In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

Professional Builders Supply

(2 Reviews)

10405 Chapel Hill Rd, Morrisville, NC 27560

(919) 380-3400

CLOSED NOW
Today: 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
Tomorrow: 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
14
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Sponsored Links
General Info
Professional Builders Supply, founded in 2003, is a locally owned company that supplies lumber and building materials for various businesses. The company is a certified Green dealer. It is affiliated with the Home Builders Association of Raleigh-Wake County, Lumbermens Merchandising Corporation, and Southern Building Material Association. Professional Builders Supply offers a range of exterior and interior doors in various styles and designs. The company provides moldings and windows from various manufacturers, such as Moulding & Millwork, Silver Line Windows and Windsor Windows & Doors. It provides financial support services to several organizations, including the American Cancer Society, Tammy Lynn Memorial Foundation, Angier Elementary School and Juvenile Diabetes Foundation. The comapny has received the Fastest Growing New Companies award in the United States from the Entrepreneur Magazine.
BBB Rating
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours

Regular Hours

Extra Phones

Phone: (919) 468-5551

Primary Phone: (919) 468-5551

Brands
Senco
AKA

Professional Builders Supply, LLC

Categories
Building Materials, General Contractors, Home Centers

COUPONS & DEALS

No coupons available

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Crystal E.

09/14/2016

Overall
Selection
Service

Always a great experience with this company. Working with contractors, you have to know who will give consistent results and never be hit or miss. Happy with my relationship with this company over the past several years and will keep returning. Thought it was time to recommend them to others.

avghomeowner

12/19/2011

Overall
Professional Builder's Supply ...

Professional Builder's Supply sent a rep to our home to help our contractor measure replacement windows. The carpenter was not sure exactly which measurements were needed to place the order so he relied on the sales rep from PBS. The PBS sales rep place an order for over $5,000 in windows. EVERY window that the sales rep measured was measured incorrectly by as much as 3 inches.



Professional Builder's Supply would only refund us for half of the windows. We were stuck with $2500 in windows that would not fit the openings.



After speaking with several window installers, each installer was amazed that the sales rep could be inexact on his measurements since our original windows did not have brick mould. The rough-opening for the windows were obvious and easy to measure. We, of course, only learned this through the loss of $2500, plus the cost we had to pay carpenters and masons to install the windows.



Since the dispute with Professional Builder's Supply, several of the windows we purchased and installed were not working correctly. Their response time in sending technicians and replacement parts has been extremely long. After waiting two months for a technician to return to fix one of the windows, I was finally able to get in touch with one of the manager's who said that the part is on the way...and could I please have my carpenter install it.



I recommend not working with this company or purchasing from them

claimed iconBusiness Response01/03/2012

Our sales rep and our window specialist met with the contractor and the homeowner to measure window openings and prepare an order. As with most retrofit window replacement jobs, there are a number of intricacies involved and often several different approaches that may be taken by the installer/contractor that may impact sizing. We generally will not take an order, especially a retrofit order of this nature, without a professional contractor being integrally involved as we rely heavily on his expertise and comfort with the particular job as well as his selected method of installation. The contractor and the homeowner were all in agreement with the approach to be taken and the homeowners approved, in writing, the measurements and the order prior to our placing the order with the manufacturer. Subsequently, the contractor elected to terminate his contract with the homeowners due to ongoing disagreements, difficulties and frustrations with the homeowners. We ultimately attempted to assist the homeowners in finding another contractor who also confirmed that the original approach and sizes would work however he expressed concern that the homeowners were beginning to demonstrate a lack of satisfaction with that approach. During this process, we reviewed the order in detail with the new contractor and discovered that two windows were in fact ordered incorrectly and we immediately refunded the homeowner in full for those windows. We have no ability to return the windows to the manufacturer for credit as they were manufactured specifically for this job and we stand by our position that the windows were ordered correctly based on the application methodology to be utilized by the original contractor. After numerous attempts at finding an equitable solution, we ultimately agreed to refund 50% of the cost of the order in an effort to do the right thing. We take our reputation seriously and our company is built around satisfied customers and a level of service that is unique. Unfortunately in this situation, no matter how hard we tried, we could not satisfy this customer. The service issues mentioned in the complaint were addressed in a timely manner. There were delays in receiving parts from the manufacturer which were beyond our control however our agreement with the homeowner was to hold all service issues until completion of the job so as to minimize disruption in the home and to complete all items in one visit.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
Feedback