In mybook® Shopping Collection (edit)

Added to your shopping collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your shopping collection.

Land Air & Sea Inc

Map & Directions
(7 Reviews)

1733 Monmouth St, Newport, KY 41071

(859) 291-7770

OPEN NOW
Today: 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
9
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Sponsored Links
Hours

Regular Hours

SunClosed

Services/Products
  • Law Enforcement Supplies
Brands
Sig Sauer; Glock; Henry; Calico
Payment method
amex, check, debit, discover, mastercard, visa
Category
Guns & Gunsmiths
Other Information

Parking: Lot

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

legion1776

11/15/2012

Overall
Their selection of stuff is gr...

Their selection of stuff is great, but most of their items are far over-priced and their manager's demeanor is maybe a smidgen nicer than a drill sergeant. Waiting on customer service takes a while, as their employee count is low, and the workers are generally unpleasant to deal with. Go their to see what kind of stuff you like, but buy it from somewhere else.

tbrewer3

06/18/2012

Overall
They rip me off

I paid 35 dollars for a pair of new army pants the crotch rip out of them the first time I wore them they would not give me my money back just a new pair of pants the same thing happen to the new pair pants they gave me the stuff they sell is junk from over seas don't waste your money like I did

claimed iconBusiness Response07/17/2012

I am sorry that you were not happy with your pants. Remember, I did say that if the tear-out occured again I would refund your money... These pants are made by the company that make the uniforms for the US Military and we have NEVER had an issued with any rips/tears or manufacturing defects. I would have been happy to make it right if you would have come back in like we talked about...

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
someguy48

08/06/2011

Overall
Your typical Army Surplus stor...

Your typical Army Surplus store. There is only one employee and I had to wait about 10 minutes until he came to the front desk. With customer service like that, I bet the whole place could be looted and he wouldn't even notice anything was going on.

408tony

05/30/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
LAND AIR & SEA

This business is top notch.Only surpassed by their knowledgable staff. I travel from FL to OH and they are in the top of the list.when scott took over he did what could only be described as magic in transforming this place. The business is fully bstocked and the employees are top notch. Stop in. Uwill NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!! 408tony. Tony H

gov221

05/19/2011

Overall
This place has a pretty good s...

This place has a pretty good selection on military surplus, and if you can't find it, they can probably get it for you. the prices arent too bad on most items, some things like used combat boots are way over priced. It's an ok place to buy stuff, but don't try to sell any military items to them. I went in with two bags of brand new uniforms multiple pairs of boots 3 wich were new and 1 pair i paid 150 bucks for. I understand they have to make money on the stuff, but they had a pair of used boots on the shelf for the same amount of money that they offered me for all my stuff. The long haired guy offered me 50 bucks for everything, I was shocked and insulted. I didn't think i was gonna get rich off this stuff, but I thought id get more than 50 bucks. And to top it off I told him I cant do that, and he was very short and rude. I have been shopping there for years, but guess what, not anymore.

bingleton

05/29/2010

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
So-so stock with excellent staff

I heard good things about Land Air & Sea, so I made a trip across the river from Cincinnati. It's buried behind a couple strip malls, but it's hard to miss once you turn onto Monmouth - big, dented and well-worn sign. Painted in a camouflage pattern, of course.

The store itself is very small, and what you see is what you get - walk in and you'll see the entire inventory. I was disappointed with the stock - I came in looking for cargo bags, and everything they had was already well-worn with little selection as to color. There was a large gap in footwear too - jungle boots came in sizes 5R, 6R, 13R, but not 9R or 10R? Canvas belts were overpriced at $5.99, compared to $2.99 for an identical belt online.

Still, lacking as the stock was, the staff was very friendly and knew the inventory well. They were disappointed when they were unable to help, always a good indicator of customer service. Somebody else (maybe a shooter - there was a reasonably large collection of sights and other firearm accessories) might get more out of the shop than I did.

Sponsored Links