In mybook® Food Collection (edit)

Added to your food collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your food collection.

Sponsored Links
BBB Rating
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours

Regular Hours

Extra Phones

Phone: (405) 463-4331

Phone: (405) 946-8444

TollFree: (800) 873-0219

Services/Products
  • Wedding Supplies
  • Wedding Cakes
Payment method
all major credit cards, master card, visa, amex, discover
Price Range
$$
Neighborhoods
Central Oklahoma City, Lakeside
AKA

Sweete Memories Specialty Bkry

Sweete Memories Specialty Bakery

Ingrid's Kitchen - North May

Ingrid's Kitchen (Formerly "Sweete Memories"

Other Email

Categories
Bakeries, Ice Cream & Frozen Desserts, Wedding Supplies & Services, Wedding Cakes & Pastries, Restaurants
Other Information

Bike Parking: No

Cuisines: Ice Cream, Dessert, Bakeries

Cuisine: Dessert, Ice Cream, Pastries

Price Range : Average

Coupons

No deals available. Claim this business to add deals.
Claim this business

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

rissa714

12/30/2009

Overall
Ruined my Wedding Cake

I was not happy with the service I received at this bakery. I ordered my wedding cake and when I came to pick it up it was not like we had discussed at all! Unfortunately it was 10 AM on the day of my wedding and I had no choice but to take it. (the reason I picked it up instead of having them deliver it was because they over booked for that day and could not get it to my wedding at a timely manner and then wanted to charge me $100 for delivery!) So I took the cake and went directly to my wedding venue, which was 10 minutes away. I reached my destination and put the cake in the refrigerator, per Sweete Memories instructions, and an hour later when my florist showed up to put the topper and flowers on the cake- the design (which was not right in the first place) was running all down the cake! It looked horrible! When I called up there to see if there was anything they could do or help me they acted like it was MY fault! Needless to say the cake looked horrible and I have a daily reminder in all my pictures from the wedding. I would never recommend this bakery to anyone I know that wants a nice cake for their special occasion.

claimed iconBusiness Response07/23/2012

I am extremely sorry this happened to this young lady. What a terrible experience especially on your wedding day. Unfortunately this happened when we had less than efficient managment. While I understand it does not change the outcome of this situtation, I think everyone should know that as a general rule, we seldom do wedding cakes during the month of December due to the extensive amount of business at that time of the year. As the manager I would rather say no than have something like this happen. We have done hundreds of weddings and only had a few that did not happen as they should. We always try to do something for our customers if there is a problem and that certainly should have happened in this case. The lack of management at this time was certainly evident and they should have been held accoountable. My sincerely apologies to this young couple and my word to anyone thinking about doing business with us that we stand by our product and our customer service. Without our loyal customers we would not be here. We strive to make them number one in all we do.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback