Saved to Favorites

Please contact the business for updated hours/services due to the COVID-19 advisory.

Accepted Insurance

The Art of Dentistry - Dr. Robin Rutherford, DDS has not yet specified accepted insurance plans.


The Art of Dentistry - Dr. Robin Rutherford, DDS has not yet specified any specialties.

Change Your Smile, Change Your Life


Languages Spoken
English, Spanish


  • Bridges and Implants
  • Crowns and Caps
  • Veneers
  • Sealants
  • Bonding
  • Dentures
  • Fillings and Repairs
  • Braces
  • Gum Surgery
  • Oral Cancer Examinations
  • Teeth Whitening
  • Root Canals
  • Extractions
Our highly skilled team at The Art of Dentistry offers a variety of general, advanced, and cosmetic dentistry services to help you maintain optimal oral health and and a beautiful smile. Our state-of-the-art procedures are designed to the give you the beautiful and natural-looking results you deserve. Dr. Robin Rutherford and his team formulate customized treatment plans to suit your needs.

Experience & Accolades

American Academy of Cosmetic Dentistry,Dental Organization for Conscious Sedation,Texas Super Dentists,International Dental Implant Association

Location & Hours

Main Location

4712 E University Blvd

Odessa, TX 79762

University Blvd and John Ben Shepard, Just West of the Elegante Hotel
Regular Hours
Mon - Fri:
Sat - SunClosed


Payment Method
visa, amex, check, debit, discover, financing available, insurance, mastercard, travelers checks

Other Information

Other Link

Dentists, Cosmetic Dentistry, Dental Clinics, Dental Equipment & Supplies, Endodontists, Implant Dentistry, Orthodontists, Periodontists, Teeth Whitening Products & Services
Other Information

Parking: Lot, Self, On Site, Free

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

Procedures: Bridges and Implants, Crowns and Caps, Veneers, Sealants, Bonding, Dentures, Fillings and Repairs, Braces, Gum Surgery, Oral Cancer Examinations, Teeth Whitening, Root Canals, Extractions

Social Links


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!




I have never been so disappointed before in any other medical office. The staff friendly enough, even if it was fake. I made an appointment 6 weeks out. When I arrived, very nice office area, but I had to wait in it an hour. FINALLY I was called back and took about 15 minutes to do x-rays. After that I had to wait ANOTHER hour before the dentist even talked to me. He talked to me 5 minutes at most. THEN I didn't even get a cleaning. They charged $288 for this visit. ANOTHER $120 for teeth cleaning. WHAT?!?! They are not "in network" with any insurance companies, so that just means they can charge whatever they'd like. I ended up with a bill for $161. My husband went to Carrasco in Odessa. He was in and out in under an hour, including x-rays, dr visit and teeth cleaning and they are not "in network" either, but we only owed $5 for his visit. I would never even suggest my worst enemy to go to Rutherford. HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED!

The only reason I gave this one star is I had to push something, they don't even deserve this star

claimed iconBusiness Response07/10/2013

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment. We make every effort to be very thorough with all new patients on our reserved new patient day and it cannot be a rushed process. It is never our intention to make a patient wait. Each patient is unique and requires a completely different treatment plan customized to their needs. You were one of the few very lucky patients that has a healthy mouth requiring only a cleaning appointment. Unfortunately, due to the fact that gum disease is so prevalent and 80% of the population has some form of this disease, we must have an accurate diagnosis on the health of the bone and tissue so that we know how much time to schedule for necessary treatment. We customize all of our care to each individual patient. We have incorporated the latest technology with our x-ray units and this has been a huge benefit to our patients. With this technology we are able to take our x-rays in a very timely manner with minimal radiation exposure. Our patients have loved this. As far as dental insurance, we can't control the fact that a particular insurance company will only allow certain dentists to be covered on a specific fee schedule. We have many patients that are on a network but choose to be patients at our office. We enjoyed having you and we appreciate your feedback.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.