In mybook® Travel Collection (edit)

Added to your travel collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your travel collection.

 Large enough to serve, small enough to care.

General Info

Started business in April of 1997.  Providing greater Kansas City area with exceptional personalized transportation services for any and all occasions.  Large selection of unique vehicles not limited to but including, Party Buses, Trolleys, Shuttle Buses, Specialty Vehicles, and Limousines.

Hours

Regular Hours

Services/Products
  • Limousines
  • Mini Buses
  • Shuttle Buses
  • Trolleys
Payment method
debit, check, cash, all major credit cards, travelers checks
Amenities
 Personalized on time door to door service
Categories
Limousine Service, Buses-Charter & Rental, Shuttle Service

COUPONS & DEALS

No coupons available

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Mary N.

10/10/2016

Overall

I have tried to contact Kool Nites on several occasions to reserve a bus for a Chiefs tailgate and have not gotten responses. I received two email responses and have heard nothing back since. I have also left a voicemail. Super frustrating!

mrcrabb

07/08/2013

Overall

WE RENTED A PARTY BUS FROM KOOL NITES , AND HAD A BLAST, THE DRIVER SHOWED UP 15 MINS EARLY AND WAITED FOR SOME OF MY FRIENDS TO SHOW UP, THE BUS WAS VERY CLEAN GREAT SOUND SYSTEM, HAD A TV IN IT AND I EVEN TRIED THE STRIPPER POLE,THAT WAS A FUNNY SITE, THE DRIVER TOOK US TO PICK UP SOME OF MY FRIENDS, STOPED AT A GAS STATION, FOR BEER AND ICE, AND THEN LATER ON STOPED SO WE COULD EAT ,TRIED TO TIP THE DRIVER BUT HE SAID THAT I TIPED HIM TOO MUCH, THESE PEOPLE WHERE UP FRONT AND HONEST THE PRICE WAS JUST RIGHT FOR THE SERVICE WE GOT, I WOULD RECOMEND THIS COMPANY TO ALL MY FRIEND AND FAMILY , HAD A BLAST AND WILL BE BOOKING ANOTHER BUS VERY SOON THANKS MIKE CRABB

Overall

I have been on several of their party buses had a fabulicious time.. The drivers have always been really cool and down to earth. Willing to do whatever you want and willing to go where u want to go.. I would definitely recommend this company..

sydvonne

07/07/2013

Overall
Had a great time!

We used Kool Nites last night for a Birthday Party. It was a surprise for my sister. Gregg made the booking process very easy. The party bus showed up on time and my sister was so surprised! The bus was amazing! The pictures did it no justice. I was very impressed! The driver catered to our every request was nd was very courteous. The whole nighy was perfect! Thank you Kool Nites for everything! You guys rock! Would highly recommend!

monica.platt.3

04/27/2013

Overall
caution (no fun bus)

Ask for a party bus got a airport shuttle .. With plastic seats and rope lights driver rude and no personality, sound system car radio wich kept getting turned down and we had to turn the channels to music, oh and don't have too much fun $200 for small cleanup ! If i am going yo pay $500 for 4 hours i will party in a parking lot if i wont don't hound me for a destination!

bobbyferduson

12/23/2011

Overall
Thank you for the beautiful li...

Thank you for the beautiful limousine ride. Your driver was very professional and courteous. This made my trip a memorable one and I really enjoyed your service.

joebenedict

12/22/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Everything went smoothly

I booked 2 limos for my office and they all showed up on time and with extremely pleasant, helpful drivers. The drivers were professional and very attentive. It was a great experience and everything went smoothly. Thanks again.

enjie

12/22/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Great service!

Thank you all for helping to make my mom birthday a huge success with your best limo and polite driver.

What a great service! I will be sure to keep Kool Nites Limousine for all future limo needs.

danbchicaho

12/17/2011

Overall
Terrible. I hired them for my...

Terrible. I hired them for my wedding in October. I reserved a trolley and paid the deposit about 2 months ahead of time. Come the week of the wedding, I am confirming arrangements with all my vendors but Kool Nites would not respond. I begin to worry. I call them about 10x a day that week with no response. Finally, 2 days before the wedding, one of my calls is actually answered and I am notified that my reservation has been forwarded to another local limo company. Apparently someone in Greg's (Kool Nites owner) family had passed. I understand this could be the case, so I am flexible. The night before the wedding, plans fall through and I am notified that this company just simply went out of business. I was lied to about the owner's family member passing.



I was left on my wedding day without transportation and I cannot receive my deposit back.



I don't know if this company is really out of business as their website is still up and running. When I call I receive a generic answering machine for a "Premier transportation service". Something is very suspicious about this whole thing.



I would not hire.



Don't just take my word for it. Do your research, they are horrible. And I found out they went out of business, got all thier vehicles repoed. And are trying to start over fresh. So they can continue to ruin other peoples events. Its amazing that a company is even allowed to do this to peoples lives. They have ruined hundreds of peoples weddings. Incredible.

DanBChicago

12/17/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
THey Ruin Hundreds Of weddings - DO YOUR RESEARCH AND SEE!

Terrible. I hired them for my wedding in October. I reserved a trolley and paid the deposit about 2 months ahead of time. Come the week of the wedding, I am confirming arrangements with all my vendors but Kool Nites would not respond. I begin to worry. I call them about 10x a day that week with no response. Finally, 2 days before the wedding, one of my calls is actually answered and I am notified that my reservation has been forwarded to another local limo company. Apparently someone in Greg's (Kool Nites owner) family had passed. I understand this could be the case, so I am flexible. The night before the wedding, plans fall through and I am notified that this company just simply went out of business. I was lied to about the owner's family member passing.

I was left on my wedding day without transportation and I cannot receive my deposit back.

I don't know if this company is really out of business as their website is still up and running. When I call I receive a generic answering machine for a ""Premier transportation service"". Something is very suspicious about this whole thing.

I would not hire.

Don't just take my word for it. Do your research, they are horrible. And I found out they went out of business, got all thier vehicles repoed. And are trying to start over fresh. So they can continue to ruin other peoples events. Its amazing that a company is even allowed to do this to peoples lives. They have ruined hundreds of peoples weddings. Incredible.

aobryant

10/13/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
LOVE KOOL NITES

We rented a trolley for St Pattys Day house hoppin. We had the best driver, the best service, the most fun. We took the driver to breakfast with us, he hung out inside the houses and took pictures of all of our drunk selves and we've rented for other crazy events and will continue to go to Kool Nites!! They are the most reasonable and give military discounts!!

SSKC5

06/15/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Excellent Service...Great Night!

We used Kool Nites Limousine back in December 2010 for a Birthday Celebration/Concert. What a wonderful night! The limo was beautiful & immaculate. The driver was so professional, extremely nice and accommodating.
We ran over our time block but the additional amount was added the credit card on our account without question or problem.
I highly recommend Kool Nites and will be using them again very soon!

0Lindsey

04/18/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Rude and Unprofessional

Horrible experience!

We called to book a party bus for a birthday party. I was quoted by the owner, but spoke with a rude hag the following day who charged us double the price due to the ""prom rate"", even though we were not going to prom.

I called back repeatedly to speak with the owner but the female who works in the office refused to let me speak with him.

I hope that the owner will read this review and know that he will continue to lose business until he gets rid of the absolutely unprofessional staff he has.

Kool Nites Limousine

09/03/2010

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Addressing the issues:

I am the owner of Kool Nites Limousine and I would like to address these reviews.
Re: Horrible Experience: The first thing I would like to say is that the customer rented TWO trolleys with no A/C. We have two options for trolleys. Trolleys with A/C or trolleys with a back porch. They wanted the back porch trolleys as noted per the rental agreement. The driver did not get lost, as he had a GPS on the trolley. Finally, I was on the phone with the driver who had called me to confirm that the customer could put the addtional cost on a credit card. At that point, the customer had gone 47 minutes over on time (also noted on the ticket) and while I was on the phone, one of the guests shoved a $100 bill at the driver and told him ""now get moving"". We would have been more than happy to charge the additional time to the credit card. Technically, the customer owed $195 for the additional hour of time and when the driver was given $100, I told him to just leave it at that. (The driver gave the $100 bill to me when he broght the trolley back that night, so no, it did not go in his pocket.) We pride ourselves on providing top notch service, especially when it is a special event such as a wedding.Our drivers are professionals. We would never demand cash from a customer or demand that they get off and leave them somewhere. That has never, nor would it ever happen.
Re: Office Staff is Rude: I would like to start off by apologizing for the way that woman spoke to you. She no longer works for this company. On your trolley we had a circuit breaker that overloaded and melted. This caused the A/C, the radio and the door to all stop working. We do hundreds of jobs per year in these trolleys and unfortunately, there was a mechanical issue that was beyond our control. I am surprised to see this review on here since we apologized repeatedly for the way you were treated by our former employee. We do not practice business that way and her behavior should not be a reflection on our company. You posted this review on the day you were given your SECOND refund which brought the total to $300 that you received back due to the mechanical issue. When there is an issue with a customer, we do everything in our power to correct the problem. We rarely have an issue, but we always want to make it right. I thought we had done that with you since we gave you the refund you were seeking, which was certainly more than fair since the circuit breaker overheated in the last 30 minutes of your job.
In conclusion, I would like to say that for every bad review we have 100 customers that would give you a good one. Please feel free to call for references. We have countless ones!

