In mybook® Car Collection (edit)

Added to your car collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

Free Estimates - In Shop & Remote Service - Insurance Billing

Nebraska's premier auto glass installation and repair professional. Windshields installed starting at just $159.00!,

Call Today
General Info
Welcome to Omaha Glass Pro, we are Nebraska's premier auto glass installation and repair professional. For our clients convenience we provide our service in shop at our Omaha location and if you cant make it to the shop we will come to your location. Omaha Glass Pro is the very best choice in windshield repair and replacement. Staffed by skilled experts, our professionals are licensed in a variety of auto glass repairs and installation. Our technicians know how to work with compact vehicles all the way to large freight trucks. If your vehicle has auto glass, our people can install or repair it. We offer:* Competitive pricing * Superior service * Quality installation and repair * Friendly customer care Remember, don't trust just anyone. Trust the PROFESSIONALS! Call us today to schedule an appointment.
BBB Rating
A
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
BBB Accredited businesses follow the BBB Code of Business Practices and pay a fee for accreditation review and monitoring. Accreditation is not a BBB endorsement or evaluation of the business’ product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Fri:
Sat:
SunClosed
Extra Phones

Phone: (402) 706-9033

Services/Products
  • Auto Glass
  • Auto Body
  • Car Stereos
  • Video Equipment
Brands
High Quality Parts
Payment method
amex, check, discover, visa, mastercard
Location
We are located in Omaha and service all surrounding counties.
Neighborhoods
South Omaha, Wiercrest
Amenities
Free Estimates
Accreditation

Fully Licensed and Insured

Associations
BBB Accredited Business
AKA

Auto Glass Pro of Omaha

Categories
Windshield Repair, Auto Repair & Service, Automobile Accessories, Automobile Alarms & Security Systems, Automobile Parts & Supplies, Automobile Radios & Stereo Systems, Consumer Electronics, Dent Removal, Glass Coating & Tinting, Glass-Auto, Plate, Window, Etc, Window Tinting
Other Information

Warranties: Yes

Parking: Lot

Free Estimates: Yes

Services: Auto Glass, Auto Body

Brands Serviced: Volkswagen, FIAT, Lexus, MINI, Lamborghini, Rolls-Royce, Jaguar, Infiniti, Hyundai, Audi, Mazda, Mercedes-Benz, Buick, Lincoln, Kia, Toyota, Mitsubishi, Subaru, Scion, Alfa Romeo, SRT, Freightliner, GMC, Ford, Maserati, BMW, Acura, Lotus, Tesla, Bentley, Ram, McLaren, Nissan, Dodge, Jeep, Aston Martin, Porsche, Chevrolet, Ferrari, Chrysler, Volvo, Honda, smart, Cadillac, Land Rover

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Shawn S.

01/21/2015

Overall
remote car starter install.

They say its going to be 150 for install and 150 for additional work. Rhen call me after dropping off my vehicle and say its going to bw cheaper and better if they use there equipment. But when I go pick it up it cost me $440.00. How is it cheaper that $330.00? Not just that but my equipment they were supposed to put in included an alarm, theres did not. They ripped me off.

sara.shonka

06/16/2014

Overall
great service!

My car window got bashed in and needed replaced. I called in a day before, they got me in right away with a very flexible time and had it fixed within an hour and a half. When u came back to pay they gave me my window tinting for free! Great prices compared to other omaha companies. I would definitely go back!

K W.

03/18/2014

Overall

I bought a vehicle and that evening had someone break out the window in my driveway. I filed the police report and assesment of the damage was made which was only abroken window. I called Glass pros and was told they could fix it right away. I took my car there and thats where the issues started. After the window was replaced I go out to my car and on the new window is a large scratch on the a window I just paid over $200 for. I go inside to let them know and the gut at the counter comes out to look at it and he then goes to get someone else and they agree it cant be buffed out and they go back and forth about why it wasnt inspected before it came out. Eventually he says he can order a new glass and replace it or give me $30 credit back. I agree on the $30. I then ask when I can take the black tape off the window that is all around the new window he goes to check and says the next day. I didnt go anywhere next day so today I go to take the tape off and there is a scrape and small dent in the top of the door that was not there when I took the car in. I go back to see what happened and too see about getting it repaired.



