More Info

Email
Services/Products
Furniture Refinishing.
Categories
Other Information

Parking: Lot, Free

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

Services: Furniture Refinishing

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
DM
Dirk M.

10/22/2015

Overall

These guys do great professional work job was done when promised customer service is top notch I had a great experience thank you

ES
Elvis S.

09/13/2015

Overall

Highly unprofessional. Did not honor their word with respect to when they would get work done. When questioned as to when work would be done totally different story. Also, Called customer "Stupid" when customer asked question. Would never want anyone to go through the stress this company put me through. Years previous with different management much better service and treatment.

JB
Jeff B.

11/19/2013

Overall

I was leaving on a business trip and need my hood repainted after a small collision. It's black so I knew that it would have to look perfect. After leaving my vehicle with them for a week I came back to what I believe to be a factory finish and a professional job well done. I would I highly recommend.

SA
Sam A.

09/05/2013

Overall

Dont go here they wanted me to do all the work to provide access to the dent part removal and all that and still wanted more than new body parts and paint to take out a dent

Overall
Definitely take your vehicle h...

Definitely take your vehicle here if you need exterior or interior repairs!



I brought my car to Dent Depot after a full on collision busted the front of my car. They were able to repair and restore the car back to its original condition and I was VERY HAPPY with the quality and time it took for the repairs. They helped work with my insurance company which was extremely helpful. The work is excellent and they're easy to work with. Five stars without any hesitation!

MD
Mike D.

05/08/2012

Overall
We recently took our custom FJ...

We recently took our custom FJ45 Land Cruiser to Dent Depot for some paint work and some mechanical repairs, all the work was done in a timely manner with the utmost professionalism. From the compliments we receive when driving our truck around I'd say they did a fantastic job.

otech12

12/26/2011

Overall
Taken my cars here several tim...

Taken my cars here several times, what can I say? They always do EXCELLENT work.

veryrucky

12/26/2011

Overall
I have nothing but good things...

I have nothing but good things to say about this shop. I have been a customer for almost a decade and always feel confident that Dent Depot will stand by the work they do and in a timely manner. I am an avid car guy so my classic Chevy is my baby and I don't trust taking her to just anyone. They have moved into a much larger shop several years ago so they must be doing something right.

mazda3owner

01/01/2011

Overall
Nothing but shoddy workmanship and zero time management skills

I took my 2009 Mazda 3 hatchback in to Dent Depot because they did a thorough walk around inspection and sounded like they would really be able to handle fixing some paint chips and a couple of deep scratches due to glass flying off a local glass company's truck. Where to start? We had a major hail event between the walk around and when they were going to start the work. I called and we worked out a drop off date and then they provided a completion date. NOTHING was ordered before the car was dropped off so parts weren't in. Very little work was done on the car during the first 14 day period they had the car. They took the front bumper assembly off the car and then drove it far enough to wear through the plastic inner fender liners. Of course they denied doing it and then sat there acting like somehow this can happen naturally. It's physically impossible to damage the inner fender liner once it's bolted in place but the owner sat and denied any wrong doing and just kept saying they NEVER drove the car off the property without the front bumper on it. Then,after he said they parked it a couple of blocks away he then stated that they only drove it short distances but not enough to wear through the plastic liners. I then took the car back a second time so they could finish the work but at this point every time I took it in something else was getting damaged. Other poor work:

-They damaged a wheel instead of finishing it as promised but did give me $130 to go get it fixed someplace else since they couldn't handle it.

-They forgot to paint the roof and then complained when I had to point it out and drop the car back off to have it done, as required by the contract. Hint- Inspect the customer's car with the contract in hand before saying it is done.

-They scratched the rear tail light when buffing/blending the paint from the sides but I gave up at this point and just left. I just couldn't guess at what they would damage next



IF you risk giving your car to these guys take pictures from every angle and note the mileage before you take it in. Get "EVERYTHING" in writing and I mean everything. They will tell you that they are going to repaint something and then argue at the end that they NEVER repaint a whole area but just "touch-up and blend". Make sure they take out the windshield washer nozzles instead of taping them up and then buffing around them which does nothing but shove compounding materials under them. Is it really that hard to take them out?

Time management is not a skill these guys have. As I said at the start, we had a huge hail event before I dropped the car off. They took in way more business than they could ever manage but instead of scheduling each car they just didn't care about getting things done on time and as promised. I kept being told, "Nobody can do work on time with this hail event". The idea of not taking in more business than they can handle just doesn't register with them.



Yeap, this is long but believe it or not I left things out for brevity. One star is too much but they don't allow zero stars. I highly recommend finding another shop to take your car too.

warrentown

04/21/2010

Overall
2000 Toyota Camry

My MOTHER backed into my “Baby” with her Cadillac. Not only did I not want to hit her with a big repair bill, I wanted my pride-n-joy handled properly. Dent Depot had to replace and/or repair headlamp, quarter panel, bumper, etc. They did an excellent job! I picked my car up looking better than when I bought it!!



