendations that would make my home more efficient and also a few minor repairs that I would have never thought of. Well worth the investment and I learned a couple a valuable things to save money. I highly recommend having your home inspected by a true Pro who knows what he is talking about.

Frank M.

02/03/2011

Overall
Very impresed with service and report

When we were looking at a foreclosed house we were worried that it would have problems we did not see. Kyle and Rob came out and walked us through the inspection pointing out the areas that were a problem. Turns out that even though it had been sitting for almost a year there were not any major problems. We put in an offer and glad we got the inspection.