In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

Second Opinion Plumbing, Heating, and Air Conditioning

Map & Directions
(647 Reviews)

Rd, Oklahoma City, OK 73170

(405) 237-7777

OPEN NOW
Today: Open 24 Hours
23
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

"Before Spending a Dime... Let Us do it Right the First Time "

FOLLOW US ON FACEBOOK, TWITTER and FREE DOWNLOAD APP ON ANDROID AND APPLE PHONES

General Info

We service all plumbing ,heating and air conditioning needs

Hours

Regular Hours

Extra Phones

Phone: (405) 759-7777

Services/Products
  • Duct Repair & Service
  • Heating
  • Air Conditioning
  • Service & Repair
  • Air Duct Cleaning
  • Installation
Brands
American Standard Rheem Carrier, Trane Lennox Ruud York
Payment method
check, financing available, discover, mastercard, visa
Location
3812 Southwest 113th st Suite A Oklahoma City OK 73170
Amenities
Lennox,best system lowest prices
Accreditation

contractors # mech/plum 76724

Categories
Heating Contractors & Specialties, Plumbers, Heating Equipment & Systems-Repairing, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Air Conditioning Service & Repair
Other Information

Same Day Service: Yes

Warranties: Yes

Services: Duct Repair & Service, Heating, Air Conditioning, Service & Repair, Air Duct Cleaning, Installation

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Teresa F.

07/28/2018

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

A Terrible Experience!
My Home Warranty company contracted with this outfit to service my central air conditioner
I had to wait all week for them to come out
When their Tech finally arrived he looked at my thermostat/unit and told me I needed to call AHS back before he could service it
He didn’t think the previous Tech had done a good job plus he had another call to make
The Tech told me he would return later that day to add freon and seal the hole behind my thermostat
I waited until after 1:30 then called their office to find out what time he would be arriving
Since I had been told I was “next after his current call” over 3 hours ago I wondered
Their office informed me that AHS had in fact cancelled my appointment and their Tech would not be coming back out today
I immediately called AHS who denied cancelling said appointment
I then called the office back asking where the Tech was and when I could expect him back
I was told he was on his way back to OKC
Since I have a contract with AHS and they contract with this vendor (didn’t do their job); I
I then had no choice but to pay out of pocket to get my AC unit running correctly
After 15 phone calls and waiting all day for this company I hired a local and reputable heat and air company to resolve my issues
I found this company to be unreliable and unprofessional
I would not recommend using them for any heating and air needs

Mike S.

09/14/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

Very poor service. I would not recommend Second Opinion to anyone. The Tech. arrived late both times that he was scheduled to be at my house. While installing the unit he broke wood trim and damaged a pipe that extended into the attic. The Tech was not honest about the repair work that he did. Since then I have not been able to reach Second Opinion on the phone during regular business hours. It has been two weeks and I am still waiting on them to send me the paperwork for the warranty on the unit that they installed. Service went way down once I paid them. Use someone else!!!

N T.
Edited: 02/23/2017
Overall

Nancy T.
Thank you for the free checkup on my HVAC system. Neat and courteous.

okc_thunder_up
Edited: 02/08/2017
Overall
Great company, awesome service...

Great company, awesome service! Very happy the warranty company sent me to them!!!
Thunder UP!!

nicholasreed81
Edited: 12/08/2016
Overall
I have very good experience wi...

I have very good experience with First Time every time I use their company. Customer service is number 1 with them. They are polite and actually care about their customers. My whole family uses them. First Time recently came out to check out the damage on recent storms to my system. They didn't try to swindle me into buying a new system, just told me exactly what I need to have repaired! Great company, if any wants my recommendation feel free to email me at : nicholasreed81@yahoo.com
God Bless everyone!

M M.

09/06/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

Not a bad company but be ware of an abnormal number of reviews, especially all close together (friends or club?). The tech thought that some leak repair would fix the problem for $700 instead of needing a new system. But it stopped working and they came back and said it needed a whole new system. The next company (ironically the 2nd opinion company) said that leak repair never works in the high side, which this was. The first company said they'd take $200 off a new unit but the unit was still around $7k and the 2nd company offered it for about $5k.

Ronnie F.

08/19/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

My time is valuable to me and time windows are hard for me to manage. The Second Opinion technician, Mark, worked very hard to ensure I knew when he would be there. He went the extra mile to make sure I understood any delays and what he needed to repair my system. Thank

Katrina H.

08/19/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

They are very reliable and honest. They did a great job. My problem is now fixed. Theor price is very reasonable, especially for someone who doesn't make a lot of money.

Cherie C.

08/09/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

Mark, Tech came by and arrived later than scheduled. He offered no apology. He wrote on invoice that air filter was dirty and it was placed 2 days before his arrival. Doubt he checked it. He never did tell me coils needed cleaning, but saw this on invoice after he left. Nothing on invoice about compressor. But was told compressor out. I verbally opted for new compressor, told it would be two weeks. Called AHS/repair coverage and Second Opinion a week later to ensure service set up. AHS told me that Second Opinion had never called. I was quoted prices at visit stating they were costs after tech claimed having called AHS in truck. Prices quoted seemed quite high and that is why I carry AHS to reduce cost. AHS is sending another company out as they do not feel I received good representation from S. O. Also, an owner from other company told me that the bar in box outside placed in backwards so unit could not be turned on.

Daclesha T.

06/17/2016

Overall

I have never written a review on any company, but people need to be aware of the partial service and money loss that most likely will come from doing business with them. They are not willing to even call you in advance for an arrival time ( as if you have 4 hours to sit around and wait on service in this busy world) . I had an line "unclogged " 2 days ago, paid the tech ( whom was very nice ) but the problem still persist. When the company was contacted, they said they couldn't have any out for approx 1 week , but they sure have time in their "busy" schedule to come within an 1 hr when you request initial service !! A co-worker of mines had the same problem. There's a reason they changed the name from 1st Time Around to Second Opinion, hmmm!! Be careful!!!

Jose S.

12/03/2015

Overall

In May 2015 they were sent out to work on our mother board for our heater We were told it was fixed. Come last month we try to use the heater. No luck. We open the control unit and all of the safety wires were cut. They deny any wrong doing even though the only company/individuals that accessed the unit. Would not recommend.

Thomas H.

10/06/2015

Overall

waited for them to come out then have plumber say he couldn't snake through the same vent that I had done in past by other plumbers a waste of time

Alicia W.

10/03/2015

Overall

I have used First Time for years for my spring and fall checks and again did not disappoint. Easy to schedule and recommend to friends and family

Martha O.

10/01/2015

Overall

We are very pleased with their service and they are also very dependable and always on time. Will be using them again.

ജപ ക.

09/22/2015

Overall

awesome company! fast and efficient :) great service, friendly and professional. will recommend…………………………………………………………………….

H B.

09/18/2015

Overall

Have called this company a few times for service they never fail to maze me with their prompt and professional service! satisfied customer for life will always call Fist time for my heat and air needs!

Heather G.

09/18/2015

Overall

First Time gets it done. fast and friendly, knowledgeable staff and very professional! I recommend them to all my family and friends

Preston H.

09/18/2015

Overall

I recommend this company any time any where! They get the job done fast and efficient. at a great price too!

Leslie M.

09/18/2015

Overall

Big Thank you to Tim and second Opinion got my ac going again in no time. Friendly professional people.