Write a Review

In mybook® Car Collection (edit)

Added to your car collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

Honesty.  Integrity.  Service.  Trust.

Since 1927

Business Description
KARL family hallmarks: Honesty. Integrity. Service. Trust. We've been servicing local family's transportation needs Since 1927! One of the country's oldest and most respected Chevrolet dealerships.
BBB Rating
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours

Regular Hours

SunClosed

Extra Phones

Service: (203) 920-4770

Parts: (203) 966-9771

Karl Automotive Service of Greenwich: (203) 637-1711

Phone: (203) 966-9508

Toll Free: (800) 321-5275

Services/Products
  • Bad Credit
  • Bad Credit Loans
  • Brake Service & Repair
  • Certified Pre-Owned Vehicles
  • Collision Services
  • Commercial & Industrial Vehicles
  • Comparisons
  • Consignments
  • Convertibles
  • Corporate Accounts
  • Coupes
  • Delivery Services
  • Diesel Cars
  • Discounts
  • Economy Cars
  • Electric Cars
  • Estimates
  • Exotic Cars
  • Financing
  • Fleet & Contract Services
  • Four Wheel Drive Vehicles
  • Free Estimates
  • High Performance Vehicles
  • Hybrid Cars
  • Imports
  • Incentives
  • Inspections
  • Leasing
  • Locator Services
  • Luxury Cars
  • Mini Vans
  • New Cars
  • Parts & Supplies
  • Passenger Cars
  • Pick-Up & Delivery Services
  • Quotes
  • Roadside Assistance
  • SUVs
  • Sales
  • Sedans
  • Service & Repair
  • Showrooms
  • Station Wagons
  • Suspensions & Axles
  • Tires
  • Towing
  • Trade-Ins
  • Trucks
  • Used & Rebuilt Parts
  • Used Vehicles
  • Vans
  • Vehicle Buying
  • Warranties
  • Wheels
Brands
Avalanche, Cadillac Certified Pre-Owned, Camaro, Captiva, Chevrolet, Chevrolet Certified Pre-Owned, Chevy, Colorado, Corvette, Cruze, Equinox, Express Van, Fisher Snow Plows, GM Certified Pre-Owned, GM Certified Service, Impala, Malibu, Norwalk Chevy Dealer, SS, Silverado, Sonic, Spark, Stamford Chevy Dealer, Suburban, Tahoe, Traverse, Volt
Payment method
all major credit cards, financing available, paypal, check, debit
Location
Located on Elm Street in New Canaan, one block from the New Canaan Metro-North Station (15 minutes from Stamford or 55 minutes from Grand Central in Manhatten). Just 2 miles off Exit 37 on the Merritt Parkway - from North or South, turn LEFT off exit 37 and head into New Canaan. Drive straight until the road ends at Elm Street - turn LEFT and KARL Chevrolet is 2 blocks on the right.
Amenities
GM Certified Used Vehicle,Commercial Specialty Vehicle,Hummer Authorized Service Provider,Chevrolet Volt Sales And Service Dealer
Languages
English, Spanish
Accreditation

AAA Authorized Service Center

Associations

Connecticut BBB Member

Connecticut AAA Member

National Automobile Dealers Association (NADA)

Connecticut Automotive Retailers Association (CARA)

Official Installer for TireRack.com

ASE Certified Technicians

KARL Automotive Service of Greenwich

New Canaan Chamber of Commerce

Norwalk Chamber of Commerce

Stamford Chamber of Commerce

Fairfield County Homebuilders Association

Homebuilders and Remodelers Association (HBRA)

 

Categories
Auto Repair & Service, New Car Dealers, Used Car Dealers, New Truck Dealers, Used Truck Dealers
Other Information

Parking: Lot

Coupons

No coupons available at this time.

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

07/25/2012

Overall
Don't go. Worst service ever....

Don't go.

Worst service ever. My car was dropped off in the morning, at 4 PM never got into the bay. Tried to call the service dept. No answer, was only able to leave message in general mail box. They do not return calls. Does not appear they wanted business, why treat customers that way. To hard to make appts. Can not believe they had the car all day, & never make an effort to do the recall.

It is my understanding that appointment is so they can schedule the job, not take the car in & let it sit in the lot. Why did they not call me to tell me they were not able to do the job. I did not want to hear that they are open till 5:30PM. Oh, the recall was to take a few hours, so would it even be done at 5:30. Lost confidence in this dealership. I made it quite clear when I dropped the car off & when I scheduled the appointment that I would like the car back ASAP. I will not be going back.

Overall
absolutely unprofessional

I spend 4 days to repair things that could be repaired for 1 hour.There was no ride home also available .Part was ordered wrong 2 times.Even after installation of simple handle on the door there is sticking out clip-looks like there is no professional people installing it.I am really upset with this dealer.Never use again.If you appreciate your time please do not use Karl Chevrolet.

claimed iconBusiness Response08/31/2010

Dear Handyct: I am sorry to learn you had a frustrating service visit with our dealership. I can assure you that we do our very best to complete every repair professionally, on time and correctly. We’ve been in business since 1927 and we value each and every customer. Our service technicians are among the best trained and most experienced in the business, so, in particular, I am concerned that you were not happy with the quality of our repairs – as always, we will be happy to take another look at our work and fix it at no charge. As far as parts, we stock over 34,000 individual part numbers in our inventory. Unfortunately, it is virtually impossible to have every part for every model in stock. Under normal circumstances, we can obtain most parts not in stock overnight; but during July and August, and the year-end holiday season, some of our parts suppliers have limited delivery schedules which can delay delivery. Again, I apologize for your inconvenience and we offer to repair your door handle at no charge and to your complete satisfaction. You can contact our Service Manager, Jay Bradley, directly at 203.972.2081, and arrange a convenient time for you to stop by with your vehicle. Thank you for your business.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback