In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

Mold Inspection & Testing provides Washington DC and over 50 major metro areas unbiased mold testing without a conflict of interest!

General Info

Mold Inspection & Testing offers all of Washington DC and surrounding areas unbiased mold testing without a conflict of interest. We help people determine if what they are seeing and/or experiencing is a result of elevated indoor mold levels or if everything is as it should be. 

 

 We start with a full visual inspection of the property to look for red flag areas like water intrusion, excess moisture and visible mold growth. We'll do a minimum of 1 inside and 1 outside air sample to determine if elevated conditions exist or not. Our inspector may recommend additional samples to help determine the source of the issues and/or see how far problems have spread. 

 All customers are provided lab results from the testing that was performed. Clients that do have elevated levels of mold are provided a detailed report for exactly what needs to be done in order to fix the issues. This goes a long way in making sure that you are not paying for any unnecessary work and getting the job done right the first time.  

Hours
Regular Hours

Extra Phones

TollFree: (855) 600-6653

Services/Products

Mold Inspection & Testing | MI&T is a test only mold inspection company. If you are concerned about indoor mold growth inside your home or business, you may find restoration companies offering inspection services, some of them at no cost even. We can assure you that does not include testing, which is often the only way to determine exactly what is happening with your indoor air quality. It is also a big conflict of interest for someone that performs the removal work to handle the inspection as they have a financial incentive to tell you a problem is present.

Since we are test only, it does not matter to us one way or the other. In fact, we would prefer you don't have a problem because then we do not have to write a report on how to fix it. Our inspectors have seen just about every type of mold issue that you can think of, so if there is an issue present in your home or business you can be sure we will find it! 

Brands
DC Mold Inspection, DC Mold Testing
Payment method
all major credit cards, cash, check, paypal
Location
Serving all of Washington DC and Surrounding Areas.
Neighborhoods
East Village, Georgetown, Northwest Washington
Amenities
Washington DC Mold Inspection
Washington DC Mold Testing
Accreditation

Indoor Air Quality Association, National Organization of Remdiators and Mold Inspectors

Associations
IAQA, NORMI
Categories
Mold Remediation, Mold Testing & Consulting

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Lazarus Z.

02/01/2018

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

They were extremely observant to all facets of the house and was knowledgeable and could explain each of the issues found in terms that everyone could understand.

Bowers B.

08/15/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

Their reports are lengthy, detailed, easily understood, and contain a handy summary. To top it all off MI&T was fun to work with and really enjoys their work.

Mack V.

07/18/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

Today MI&T did a mold inspection for me on a short notice. They arrived promptly and inspected the house thoroughly. At the end, he went through all the problems and issues they found and gave very detailed explanations.

Anna W.

06/08/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

I highly recommend this company. They did a great and detailed job. The inspector was very professional and arrived on time.

Jesus O.

05/03/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

Excellent job! The inspector was early and very thorough in the mold inspection. I highly recommend this company to anyone.

Vernon G.

05/02/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

Mold Inspection & Testing was a pleasure to work with. I had my condo inspected and would definitely refer them around.

Leslie K.

02/23/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

They are very competitive in their pricing and their attention to detail is worth every penny. We did our research before hiring MI&T and were so pleased with their service.

Jesus W.

02/17/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

What a great company! They were on top of their game and knowledgeable about the needs of mold inspections.

Irene T.

01/31/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

They were very professional and thorough. They went through every inch of my home and explained everything we wanted to know and more.

Matthew H.

01/27/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

Courteous, professional, fast delivery of reports, responsive to email and calls. Highly recommended.

Isabella E.

01/24/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

MI&T did our first inspection, and they were both so knowledgeable, and professional. It took a little over 3 hours for them to look the entire house over. They also verbally explained things along the way.

Abraham T.

01/11/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

They were courteous and friendly. I received a very detailed report that included photos, detailed explanations, warnings where appropriate etc.

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

I would definitely recommend them to my friends and family. Thanks for your expertise Mold Inspection & Testing.

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

They were so thorough in their inspection and uncovered so many problems and issues that my untrained eye could not see.

Campbell A.

12/21/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

This will always be my mold inspection company.. no BS, MI&T will tell you the way it is, whether you like it or not!!!

Jackson A.

12/02/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

Something has to be said about honesty! These guys are awesome! Incredible work and incredible service.

Ellison M.

11/16/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

While they are a little more expensive than others, I found it well worth it. A five-star experience all around.

Alfredia M.

11/11/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

Even little issues seemed like big issues, but MI&T's knowledge and clear explanation of his findings put us at ease.

Tracey F.

10/25/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

Mold Inspection & Testing is an outstanding company. With being extremely thorough, and explaining the entire inspection process upfront.

Andrew O.

10/21/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

If you want an honest, thorough mold inspection, this is the company. They were very informative for us as first time doing this to learn what kinds of things to keep an eye out for in our place.