In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

 We work for the Buyer, Not the Agent

 

We Work For The Buyer, Not The Agent

General Info
 

We provide highly personalized Home Inspections from foundation to the roof. Inside and outside. A-1 Home Inspections are performed by a registered Professional Inspector with over 30 years in Florida construction experience and 1000's of hours of continuing educational courses. We take pride in our Professionalism and Thoroughness.

Ronald Burns State of Florida Home Inspector License HI939. Certified, Licensed and Insured.

 
Hours

Regular Hours

Services/Products

We Inspect: Single Family Homes, Multi-Family Homes, Condominium Units, Single Story Homes, Mult-Story Homes, Manufactured Homes, Townhomes, Detached Homes, Attached Homes, Commercial Buildings, Commercial Units, Office, Warehouse, Wind Mitigation Inspections, 4 pt inspections, Roof certifications, Hurricane Prepare Inspections, Leak detection Inspections, New Construction Monitoring, 1 yr Warantee Inspections, Draw Inspections, Lease Inspections

Location
Serving Brevard and Indian River Counties including but not limited to: Micco, Grant-Valkaria, Malabar, Palm Bay, West Melbourne, Melbourne, Melbourne Beach, Indialantic, Lake Washinton, Satellite Beach, Viera, So Patrick Shores, Cocoa Beach, Cocoa, Rockledge, Pt St. John, Titusville, Cape Canaveral, Vero Beach, Sebastian
Amenities
 Cold water provided at inspection
Associations

 The Florida Association of Building Inspectors (FABI) 

 

AKA

A-1 Home Inspections, Inc

Categories
Inspection Service, Real Estate Inspection Service, Manufactured Homes
Banner

COUPONS & DEALS

No coupons available

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Rick D.

11/27/2017

Overall
Expertise
Service

I am writing my review of A-1 Home Inspections, my wife and I could not be happier with the company. A-1 Home Inspections inspected the entire house, from the plumbing to the roof, the outside and inside of the home was inspected. Ron Burns crawled around the attic to insure that nothing was missed. The entire Inspection process lasted from 3 to 5 hours with every detail of the inspection being photographed and documented. A-1 Inspections provides you with a detailed report of all their findings so the potential buyer can make an informed decision. My wife and I used A-1 inspection twice and have been 100 percent satisfied.
Thanks A-1
Rick Daubman

Tom F.

11/21/2017

Overall
Expertise
Service

Great job on both our home inspections. First one revealed issues that led us to purchase a different home that worked out much better. We really appreciate it. Very professional and extremely thorough!! Thanks again!

Robert O.

09/06/2017

Overall
Expertise
Service

I recently had the pleasure of working with Ron and Ellen Burns to complete a home inspection for my upcoming home purchase. I was not able to attend the inspection in person so I was pleasantly surprised when I received a full detailed report (96 pages) 24 hours later with photographic evidence (both optical and thermo for installation) of all items of note that was mentioned in the report. Ron created a summary of all the items that needed my attention and then went into detail on every item. I then received a call from both Ron and Ellen to ensure I received the report and to answer any questions I had on the findings. I am much more confident in the purchase of my new home with a firm understanding of maintenance is awaiting me. I would recommend their service for anyone needing a home inspection. They really are looking out for your best interest.

Review ImageReview ImageReview Image
Wanda O.

07/12/2017

Overall

I was out of state and needed an inspection asap....from start to finish A1 was polite courteous professional and affordable. I would use them again and highly recommend them.

Sabrina A.

06/17/2017

Overall
Expertise
Service

After looking at 100 Holmes and 3 inspections later Ron finally helped narrow it down for us...Ellen also helped us enormously giving us helpful to do's both for before and after the purchase of our home. I can't speak highly enough about this duo...thank you for helping us through one of the most stressful processes����
Sabrina/Mario Aquino

Kate S.

01/13/2017

Overall
Expertise
Service

This is the second time we have used services of A-1 home inspections! The professionalism and expertise are absolutely above any expectations. Ellen was extremely helpful while making an appointment. She provided us with a great amount of resources for our own information and research prior to even signing up for their services and was very accommodating to fit our very tight inspection time frame. Ron is an inspection wiz! Doesn't even need to be mentioned that he came on time, was very thorough in every step of a way, provided with so many details that were absolutely crucial in closing on the propety purchase. We truly can't thank you guys enough! You have saved us a great amount of money that we now can put towards repairs. Thank you! We will sure use you again.

Maria F.

08/05/2015

Overall

We were all set to buy a property in Florida which we thought was in pristine condition. We decided to play it safe and get a home inspection. Ellen and Ron saved us from making a financial blunder. Ron's thorough inspection uncovered electrical and plumbing issues that we could not have foreseen. Due to his detailed report, we were able to get our deposit back. Ellen was informative and supportive; she cares about her customers. We felt we had someone looking out for our interests. Thank you again! Kevin & Maria P.

Bill D.

05/24/2015

Overall

No question, I would recommend Ron & Ellen Burns AKA--- A-1 Home Inspections Inc.! 100 times over! They saved me thousands! Let me explain, I have always been one to say no reason to use a home inspector it is a waste of money. Not anymore! Not when you get the right inspector who does a thorough Job! Thank you so much Ron & Ellen, I pray for your continued success,Love health and happiness! Thanks again Bill & Paula D.