sunflowergirl5

06/29/2010

Overall
Horrible experience

We used Kool Nites limo to provide transportation for our wedding guests. We called twice the week of the wedding to confirm the route we wanted them to take, and the driver still ended up getting lost (it was basically down Main Street, not at all difficult to follow). It wouldn’t have been so bad except the trolley AC had broken, and being a June wedding our guests were drenched in sweat by the time they arrived. Not the best, but still not enough to really get us riled up. However, when we were leaving after the wedding we ran about 20 minutes late. My husband told the driver he would be happy to bring him a check on Monday, or they could charge any additional fee to the credit card they already had on file for him that we’d used to pay (and we’d spent well over $1,000 for the service at this point). The driver said he wouldn’t depart from the venue without $100 cash in his pocket. Being in our wedding clothes and not anticipating the need for money, we needless to say didn’t have any cash on us. The trolley car was full of guests, and he said they’d all have to get off and he’d leave if we didn’t give him $100, cash, right there. This was pretty embarrassing for us, and finally our guests pooled money and paid him so we could get back to the hotel, which was mortifying. I was flabbergasted that a professional we had already paid quite a bit of money would behave in this manner. I’m sure it went straight into his pocket, but it was a pretty terrible way to end what had been a wonderful wedding evening. I’d never, ever recommend them.

lachance

06/28/2010

Overall
Office Staff is Rude - DO NOT USE

I was really excited about booking Kool Nite's trolley for my wedding. When I booked, I made sure that we had picked a trolley with AC. When I made my final payment, I verified we were getting a trolley with AC...well, about 20 minutes into our ride, the AC went out and it was over 90 degrees that day! The driver was nice and said it would be no problem to get a refund. I called after the honeymoon to get a refund and was told they would have to call me back. When I called back a week later, the office lady yelled at me (screamed really) and told me that I didn't know what happened, and she knew for a fact what happened (actually, she told me that my story was hearsay and she knew the facts...tried to expain to her that she was an idiot and didn't know what "hearsay" meant since I was actually there, and she wasn't....) she transferred me to the manager who told me I did get what I paid for since the trolley did have AC (I guess you have to specify that you want WORKING AC) and that there was an electrical fire on the trolley and that wasn't their fault (um, I'm pretty sure with proper maintance that could have been prevented) and hung up the phone on me! My husband called back 2 more times and was hung up on. One time he called back and the woman answering the phone yelled "LALALALALA" into the phone and hung up. He tried one more time and was able to speak to someone much nicer. That woman talked to the owner, who after we threatened to protest the entire charge with our credit card company, gave us the refund we were looking for. I couldn't believe that a company could be so rude to customers and immature to hang up the phone when they clearly were in the wrong. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

lchance

06/24/2010

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Office Staff is rude

I hired a trolley from Kool Nites for my wedding. I was sure to confirm with them we would have a trolley with air conditioning. The day of the wedding, we got to the first stop to take pictures. When we got back to the trolley, the door wouldn't open. The driver had to manually let us in. We then ask him to crank the radio up, and he tells us the radio went out along with the door. A few minutes later, I ask him to turn the AC up, and he tells me that went out, too! The driver was really nice and said I should just call and I would get a partial refund. Well I call after the honeymoon and was immediately yelled at for no good reason. I was being nice and reasonable, and the person I talked to was immediately screaming at me. Eventually I got on the phone with a manager, who was just as rude and hung up the phone on me. My husband and I tried to called back, but were immediately hung up on. My husband called back again, and the rude lady screamed ""LALALALA"" into the phone and then hung up on him again! I can't believe they could run a business this way!!! Definitely stay away from them. Eventually, my husband called back again and spoke to a different person who was much nicer and talked to the owner directly. We threatened to protest the charge with the credit card company, and the owner gave us the partial refund we were looking for.

lorad06

06/21/2010

Overall
Hot NIght

was very pleasant to work with before the night we rented it. We rented the party bus for my sisters bachelorette party but when the party bus showed up the air conditioning was Not working (it was 95 degrees out), it smelled, and the driver was all over the road due to him holding his garmen and driving at the same time. When we called on monday to talk to owner, He was very rude, and then expected us to apologize for our rude email! He then called back and apologized to us and then gave us some money back. In the end it was made right but i felt to disrespected and sad that someone who owns a business could have acted so unprofessionally :(

1poptart

04/20/2010

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Kool Nites Limo Service

I thought it was going to be a fun time but the moment I spoke to the women making reservations I knew it couldn't be good. Some chick named Shawnee was horribly rude, then was transferred to the owners daughter named Kassy who was equally rude but went ahead with our booking. The night of the birthday party the driver showed up on time, was extremly nice (and cute) we were at Joe Standards in Blue Springs and the owners daughter showed up yelling at her exhusband making a fool of herself but Mr Grubb the driver handled it very professionally and because of him I would use this company again but only if I could deal with him. Just be picky about who you deal with at this company and have a good time.

Feedback