In mybook® Other Collection (edit)

Added to your other collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your other collection.

BBB Rating
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.

Regular Hours


Extra Phones

Phone: (352) 383-1195

Advantage, Chaparral, Cobalt, Floteboat, Four Winns, Glastron, Harris, Harris Flote, Honda, Islander, Mercruiser, Mercury, Monterrey, Regal, Sea Ray, Volvo Penta
Payment method
visa, master card, amex, discover, check, cash, financing available, travelers checks
Downtown Mount Dora
Other Email

Boat Rental & Charter, Marinas, Boat Maintenance & Repair, Boat Dealers, Boat Equipment & Supplies
Other Information

Parking: Lot


No coupons available


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Larry O.


Very good full sevice marina. ...

Very good full sevice marina. The team there is professional and helpful. One would be very hard pressed to find another one like this that operates so well in a family environment. After many years of having my boat there, I am very satisfied.

Rick G.



Been a customer for over a decade. The staff is professional and friendly. Reliable and honest service from oil changes to engine overhauls. And you can't forget the best Christmas light display in Central Florida. Joe and the team are a 5 star operation all the way.




One call , my boat is in the water gassed up and ready to go. Holiday parties makes everyone feel like family. Boating outings,ex. scalloping and other adventures adds to lake boating. Five star service ..


Joe and his team have been keeping us happy boaters since 1987. Our current boat is 14 years old and you would be hard pressed to say it looked more than 2 years old. I tell them something isn't right when I get back to the dock and it's gone the next time I launch. They charge a reasonable amount for dockage and care of our boat. It's a good trade, fair and prompt. Our experience continues to be nothing but a pleasure for our family and guests. Thanks Joe and to your staff... don't change a thing!!




All around this has been a great Marina. Have been at Mt. Dora Marina for 8 years now. Service has always been great and staff has been very accomodating to my needs. Boat launches are always done on time. Very easy access after hours to a secure Marina facility. I have by engine serviced every year by their service dept and have special maintenance requests from time to time. Have never had any issues with the quality of service. Always done promptly. They also have arranged for 3rd party repairs when I needed it on things like props and biminis.

They also arrange monthly boating / social events and invites to visit at 4th and Christmas.

Mark F.



I have been a customer of Mt. Dora Boating Center & Marina for over 20 years and

with 3 different boats. I have had the best and friendliest service and have referred many friends of mine to them over the years. The service department always does a great job on my annual services and occasional repairs. They always give me an accurate quote, recommendations and follow-up afterwards with a customer satisfaction survey. They offer rewards and customer specials and keep in touch with customers with a great newsletter where they sponsor special boating events, classes, dinner cruises, etc. I could not be a happier customer and keep my boat there in storage even though I have a dock behind my house, because they clean it and have it ready for me whenever I want to use it. 5 stars!




Have used the service department at Mt. Dora Marina for over 10 years. We have always been treated fairly and given estimates for the work done. Jason has done routine maintenance on the boat so he knows the history of the boat. We would not hesitate to recommend Mt. Dora Marina to a friend.




I have owned many boats and at this time own two. I wish I had examined reviews and complaints about this company before hiring to service my vessel. They advertise they service boats. I assumed (bad idea) that it meant they were diligent in this. Big problem. They definitely don't have a clue of what they are doing. The idea of fixing the problem is by replacing parts until it seems to do the trick. They do not honor their warranty. When they do look more into the issues I was having, after paying good money for, its "when they get around to it"! I am a very understanding person. But this company should stick to selling their trinkets and renting boat slips.

Buyer beware, you have been warned!

claimed iconBusiness Response05/15/2013

Dear Running on Empty, Thanks for taking the time to review our company. I’m not clear on a couple things in your review. First, you stated you wished you had examined reviews and complaints about our company. We do have a complaint, on this site and Yahoo’s site from the same user, in regards to an exhibition held in front of our marina. We responded to this complaint on the Yahoo review site. Seemed like a misunderstanding, however, nothing related to the quality of our service work. The second thing I don’t understand is in regards to us honoring our warranties. We use only OEM parts that are factory backed for parts and labor, covered at 100%. It’s to our benefit to honor warranties. The issue that bothers me the most, I’m not sure who you are, or what the problem with your two boats are. We certainly can’t help you if we don’t know there’s a problem. I’d love the chance to talk with you about the issues you’re having and help you resolve them. Please give us a call.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.



I am very disappointed to have witnessed the owner of Mount Dora Marina located in Mount Dora, FL boating in a very unsafe and negligent manner on 6/12/10. He was towing THREE small children on a tube behind a large boat doing tight donuts in a very CONGESTED, NO WAKE zone. This no wake zone is very close to his marina, a jetty and a public dock. This is in no way following the navigation rules for basic boating safety set forth by both the US Coast Guard and local state law enforcement. These children could have easily been thrown into another boat or the rock covered jetty causing them serious injury!!! Not only were the children in danger, but other boat and people were at risk while disembarking their vessels. We tried to bring this to his attention; however, he showed no interest in changing his negligent operation. Only two weeks ago, in the same chain of lakes, there were two children seriously injured because of the same unsafe activities. I would have hoped a man in his position in the community would set the example for fellow boaters to follow. Sadly I was wrong and Mount Dora Marina will no longer get our business, nor will we send business that direction. I think it is important that other fellow boaters support those who are responsible in their actions.