In mybook® Shopping Collection (edit)

Added to your shopping collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your shopping collection.

Voted Best In Orlando For Over 11 Years!

Voted Best In Orlando For Over 11 Years!

General Info

Based in Orlando. FLA. . Harry's Famous Flowers offers services AS florist. Some of the specialty services the firm caters include exotic and tropical flowers. Lush green. Flowering and tropical plants. EUROPEAN/DISH gardens. Silk arrangements and funeral designs. It also offers gift items such AS crystal. Gourmet and fruit baskets. Wine. Beer. Framed ART and candles. Harry's Famous Flowers caters to areas in florida. Including Orlando. Winter park. Casselberry. Fern park. ALTAMONTE springs. Longwood. Winter springs. Oviedo. CHULUOTA. BITHLO. Disney world. Maitland. PINEHILLS. HEATHROW and taft.

BBB Rating
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours

Regular Hours

SunClosed

Extra Phones

TollFree: (800) 423-7561

Services/Products
Flowers - Gift Baskets - Plants - Balloons - Arrangements For All Occasions
Brands
FTD, Teleflora
Payment method
all major credit cards
Location
1252 N Semoran Blvd, Orlando, Florida 32807
Amenities
Affordable Rates,Delivery,Family Owned & Operated,Same Day Delivery
Accreditation

We are Orlando's ONLY Top 100 FTD Florist!

Associations
Family Owned and Operated
AKA

Harry's Flowers

Social Links
Categories
Florists, Gift Baskets, Party Favors, Supplies & Services, Funeral Supplies & Services, Flowers, Plants & Trees-Silk, Dried, Etc.-Retail
Other Information

Parking: Lot

Price Range : Average

Banner

COUPONS & DEALS

No coupons available

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Fly G.

12/26/2013

Overall

Sad to see any bad reviews been ordering since 2009 2x a year, also for wedding we still talk about the flowers and always get great service,,its my #1 florist in o town

Jib 4407

05/08/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Do you feel lucky?

I ordered flowers for a funeral after hours at about 5:30 P.M. on a Friday. The funeral service was on Sunday morning. I gave the address of the funeral home and a correct name for the deceased. Harry's claims that they called the funeral home and they were told that they did not know anyone by that name. Harry's called and left a message on my cell phone but I was offshore and out of cell range. When i got home I checked the funeral home website and sure enough the deceased was listed along with service and burial information. I used the tracking confirmation number I was given and got a message to call the 800 number. After waiting 15 minutes I was told by the customer service rep that they only took flower orders and could not solve problems. So needless to say no flowers were sent to the funeral. I called Monday morning and got a tepid apology so I asked to speak to the manager. I was told she was on the line with another customer and she would call me later. No one from Harry's has called me. So if you are feeling lucky go ahead and order from Harry's . Terrible service!

rd777

09/26/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
EXCELLENT SERVICE FOR THE LAST FEW YEARS FOR MT WIFE!

Truly excellent flowers! The ladies at teh office comment on when my wife gets flowers and roses from Harrys, they also stand behind there work, I would run to them and feek prices are reasobable for eth high quailty, i am a harry fan!

Gracie83

08/23/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Incredibly Pleased!

I Just placed an order today, for a co-worker and friend who lost her grandma last week. I can not say how incredibly pleased I was with the service and quality. not only did she get them same day, but they are gorgeous. It really made her day to recive these, so I cannot thank you enough for helping to bring a smile to her face during this tough time.
Thank you,
Jenny B

pdmac

08/16/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Internet Buyer BEWARE!!!

BUYER BEWARE!!!! Purchased an arrangement online for my wife's birthday. The online picture looked great, but when I came home and saw what had been delivered I was appalled! The arrangment was much smaller than depicted on the Internet and the flowers were mediocre at best -lasted only a few days. Quite frankly, I could have done better by going to Publix, purchased their $12.99 bouquet, and put them in a vase myself! I paid over $60.00 for the arrangement and delivery. I did not raise a fuss over it in front of my wife because it was her birthday, but I fumed everytime I looked at the arrangement. Several weeks later, after receiving a comment card from Harry's, I called the shop to express my disappointment. The lady I spoke with, nice enough, wanted to send out an ""apology"" arrangement! I did not accepted it - all I wanted was a nice arrangement for my wife's birthday! Then she told me I should have called them, talked personnally to a salesperson, and ordered a ""nice"" spring arrangement! WHAT??? Why cannot these Orlando florists get it...and get it right? I gave Harry's an opportunity (had a poor experience several years ago)....and they blew it! From now on it's off to Publix where I can pick out the flowers myself! BEWARE of those Florists Internet pictures - you'll likely get something far less than you expect! I feel like I have been robbed! BEWARE of Harry's!

kenhin

08/02/2011

Overall
I don't know how to tell you w...