The first guy looks at it and says we have cameras let me take a look which was fine with me and I go to sit down and wait. Then the original front desk guy who was there on Saturday comes out and before he even looks at my car he looks at me and says so your here trying to get something for nothing. I was shocked! He then goes out and looks at my car and before even lookng at the video says we didnt do that you must have done that. I let him know it was there when I pulled the tape off but was not when I brought it in. He says well Im going to pull up the tapes we can see everything again I agree. He comes back a few minutes later to say oh we cant see what was going on with your car as there is a glare. He then says I can look if I want so I asked to see. The guy in the back pulls up the video and I am starting to watch it and I can see the car but its not even fully pulled in the garage but its half in half hanging out. I see 2 guys looking at my car. As I am trying to watch the video the front deak guy comes up and interupts me stating the guy who fixed you window is here he is going to talk to you then he turns and tell me this is the guy and he said that dent wasnt there when he fixed your window so you must have done that. I said I just took the tape off and it was there. Then he states do you want the brick back that went through your window? I said there was no brick in my car.



At this point he gets very angry and confrontational. He says you callling my guy a liar I said I know there wasnt a brick in my car because we had gone through the car to see if there was any more damage and we had to tape up the window inside until I could get it fixed and we certainly would have noticed a brick. He again states saying are you calling my guy a liar and he steps in front of the shop door blocking me from leaving and tell me to tell his shop guy to his face that he is lying. I ask to leave and he says no tell my guy to his face that he is lying and he still would not move. The shop guy wouldnt even make eye contact with me and the guy showing me the video was laughing. I again asked to leave and at this point I was scared and shaken and started to cry and he finally moved. He is at me all they out the door telling me to add the dent to my police report and I was a liar and I did it myself. I did state I would be filing a report on the shop and what happened and he said go right ahead you are lying. I amsure he felt he could treat me and talk to me this way because I was a woman in a shop full of men. I would never ever recommend anyone to go to a business that treats customers this way it is appalling. I wanted no money back and never even mentioned that I just wanted to know what happened and I wanted them to fix it.

jamauntre.avant

11/11/2013

Overall

I went for a windshield replacement on 11/5. Today is 11/11 and my windshield is still not correct. Plus I was told to wait until 11/14 (when the owner gets back) to resolve my issue. Plus they put on new windshield wipers, and then took them off when I refused to pay for this terrible service! Bad for business

Brian H.

10/24/2013

Overall

This is a horrible place to get a windshield replaced. My car had a 3 inch gash in the A pillar (that's the pillar just right of the dash holding up the windshield). The tech was clearly cutting out the windshield and missed making a huge cut ruining the piece. So in my attempt to save $80 they cost me $200 in damage, and that's just the cost of the part not labor. Also all around the front of my car was adhesive residue, it took about an hour but it did come off.

davidgarrels99

07/06/2012

Overall
LOL, any good reviews are obvi...

LOL, any good reviews are obviously written by owners. This place is a JOKE. Highly unprofessional. Totally disorganized. Last month it was frikkin unbelievable how long it took for only 2 tinted windows!!! 4 hours??? In Chicago I booked tint appointments for my cars at 8am & they were done by 9am. The front desk was a jerk because I am a woman, very uncool.

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!

My tint is already peeling...

claimed iconBusiness Response10/03/2012

I am sorry to read that you were unhappy. I wish you would of brought any problems to our attention. As far as the wait I am sorry you waited longer then what you were told. The tint does have a lifetime warranty so we will gladly replace anything that is wrong or refund your money. We do not know of any problems if they are not told to us. Please let me know what I can do to make you happy and sorry again you were unhappy

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
jeanette789

02/16/2012

Overall
I purchased a remote starter a...

I purchased a remote starter a little over a year ago and thought it was causing my car not to start and die on me. Larry and gang were very helpful and removed the remote starter for me, even though they knew that was not the problem - I insisted it be removed. Once my car was repaired (vacuum sensor as Larry had advised), they put the remote starter back in for me free of charge. They went above and beyond to take care of me and it is greatly appreciated. I encourage everyone to do business with Auto Glass Pros.

Robert D.

05/10/2011

Overall
In regards to the last post th...

In regards to the last post this person DOES NOT know what he is talking about. This is an A! RATED Company and i would recommend EVERYONE to go there they are the cheapest in town and the best.