In mybook® Pets Collection (edit)

Added to your pets collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your pets collection.

Tip of the Tail Grooming Salon

Map & Directions
(9 Reviews)

23844 Lorain Rd Ste 1, North Olmsted, OH 44070

(440) 777-9624

Today: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Sponsored Links
BBB Rating
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.

Regular Hours


Payment method
discover, amex
Pet Grooming, Pet Sitting & Exercising Services
Other Information

Parking: Lot


No coupons available


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

David P.


The groomers are very experien...

The groomers are very experienced with all breeds and types of cuts, and the prices are reasonable! The owner/groomer listened to what we wanted and groomed our dog just as we asked. The facilities are extraordinarily clean! Our dog is never scared to go and loves all of the people there. He always comes home looking and smelling great. I would highly recommend their services.



Worst run business I have ever...

Worst run business I have ever dealt with!!!! The one and ONLY time they answered the phone I was told walk-ins were welcome for nail trims. The hours online say Wed-Sat 9-4. On a Friday I drive 20 minutes to get there and the door is locked! The hours on the door say the same as online and there is even a sign in the window that says walk-ins are welcome for nail trims. Maybe they were at lunch but, if so, make your lunch hour the same everyday and put the time online so your customers know not to waste their gas and time driving there! I will NEVER recommend this company to anyone.

claimed iconBusiness Response12/10/2012

We are sorry that you did not call before coming in for a nail trim. It is posted on our board of hours that an appointment IS necessary. I am sorry if you read wrong. Also, I am the ONLY groomer at this time. If I was closed on a FRI, it is because I opened up on a Monday to better accommodate my customers schedules.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


Provided by Citysearch - 
Great groomer, but disappointing communication

I would really love nothing more than to give Tip of the Tail 5 stars; however, the fact that they never answer their phone is really disappointing. Perhaps if you walk in you'll have better luck getting an appointment, but who has time for that? Regretfully taking my dog elsewhere, since they are really great and have always treated my dog so well. It's just too much of a hassle to wait around for them to decide if they want your business.



Provided by Citysearch - 
Very disappointed

I saw Tip of the Tail on the Fox8 hotlist and was offered a deal, which I bought. I have called many times to set up an appointment, including during business hours. I have also left 2 messages indicating that I wanted to set up an appointment. No one has called back and now I am stuck with this coupon I bought. They may be great, but how the heck do you get an appointment?! I would rather just get a refund at this point. Disappointed that they would even make the Fox8 hotlist.



Provided by Citysearch - 
She is simply the best!

Very professional, always willing to accommodate. Denise has been my groomer of choice for years.And hopefully for many years to come. I came to a fork in the road. There was tip of the tail so I took it. Casey would have been proud. B. Provost



Provided by Citysearch - 
Great work

We have taken our dogs to Denise for the past 15 years folowing her from salon to salon until she opened Tip of the tail. We are very happy with her work, she has a very good knowledge of the standards and the non standard breeds, her work is oustanding and reasonably priced. Thank you.



Provided by Citysearch - 
Denise is the best

Denise has always loved animals, every since we were in high school together. People need to start taking care of their animals better and stop trying to blame everyone but the right one--themselves.



Provided by Citysearch - 
Per review from Teri...owner of Sophie the ""matted to the skin"" Goldendoodle.

Dear Readers,

My name is Denise, and I am the PROUD owner of Tip of the Tail Grooming Salon. I would like to clarify this review, and let all of you know that this woman had last taken her dog to a groomer in Avon in the month of Dec., 2007. Within almost 7 months, this dog was not brushed, and it was bathed numerous times. This dog was neglectfully matted to the skin. There was ABSOLUTLEY NO WAY I could have possibly saved this dogs coat! The owner of the dog was fullly aware that we had to shave the body. There was no way we could even attempted to try and demat her. And then she stated that we made her dog look like a poodle which she didnt want. Sorry Teri, your dog is part poodle. And she looks more like a poodle than a golden. She has poodle hair!!! I would like to just state that this is a form of cruelty and neglect. No amount of money could pay me to put your animal in pain. I have spread the word around to all of the local groomers. We have also talked to your vet and have told them them about the condition your dog was in. I REALLY hope this will motivate you to take better care of your dog! She's a very sweet dog and doesn't deserve this!



Provided by Citysearch - 
horrible experience

This is a small, unprofessional shop. The owner/groomer had to be dragged out of the back room to look at my dog and talk about what I wanted done. I was a new customer to the shop and purposely requested extra time - and advised that I was willing to pay more- in order to have the groomer take time and understand what I wanted with the cut. Denise (owner) spent less than two minutes with me and was very dismissive. You can't put the hair back on once it is shaved off and my dog was completely shaved. I had asked to leave her head, face and tail untouched - there was no matting in these areas - only to find her shaved completely and her head and face shaved to look like a poodle. She was a beautiful, long haired Goldendoodle and now she looks completely rediculous. It will take months and months for this mess to grow out. I will never recommend this groomer to anyone and will tell everyone I know to stay away

Sponsored Links