I don't know how to tell you what a service you did for me, and especially my friend, who is fighting a long fight against cancer. I called last weekend and spoke to the most wonderful woman, telling her I wanted some special flowers for my friend, and I needed delivery that day. She told me the last delivery had already gone out and in fact the delivery man was about to leave for home, BUT, she would ask him if he would deliver them. At first the delivery man said yes he would, since the hospital was on his way home. It turned out it was not on his way home, but he offered to deliver them anyway!



This marvelous lady led me through the online catalog, offering suggestions, asking me a question or two and told me she knew exactly what I needed. I told her my favortie color was orange.

Within just a few hours, the magnificient roses were delivered to the bedside of my friend and I had pictures from her and all her friends (my friends also) from their cameras (they had all gathered for our 40th HS reunion, my friend suffered covulsions at the event, as the cancer had spread to her brain). They were bragging on how beautiful the roses were and how they had never seen roses that color, orange, with a big orange ribbon around the vase. They were PERFECT!

My friend is now out of the hospital and when I talked to her yesterday she said the roses looked the same as they did when they arrived! She spoke on and on about how jealous her girlfriends were of them (!) and I could see her in my mind smiling thru the phone. She told me the flowers changed the mood for everyone. I have done business with you fine people for several years now and I will never change florists. I cannot thank you enough for your professionalism, dedication to customer service and that sweet lady's help when I, along with my friend, needed her the most! The genorosity of the delivery man goes without saying.

God bless you all and know you have added some joy to a tremendous woman who deserves roses every day of her life. She raised 5 boys alone and has never asked for pity or help, except prayer. Those roses made her bleak hospital room radiant and gave her so much happiness, me too.

I wanted to call and thank these two people personally, but I thought I might break down.

Please never change.

Ken H

Edinburgh, IN

Overall
bEAUTIFUL BOUQUET FOR MOTHERS ...

bEAUTIFUL BOUQUET FOR MOTHERS DAY a little over priced though. I will always be a loyal customer though as it is the best in my hood.

falling_rain

02/23/2011

Overall
I can confirm crappy flowers

This guy says it all. Bad flowers bad arrangement no response for lousey service



also why did have to select a star ---- no star would be better

claimed iconBusiness Response08/02/2011

did you contact us so we could make this right with you? we have email and toll free numbers to use. we have an unconditional guarantee policy and we stand by our products.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
barrykop

02/22/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Thieves and Liars

Can't be to critcal of the horrible arrangement sent to my wife. I selected a very nice arrangement, touted by FTD and my credit card company.

The result was something I could have dug out of my garden. The flowers were non descript, not the color for Valentine's Day nor were they presented in a traditional Valentine's Day motif. Just call it flowers in a can.

I ordered these flowers on line through FTD. Seems the people at Harry's didn't realize I might be there when the flowers were delivered. My wife put on a face that she was pleased, but the reality is the flower arrangement was unsatisfactory. The flowers were very old and wilted and presented a defeated and crepulscent aura. Not something anyone wants on Valentine's Day.

Give this guy a pass. He doesn't have a good product and has absouletly no artistic abilty.

Find someone else.

kevinjay

02/14/2011

Overall
Terrible Flower Arrangement

Ordered a Valentine bouquet online through my credit card. I ordered red and white flowers in the red heartshaped vase. I got some droopy yellow things in a clear bucket. Totally unsatisfactory. Seems florists are allowed to substitute with something equal - but when did yellow flowers equal white or red flowers? When did a nondescript vase equal something that is heart shaped and characteristic of valentines day.



Don't waste your time with these folks.



I ordered this from out of state. Guess they thought I wouldn't be around so they could get away with the swap.



You Cheaters!



I had to rate you with one star - I'd have preferred to have no stars.

claimed iconBusiness Response08/02/2011

this is a continuing problem with on line orders...there is no way to tell customers that we have run out of a certain vase...so you place the order and we dont have the vase you requested.. but having said that, there is no excuse for the color substitution on our part and we apologize to you. did you get a full refund or a new arrangement? please let us know thanks harry

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
dccop

07/27/2010

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Would Love To Talk To You!

So sorry if you've had a bad experience. Have tried looking up Ms Gibson but am unable to find anyone by her name placing or receiving an order from us from Oct. through Dec. Please, always call us if you have any concerns. We stand behind our arrangements 100% and although we do not like to leave flowers at the door ( heat index is now 105 in Orlando) we will try to accommodate you to the best of our abilities. Thanks so much!!! Debbie Copeland - Owner

charlottex

06/26/2010

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
confused

Delivered the wrong item. Card was for someone else. Came back to replace it and again brought the wrong item. 3rd try was the right item and it was very nice but the suprise was lost in all the trouble.

Deborah C.

04/03/2010

Overall
Fabulous!!!!

What a fabulous arrangement! No problem with ordereing or delivery, Had been recommended by a friend but was concerned when I read previous reviews. My best friend said I wouldn't be dissapointed and I wasn't . Fair value for the price and exactly what I wanted. I will be a lifetime customer!

sheri gibson

12/10/2009

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
50th Birthday Ruined

VERY, VERY DISAPPOINTED!! My goddaughter mom had sent me an arrangement of callie lillies w/ pink roses.

