In mybook® Other Collection (edit)

Added to your other collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your other collection.

Smolak Farms

Map & Directions
(2 Reviews)

315 S Bradford St, North Andover, MA 01845

(978) 682-6332

Today: 11:00 am - 9:30 pm
Tomorrow: 11:00 am - 9:30 pm
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Sponsored Links
General Info
Smolak Farms combines agriculture, education and entertainment in a very special way. Visitors come to pick fruit from our orchards and shop at the Farm Stand and Bakery. Children enjoy the playground, animals, hayrides, school tours. Smolak Farms is a popular venue for birthday parties. Families come to our seasonal Festivals from all of New England. Our Pine Grove area hosts our farm-to-table WHIM dinner series each summer and is the perfect venue for a Wedding, Private Party or Corporate Event. Mostly people come to relax and enjoy the beauty of the land and nature. We invit you to visit us soon!
BBB Rating
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.

Regular Hours

Payment method
master card, visa, amex, cash, check, discover, paypal

Smolak Farms Ice Cream Stand

Smolak Farms Stand & Bakery

Smolak Farm Llc

Other Email

Farms, Fruit & Vegetable Markets, Farmers Market


No coupons available


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!



Provided by Citysearch - 
Bad place for bday parties, unacceptable business practices

Please do NOT have your child's birthday party here. I had my daughter's birthday party here and it was disappointing. They started our party 35 minutes late and we did not get the room we were promised. There was trash all over our room and they had trash from another party on the tables they expected us to use to set up our party.

When I tried to complain, their business manager responded:

Thank you for taking the time to write. As the Business Manager of
the Farm I do like to watch over all areas, in fact, I was standing at
the copy machine when you had your discussion with Cece.

As Cece said, the day ran behind schedule. As a working farm, during
the height of our busiest season, you can imagine how hectic it can
become. I know that the hostess did all she could to make it a memorable time for your daughter - that is our goal and I think we achieved it.

When Cece removed the charge for the bounce house I heard you say, ""thank you, that makes me feel better."" At no time was Cece
argumentative, actually she is one of the best employees on the farm - always wanting to please the customers and she works very hard to make that happen. There has never been a complaint, until now.

I received this email from the business manager 5 days after I sent my complaint and had left numerious messages. When I was finally able to call her, she just basically said ""Sorry, there's nothing else we can do."" Previous reviews from other websites have stated poor satisfaction with their parties. They obviously don't care about their reputation and the manager said I could take the business to court but there's nothing they can do. They just ran late. Unsatisfactory response for a party that cost $400. By the way, this is not a Better Business Bureau accredited business. No wonder!

Sponsored Links