In mybook® Services Collection (edit)

Added to your services collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your services collection.

Sponsored Links
Hours

Regular Hours

By Appointment Only

Categories
Tattoos, Body Piercing

COUPONS & DEALS

No coupons available

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

ajbpremiumauto

10/27/2012

Overall
This place won OC Weeklys Best...

This place won OC Weeklys Best Tattoo Parlor 2012. This place is so unique. They have no flash, just their art hanging on the walls. Most places have the same boring flash on the wall. Cookie cutter tattoos that someone else already has. But all their tattoos are things that they made. Everyone's really cool. No one had an ego. No one tried to push me into anything. Everyone has this really calm, confident vibe that just rubs off on you. If you want a piece of art immortalized on your body, this is the place. Johnnie's great at black/white. Zach's really good at color. Will is great with details. There are also a bunch of apprentices who are better than most artists I've seen. I wanted to chill and hang out all afternoon, but they had tattoo's to work on. I coming back with a grip of money and getting one of Zach's custom pieces on my back.

(I agree with Vicki's review. It's hard to find. Parking is in the back. The shop is in the very center of the building. Remember Captain Bloods? That building...)

xxxtke

04/14/2011

Overall
We <3 Zach!

My husband and I got matching anniversary tattoos for our first wedding anniversary. We didn't really know what we wanted but we knew that we wanted our wedding date in roman numerals... possibly a banner of some sort... we just werent really sure.



Zach helped us put everything together exactly the way we wanted it and drew it our for us and it was EXACTLY what we wanted!



He was friendly and personable and definitely skilled! I think he mentioned that he worked previously as a fine arts kind of painter which was definitely a plus.



Love love loved (!!!) his work!



Husby and I will be returning after our Mississippi trip because I've got a sleeve design that I can't get out of my head and I don't want any one but Zach putting ink on me!

erica1987

04/07/2011

Overall

Amazing place... I've had my last two tattoos done by zach and have referred a few friends and family to him. We've all been very pleased with his work and the shop... Everyone is very nice and friendly... They make you feel comfortable welcome and relaxed. I won't be going anywhere else again. Zach is an amazing artist and good at what he does. :)

l0mak3r

04/07/2011

Overall
The staff and the shop are ama...

The staff and the shop are amazing. The staff takes the time to really make sure you get what you want, exactly how you want it. Definitely better than some of the shops I've seen where it seems like they want to just get you in and out as quick as possible. At St. James the staff took genuine interest in my tattoo and the backstory that was behind my idea. They took that Idea and did more than just run with it... they soared! It turned out better than I could have ever imagined! Zach Deckert was my artist. His attention to detail, shading, and color was absolutly breath taking. He took time making the intial sketch, encouraging me to stay while he did it and asking me for my input. It was a very personal experience that I now wish my 3 other tattoos had been like. Thank you for your amazing work Zach. As for BusyOC's review above I would adamantly and whole heartedly have to disagree. I doubt the reviewer has ever gotten a tattoo period, let alone one from St james tattooery or Zack.

luirluna

04/07/2011

Overall
experience at St. James Tatooery!

This place is amazing they have a lot of art that i have never seen before pretty damn cool if you ask me. Very comfortable place, everyone is in a great mood. I have gotten two of my tattoos there and they both came out amazing, one still needs a little more ink to be done but its almost done. Im happy for this place, keep on the great work, you guys are great at what you do.

deathcardace

04/07/2011

Overall
great experience

Always had pleasant experiences with everyone from this shop, great guys and great work. Zach is a skilled and knowledgeable artist looking forward to more ink

busyoc

04/06/2011

Overall
Worst Tattooist!

Zach Deckert that works there, totally sucks...Seriously. He chewed my skin up so bad! I was scabbed for weeks! Worst tattooist and a phonie! WACK!

claimed iconBusiness Response04/06/2011

who are you? what tattoo did you receive? EVERYONE that i tattoo has my phone number and generally become friends of mine. i haven't received a single complaint yet... until now of course. if you are dissatisfied with my work feel free to let me know what you got and the amount you paid and i'll refund your money. if this is in fact a real customer... i've worked real hard to become the artist that i am, and i won't accept cowardly trash talking. please call me poster (714) 345 9131. we can work out how to get you your money back... that i doubt you spent. EVERYONE that works here has done legitimate work for YEARS and have only GAINED respect and clientele since we've started. but if there's ANY problem with the outcome of a piece it's our prerogative to see it fixed by any means. which, by the way no one has EVER made mention of. sorry for your bad experience bud.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
Feedback