In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

Flatrate Moving

Map & Directions
(400 Reviews)

555 W 25th St, New York, NY 10001

(212) 988-9292

OPEN NOW
Today: Open 24 Hours
28
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Moving, Packing, Storage And More!

General Info

Moving, Packing, Full Service Storage, and more. Please contact Flat Rate Moving now for all your moving needs!

Hours
Regular Hours

Extra Phones

Fax: (212) 269-2769

Services/Products
  • NYC Residential Moving
  • Long Distance Moving
  • Business Moving
  • Elite Service
  • Private StorageI
  • nternational Moving
  • Box Delivery
Payment method
all major credit cards, debit
Neighborhoods
Chelsea, Midtown Manhattan
Amenities
  • COI
  • Protection
  • Wrapping
  • Materials
  • Traffic time
  • Unexpected difficulties, such as parking ticket
  • Bed Bug Control
  • Room-by-room or full-home packing/unpacking
  • Custom wood cratingFurniture assembly/disassembly
  • Disposal of any large items
  • Media hook-up/disconnection
  • Floor and wall protection
  • Housekeeping, to clean your new home before your arrival
Associations
  • Interstate Commerce Commission (ICC-MC 254356) and the Department of Transportation within New York.
  • New York Department of Transportation NYSDOT-T32557.
  • New Jersey Division of Consumer Affairs #PC1006.
  • United States Department of Transportation, 488466.
  • Storage is licensed by City of New York Department of Consumer Affairs #0910599 
Other Email

Categories
Movers & Full Service Storage, Movers, Moving Services-Labor & Materials
Provided by

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Lena P.

03/19/2019

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

Flatrate Moving did an excellent work! These people functioned so smoothly as well as were extremely effective. In 3 hrs they vacated our one room, living area as well as eating. We had some hefty items as well as they procured those securely down 3 trips of staircases as well as back up one trip at the brand-new area. I would absolutely employ them once again! Remarkable work Flatrate Moving !!!

Rebekah A.

04/02/2019

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

My sincere thanks for your work to make this move go so smoothly! It was so reassuring to know that you and your team were taking care of everything! Our family appreciates the fine job that you did!

Rose M.

03/29/2019

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

I own a lot of antique paintings and wooden decors. I wanted someone who is professional to move them to my art gallery with care. Flat Rate Movers are the best.

Ashley R.

03/28/2019

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

Wanted a professional mover to shift my office to a new location, thanks to Flat Rate they did it effortlessly. Quoted a reasonable price, and delivered things safely. Highly recommended.

Taylor N.

03/26/2019

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

The best choice for a safe and quick moving service. The team did it in a professional way. I liked the service totally.

Kevin T.

03/23/2019

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

I had to move from New York to San Francisco and I was really concerned about shifting to my new location. Luckily, one of my colleagues recommended Flat Rate Movers and I quickly contact them. Rest is history! I will definitely recommend them to my friends and family when needed.

Marco F.

03/21/2019

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

Flatrate Moving was terrific therefore very easy to collaborate with! We had several quits to get our points as well as they fasted and also reliable as well as made relocating a lot more pleasurable experience! They established our bed as well as relocate done in so quickly. Extremely suggest Flatrate Moving for all your relocating requirements.

Jason C.

03/16/2019

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

I love their drivers driving skill. They are skillful, hardworking and on the whole notably compliant to every interchange rule. Try them and be sure of a safe trip.

Tari W.

03/14/2019

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

I was precise relieved as not flat a dash off getting skipped while an area of high pressure brought to an end hauler helped me stir my stationeries from my distributor place in my store. Beckon at them a have a go and turn out your vast profit.

Marco F.

03/13/2019

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

My experience with Flatrate Moving moving last week was phenomenal. They have an excellent team. Super polite and professional. You never know what team you're going to get regardless of the reputation of the company. I was very impressed by his responsiveness and his sincerity to make things right with me. Thanks for making the moving process a lot less stressful!

Sofia M.

03/09/2019

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

We've moved too many times in the past 10 years and have too much experience with moving companies. Flatrate Moving and his crew were the best we've had. They were very efficient, very careful and personable. They maintained a good amount of energy throughout the day and that must be hard to do in this business. I would recommend them without hesitation.

Jennifer T.

03/08/2019

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

Their trucks are reliable. Since I've been using them, it has never developed any fault on the road.

Robert W.

03/07/2019

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

The best moving experience I've ever had. The crew was quick, friendly, punctual, and extremely helpful. They explained everything they were going to do. They arrived earlier than their appointment window and were so QUICK moving our stuff. It was all so seamless and their communication was great. Thanks to Flatrate Moving and crew for an amazing experience!!

Chris S.

03/02/2019

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

We had a positive experience from booking the movers last minute to the actual move. The guys took great care of our mechanical stuff in addition to the move. They were courteous to work with. We are definitely going to keep Flatrate Moving in mind for our next move.

Todd O.

02/26/2019

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

Five stars from me!! They did a really good job! My move in neighbor commented that these guys do the best job out of all the people who moved in! Would highly recommend this company.

Bryan L.

02/26/2019

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

This was my first move, and I'm so happy I chose Flat Rate. Not only was the price great, but the movers were so polite and worked so hard. My whole house was packed with just half a day!! The guys even gave me one of their rolls of bubble wrap so I could finish packing some art I had. I wish I could give them ten stars!!

Carolina H.

02/25/2019

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

I hired Flat Rate Movers because the HR rep at my firm recommended them. She was right. I have moved before with horrible results, but this time was a breeze. They gave me a great quote and the men at both pickup and delivery were great. Thanks, guys!

Lucia C.

02/23/2019

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

I was wowed by their level of competence and ease of access. Thanks, Flat Rate Movers for assisting me.

Kendra W.

02/22/2019

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

Flatrate Moving were awesome. They work hard and wrapped all of my furniture and treated it with care. They were courteous and had a positive attitude the entire time. I'll totally recommend them to my friends and family. Excellent experience!!!

Ashley N.

02/22/2019

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

Flat Rate Movers is one of the few companies who offer Top-rated customer service. Thanks Flat Rate.