Guess what??? Second day after receiving the arrangement the roses are WILTED!! It's looks like all they did was cut some roses and callie lillies and just stuck them in the vase. Apparently, this is what you received for $60.00. Next year, I will tell my goddaughter save your money and go to Wal-Mart, maybe atleast the arrangement may last longer.

THANKS FOR ""DISAPPOINTED"" 50TH BIRTHDAY ARRANGEMENT!!!

Christine1186

11/09/2008

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Worst flower delivery service in Orlando

If you're looking to send flowers to a relative or friend, don't call Harry's Famous Flowers. First of all, they won't deliver the flowers to your home *unless* someone's there, and they won't leave them on the doorstep for you either. That is their ""policy;"" perhaps the worst policy in flower delivery history, if you ask me. *My* driver called me the day of my birthday to ask me whether I would be home all day. Unfortantely, I have to work for a living, though it certainly would be nice if I could sit home all day and wait for someone to send me flowers. I then told the driver that I would be at work all day, but that my roommate would be there for the next two and a half hours. **Couldn't pull it off.** In short, I called to complain two days later (having not received my flowers yet), and after a number of shifty phone transfers, finally spoke to the assistant manager. I explained my situation to her as calmy as I could, but she was rude, unfeeling and above all, just didn't give a you know what. I told her to refund my sister back the money and go ahead and stick the flowers where the sun don't shine. I advice everyone else to do the same thing. Don't let a case of Harry's Famous Flowers happen to you!

rozo

02/16/2008

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Never again.

Horrible service. Listening to my husband place the order was painful: it was a complete fiasco. The delivery destination was the biggest hospital in town, but the order person acted as though they'd never heard of it. My husband had to spell the name of the street four times. He gave the name and location of my department over and over and over - yet, the flowers were delivered to the wrong department anyway, with a nonexistent department listed on the tag (delivery person had to take a wild guess). Both his name and our last name were misspelled depsite repeated spellings for the order-taker.

My husband also asked that the flowers please be delivered in a box instead of a water-filled vase so I wouldn't have to haul the heavy thing on the walk to the parking garage - but no, they came in a water-filled vase anyway.

When I called to speak to the manager, the operator would say only that she wasn't available. I asked if that meant she wasn't in or that she was there but with a customer, and she gave me a canned ""I don't have the necessary information"".






4074159590

02/11/2008

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Excellent flower arrangement and service

I ordered flowers ONE DAY before Valentines Day. They arrived when they said they would, and my future wife was very pleased with the quality and presentation. I am about to go online to order from Harry's this year as well.

cristo07

02/04/2008

Overall
ONLY THE BEST

My wife and I celebrated our silver 25th anniversay, and I had flowers remitted to her employer location. The ladies and particularly my wife were completely elated, adding to our wonderful experience. Thank you.

roxanne2300

07/23/2007

Overall
BEAUTIFUL

THE FLOWERS I RECEIVED WAS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL FLOWERS THAT I HAVE EVER RECEIVED. I HAVE BOUGHT FLOWERS AT OTHER FLORIST AND NOTHING COMPARES TO THE FLOWERS I RECEIVED.

riccaboni

02/16/2007

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Ruined Many People's Valentine's Days

My husband ordered my flowers early morning (6AM) on Valentines Day (2 days ago) and confirmed three times that they WOULD arrive that day by three different people who worked there. Because if they weren't, what's the point?! So when he ordering them, they asked him to give my work # in case the driver gets lost... and my husband went through over and over about how he doesn't want anyone to call since it's a surprise (DRR!) YET they state to him that in order to deliver... they must have my work #. So he gives them the # and tells him to call his cell if they need anything and NOT to ruin the surprise... what do they do.

Call my job to let me know they are all out of the Valentine setup and what other setup did I want. After 5 minutes of confusion, I finally get that my hubby is getting me flowers and I direct the rep to my hubby's cell. She tell him the ""spring time"" setup is on it's way and will be there before 5PM with no worries.

1PM passes, 3PM passes...nothing! Finally my hubby calls at 3:30PM and get another confirmation the flowers on the the truck and have already left the site. 4PM comes and nothing! My hubby calls again and asks for a refund and gets greeted by a rude rep and was told this ""transaction is non-refundable"" and if he is patient he will see them soon... 5PM... 5:30PM and of course I've alreayd left work (I get off @ 5PM).

So finally I call between 5PM-5:45PM (I called litereally 12 times). NO ONE IN THE STORE ANSWERS THE PHONE! NO voice mail, NO rep... nothing (yet they offered 24/7 customer service... yeah right!) Finally I get someone on the phone and they try to rush me off the phone, I demand my refund and they agree but before that, they tried to get me to okay them delivering them 02/15..idiot! After this experience I will NEVER use them again. Don't promise a service you can't follow through with...it's sad, and from what I hear from various people... you burned A LOT of people on Valentine's Day! Don't order from them!

Feedback