Thanks Mike, Dan, Jeff & the Gang at Dent Depot.

(I think I'll have them do my seats next!)

jbrig5332

04/13/2010

Overall
More than just a body shop

I found out about Dent Depot about a year and a half ago. Had a few dents removed from my truck, which turned out great! A few months later, I brought them my boat which had been sitting outside, uncovered for years. They worked with my budget, and I was able to have all of the seats repaired for a reasonable price. They actually restored the old covers, rather than making all new seat covers, which would have been out of my budget. I've also used them for my motorcycle. The seat was torn, and they made new covers for both seats and the backrest, which all look better than new! I can also say that the quality of their paint is top-notch! After getting the seat on the bike redone, I decided to see what they could do with paint and body work. I had them paint the entire bike. They did a phenomenal job - Viper Bright Blue Pearl - It really is a show-quality job. They even do mechanical repairs. The staff all have a can-do attitude, and Mike is willing to work with you if you are on a budget. A very capable, professional, and respectful shop. I would recommend them to my closest friends and family, and anyone else for that matter.

KB
Kathy B.

02/13/2009

Overall
We've Used Them 3 or 4 Times Now

We have had hail damage to our vehicles numerous times in the past ten or so years. Dent Depot has always taken care of us. We are getting ready to bring two vehicles back for this last hail storm and I have no doubt they will do a stellar job again. I highly recommend this company.

jad4588

04/09/2008

Overall
Pleasurable Experience

It was such a pleasure working with Mike and Dan when my car needed repairs. They genuinely cared about my situation and worked to get the car out as soon as possible. Mike stated that he had been in the business for over 15 year, well the work shows!! The customer service and the repair work is five star quality! These men did a wonderful job and I will definitely be bringing the next repair to them.

jdemary

04/09/2008

Overall
...life-long customer...

I have been to Dent Depot may times!! Each time, I am impressed with the quality of the work they perform. The men there are very knowledgeable about the work that needs to be performed as well as how to accomplish the task with perfection. I can’t even count how many wrecks I have been in that they fixed my car to look brand new! I am very happy with the work and plan on being a life-long customer!

tigger2516nw

04/09/2008

Overall
Happy Customer...

Because I do not know much about cars, I asked them to deal with my father. Without any hesitation they gladly dealt with my father. A few days later I was able to pick up the vehicle and it looked great! My father was impressed as well with the customer service, time it took to repair, and the quality of the repair. Since then, I have been in a couple of times---each were as great as the first! Dent Depot is very good- I highly recommend them if you are looking for an honest, respectable repair shop.

btburk

04/03/2008

Overall
Determination

I have done business several times with Dent Depot, all resulting in very satisfied results!!!! The latest interaction involved a "mysterious" fuel system problem. It took several attempts to pinpoint the issue, but Dent Depot was committed to finding the issue and they did. Each time they were very understanding, courteous and helpful. All the employees I've interacted with are professional and knowledgable. I can't thank them enough for an issue that was a hair puller!!!

ranchhorses6

04/02/2008

Overall
The people at Dent Depot have ...

The people at Dent Depot have always been extremely professional and great to work with. They have far exceeded our expectations, especially when today we no longer have customer service. It is refreshing to know a company like Dent Depot still believes in satisfying the customer. I would highly recommend them to anyone. They are honest, fast, and very experienced. The owner has been in the business for over 15 years and I would trust this business in the future for any of our vehicle needs. Thank you Dent Depot for all your help.

k8henderson

01/31/2008

Overall
Where to Begin...

We took our 1996 Ford Mystic Cobra to the Dent Depot for repair. We had ordered a front bumper to replace the one torn, asked them to replace the headlights, and paint the car. They repaired the torn bumper rather than notify us the bumper we had bought wasn't fitting properly, they BROKE the headlights at the time of installation and DID NOT tell us, we've found out they GLUED them in rather than own up to breaking them. And the paint job was not shot properly. We will be repainting the car in the next six months. I honestly cannot recommend this company to do any car repairs based upon our experience. Please continue to look for other paint and body shops and do not use this company.



In response to the business reply: We have no knowledge this business has tried to contact us. We called to explain the headlight damage and never received a return call from them. We would've appreciated a phone call to explain to us how the parts we bought would not work... rather than have the car improperly repaired and painted.

claimed iconBusiness Response03/26/2008

This customer purchased parts that were already damaged from Ebay and were not even made for his vehicle.The bumper he brought us was in (2) pieces and not useable.We have no knowledge of any improper painting nor do we believe there was.Infact 6 months ago when Mr.Henderson picked up his vehicle he was thrilled.We do however offer a lifetime warranty on all are work and will have no problem if there is in fact a problem taking care of it.With this in mind please note we are a member of the BBB with no strikes of any kind against us.We have had NO contact with Mr.Henderson and have even tried contacting him since this report with no return phone calls.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.

Details

Phone: (405) 842-0880

Address: 7105 N May Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73116

Website: http://www.dentdepot.com