Brian L.

04/30/2015

Overall

Ron is a SUPERB inspector and I would not hesitate to recommend him. He is exteremely thorough and detailed. He is very easy to work with. Ron generated very detailed reports for properties that he inspected for me.

Peruvemba M.

02/24/2015

Overall
We called Ellen and Ron after ...

We called Ellen and Ron after reading their reviews to inspect a home in Florida. Ron was very experienced and took time to explain to us the issues in the house that we were planning to buy. We were very glad that we took Ron's advice and did not buy that property. We are still looking and will not buy a property without Ron's inspection. Ellen is very helpful and is very good to her clients! Thank you for the great service

Tony D.

02/11/2015

Overall

Ron Burns is the best! We called Ron and Ellen after reading all of A-1’s glowing reviews, and we are so thankful that we did. Ellen is very personable and continued to be cheerful, even after we needed to reschedule the inspection three times. Ron brings a wealth of experience, knowledge and professionalism to the inspection, and most importantly, as buyers, we knew that his loyalty was to us, and not to the real estate agents. Buyers should be aware that there are minimum standards for home inspectors in the state of Florida. It was clear that these standards were exceeded. Problems like the presence of polybutylene pipes were found. Ron not only disclosed the extent of this problem and many others both during his inspection and in his 30+ page report, he estimated the repair costs for us at the time of the inspection. He spent hours crawling around the attic, walking on the roof, and examining every area of the house. He also verified the presence of hidden moisture with his infrared thermal imaging camera. Since he is a master carpenter and home inspector with decades of experience and a very impressive resume (his qualifications are in the “Standards and Practices” section on the webpage), his opinions and recommendations are invaluable. Over the years, we have bought and sold two other homes and A-1’s inspection and report is the most comprehensive and detailed we have experienced. We enthusiastically recommend A-1 Home Inspections without reservation. Thank you Ron and Ellen!

Rico C.

02/03/2015

Overall

First Class Company from start to finish. As an investor I rely on A-1 Home Inspections for all of my purchases. From the ease of scheduling the appointment to the attention to detail on the reports. He takes his time to explain each and every issue he identifies and your left with a thorough and complete report. Without hesitation I would recommend to all my family, friends, and clients.

Jennifer B.

01/28/2015

Overall

We have used A-1 Home Inspections for 3 homes thus far and we would never trust another. From the awesome customer service Ellen provides in the office to what Ron does in the field...it is truly exceptional. They make you feel that you are their number one priority throughout the entire process. My husband always liked to go out on the Inspections while Ron was doing them, and he was more than happy to explain everything he was doing/finding to my husband to give him a peace of mind. We would always choose A-1 and we think you should too.

Douglas M.

01/21/2015

Overall

I can not begin to properly express the exceptional work Ron and Ellen do. I recently had the great fortune of having a new home in Rockledge built while I was in Afghanistan. As I was unable to be there, I hired Ron to oversee the process and act as my eyes and ears while I was away. His reports, responsiveness, and attention to detail was simply top notch. I would not hesitate to use him again for any home purchases or new constructions.

Kelly H.

01/20/2015

Overall

Ron and Ellen Burns helped me make the right decision to purchase my new home. Ellen is super informative and very personable and very understanding ! She was so patient providing me with tons of information that was so useful. Ron is very picky and thorough with his inspection, taking his time and leaving no rock uncovered. I found him very informative and it seemed overwhelming the things he noticed that were a concern, the good thing is you make the decision what is imperative to fix and the smaller things leave you with no surprises down the road . Very thorough!

John T.

01/19/2015

Overall

Ron & Ellen Burns combine to provide complete professional oversight of any proposed home purchase prior to making an uninformed decision. Ron has personally saved us from buying 2 properties full of hidden problems that we wouldn't have known about without using his services. When you consider the hundreds of thousands of dollars homes cost, why wouldn't you use a professional inspection team like A-1 Inspections to protect your investment decision?

Bob S.

08/10/2014

Overall

I'm getting ready to purchase a home in Brevard County and found A-1 Home Inspections listed in the local phone book. This is a very professional company and I was quite lucky to find them. Ron is very experienced with inspections and spent a few hours at the home doing a very thorough job. To sum this up in a few words . . . The money I spent with A-1 will literally save me thousands of dollars in the long run. In all sincerity, I wouldn't even consider buying a home without this company doing the inspection. Do yourself a huge favor and use Ron and Ellen with A-1. Thanks, Bob S.

Mike B.

08/01/2014

Overall

Ron & Ellen came recommended by a retired inspector who was my neighbor before we moved. They did a fantastic, professional job. Both realtors looked like they had swallowed a lemon when I told them I already had an inspector, A-1, and wouldn't take a realtor recommended alternative into consideration anyway. He was fair and accurate, but it was clear his emphasis was on finding all the facts, not just getting to the closing table. Ellen was a joy to deal with from the office side. Unqualified recommendation from this buyer..

James J.

06/03/2014

Overall

This is the second time we have used A-1 Home Inspections and once again we were impressed with Ron and Ellen's knowledge and professionalism. Ron is so personable and I felt comfortable asking him questions about the house. And the inspection report was very complete. It's nice to know ALL the issues with a house before you spend so much money on it. Thanks!!

Feedback