In mybook® Pets Collection (edit)

Added to your pets collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your pets collection.

Business Description
Please visit our website for more information

Regular Hours

Extra Phones

Fax: (816) 625-4748

Medicine, Surgery, In-House Lab, Radiology, Boarding, Large and Small Animals, Indoor Climate-Controlled Boarding Facility, Spacious Indoor Runs, Outdoor Play Area, After-Hours Emergency Care
Payment method
mastercard, amex, discover, visa
Emergency Services
Pet Services, Veterinarians, Pet Boarding & Kennels, Veterinary Clinics & Hospitals, Kennels


No coupons available


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Joey L.



I recently had a few visits to this clinic and I was very happy with the service I received. Dr. Neal went above and beyond to help tend to a major open wound that my cat received when she was lost for 3 months. He could have easily overcharged me, as I would have done anything to get her back to good health, but he didn't. He even waived a few of the office visits to help save me some money. My cat healed way faster than we thought she would due to the area of the wound and I owe it all to Dr. Neal and his staff.

Gregg M.


Winston my Boxer had minor sur...

Winston my Boxer had minor surgery to remove two warts. The entire staff was thoughtful, caring and sincere. The prices were very fair. I have found OGAC to be

the best in the area as they are ethical and very professional.




I boarded my dogs and had no problems. The cage where they stayed had plenty of room for my both boxer and lab to run around together. The kennel was clean, well -lit and smelled good !(very different from other places we have been to). The staff was very friendly and nice. My dogs seemed to really like everyone there and they came home happy!



Oak Grove Animal Hospital

I would not recommend boarding dogs there, as my dogs were up-to-date on their shots, and somehow they messed everything up, I was so confused, they called my vet to confirm, and I'm not sure what happened, it should have been taken care of in 2 minutes, but, it wasn't, so they gave them the Bordetella again, even though they had just had it a few weeks earlier, I had no choice as it was Friday afternoon and we were going out of town for the weekend, they made me feel stupid, and I feel like they lied to me, and made me feel like the liar, than while I was trying to deal with that I had to fill out these sheets on info on you pet, that I don't even think they look at, and they won't keep copies of it so that you can use it again next time you are in. Very bad, uncaring and incompetent customer service.

claimed iconBusiness Response11/28/2008

I appreciate the response to clarify any questions the above client has, as I know the situation well. We had called the previous veterinarian to verify the pets had indeed received the Bordetella vaccination within the allowed time frame, this is only to ensure the health of all of our boarded guests, as it prevents against a contagious bronchitis. Unfortunately, the referring veterinarian did not forward the required documentation, and we had no choice other than to innoculate the pet against Bordetella, as much for their safety as it was the other boarding pets. And again, I apologize for any stress caused to this pet-parent.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
We just redesigned! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!