In mybook® Services Collection (edit)

Added to your services collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your services collection.

BBB Rating
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.

Regular Hours

Payment method
master card, visa, all major credit cards
Real Estate Management, Leasing Service, Real Estate Rental Service, Real Estate Agents


No coupons available


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Bob B.



This business's practices are illegal, as a registered MLS Realtor they are required to list all their properties on the MLS site to make it fair to other business's to show these properties. They do not follow these guidelines and leave their owners with vacant properties while they try to fill them on their own. Stay away from them!! Make sure to find a property management company that will actually work with the owner and not leave them high and dry, by avoiding you and not actually placing your property on the main site used by every Realtor to avoid having to pay their measly $200 commission. They also cannot do basic arithmetic which can actually work in your favor so I guess they partially earned 1 star when it should be zero.




I could not agree more about the below 1 star reviews. This company has serious problems and the compaints are still going on and is 2013!!!!We regret didn't see those before.

We signed our condo with Joe back in 2008. They have a very unfair contract so once you get hooked up, their only concern is their financial gain or " refer to your contract". The owner, Denise is completely ignoring us and allows Joe to make his own decisions versus represent the will of the property owner.

You could argue "we don't understand the contract", but when they have lying employee, sloppy communication and mute/deaf/hartless owner, it is a bigger and deeper problem!

We’ve been losing money every year, the current rate is severely below the market price (30%). We were told just now that we have two broken windows since last October that will leak. They never bother to let us know or follow up on any recommendation for repairs.

Ritcher refuses to provide any documentation on lease nor change request (because they never documment them), they blame everyone not understanding their “contract”.

We strong feel this company is not conducting fair business and request a thorough investigation on their contract and business practices.

We also share this information to warn first time landlords. We never walk away from our mortgage but we get deeply hurt by poor property management company.



Who knew! I am so happy one of...

Who knew! I am so happy one of my associates referred this company to me! My husband & I are moving out of state and were desperate to find a solution to sell our house. Richter was a perfect fit & in one month leased our house saving us from a possible foreclosure. Their staff is very knowledgeable and we receive a monthly statement with payments directly deposited in our account. If you are in a situation like we were, this is a great alternative.



Sm. Claims Court

Worest business experience I ever had in thirty years! Several Breach of Contracts on Richter & Associates part. Tried to resolve breaches by way of several phone calls, five certified letters and going directly to their office over a period of almost four months. THEY IGNORED ALL CONACTS! Ended up in Small Claims Court, which I Won...............they seem to be nice and responsive till after you sign a contract; then there only concern is their financial gain.

claimed iconBusiness Response05/10/2011

As owner of Richter & Associates, Inc. I am responding to this comment because, 1st of all I don't know who you are and would like to understand what "several breach of contracts" were on Richter & Associates, Inc. part, and 2nd of all we try very hard to provide excellent customer service to all of our clients and pride ourselves in doing so for over 35 years. If you feel there was a "breach of contract" could it be that you signed a contract that you did not understand in the first place. Before anyone signs our contract we ask and make sure they understand every part of it, it is good business practice for anyone who is going to be signing a legal contract to understand it before signing. We DO NOT participate in breaching contracts. Furthermore, all companies are in business for financial gain, however, the companies that provide excellent customer service are the ones that remain in business serving the communities they do business in for as long as Richter & Associates, Inc., CRMC has.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


Broken Contract ? Promises

My residential property management experience has been very poor.

Didn't act on empty property in a timely matter.

When reviewing property after their leaving; Richter missed important items that were either damaged or in need of maintanence.

Didn't return phone calls.

Didn't pay utility bills that they had sent to them and in which they had my monies to pay!

claimed iconBusiness Response05/10/2011

Richter & Associates, Inc. policy is to start marketing properties for rent as soon as we get notice that the current tenant is vacating, we cannot possibly guarantee a time frame for which a property will lease in. Utility bills are paid by the tenant who is occupying the property, Richter & Associates only pays utility bills if we are directed in writing to do so by the owner of the property to pay utility bills or any other bill for that matter using their money. It is also the policy of this company to return phone calls or emails within 24 hours. When a tenant vacates, we go through the property, note any damage and send a damage claim form as required by law to the tenant; there are sometimes items that are considered normal wear and tear under the Security Deposit Act that we cannot charge a tenant for. If we charge for items that are considered to be in this category and the tenant disputes, we try to settle out of court with the tenant to keep the court costs down for the owner knowing that the Judge will not let us get away with these types of charges. We have been doing this for over 35 years; we know what we can charge for and what we can't.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.