In mybook® Car Collection (edit)

Added to your car collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

Contact our family-owned-and-operated auto repair shop at (855) 444-8712 in Mooresville, IN, for mor

We Offer Financing for Auto Repair

Regular Hours
Mon - Fri:
A1 Cardone, Hunter
Payment method
financing available
Auto Repair & Service, Auto Oil & Lube, Automobile Inspection Stations & Services, Automobile Parts & Supplies, Mufflers & Exhaust Systems, Tire Dealers, Towing
Other Information

Parking: On Site

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

Specialties: Imports, Trucks



Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Doug S.



Chris, tell the whole story. You beat on the hub assembly before bring it to me. I told you the knuckle would have to come off and go to the machine shop to be pressed out. Obviously you drove this till the parts welded themselves together. you wanted me to pay for the machine shop to press the bearing out.

this is your vehicle why would I pay for your abuse.

Katie W.



Doug is not much of a mechanic. Had my car for days and it worked for 2 hrs. He charged me 900.00 for his time. What a joke!!!

claimed iconBusiness Response01/21/2016

Hey thanks for the review, I gave your shop a bad review too.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Chris C.



Worst experience ever. 1 star is generous! Went in to get a hub assembly replaced. DOUG told me he would replace it for 75 dollars. I brought the part. They beat on it for an hour and couldn't get it off. Then he tried to charge me triple because he wanted to take it down the street to get it off. I said no because I couldn't afford it. So they beat on my truck for an hour, didn't fix anything, only made it worse and still demanded I pay full price...for absolutely nothing. I went in to pick up my truck and said I shouldn't have to pay full price since he didn't fix the part and he threatened me with physical violence if I walked towards the door. The police had to be called. They said they have to come there a lot. This guy Doug is a terrible businessman and a horrible human being. Do yourself a favor and avoid that place!



Horrible experience

Went in to have heat looked at and the flushed the heater core and did not fix the problem. They said we had to go to dealership because of a recall, charged $120. Upon pulling vehicle out the turn signals and lights were flashing. They said they would keep it over night ajd fix it free of charge. Upon going to pick it up they charged us $150 and the owner laughed at us and said he does nothing for free. After $270 we still have no heat. I will NEVER go here again and I will steer as many people as possible away from this place.

claimed iconBusiness Response01/21/2016

Lets tell the whole story. You where given an option to try flushing the heater core or replacing it. You chose the cheaper repair, then wanted me to do the heater core for free. then your wife accused us of making a light quit working in a very rude, loud and disgusting manner. NO ONE talks to my employees like that. Its your car, you didn't maintain it, you pay the price for repairs, NOT ME. Please don't come back, pick on someone else .........

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Robert H.



Had my car to two different shops in town, had it for days and couldn't give me a straight answer on what was needed. Family friend suggested I call Sheridan Automotive, glad I did. They tested the computer system, called me with an estimate, it was a wire to a sensor. All good now!!




Take your car somewhere else!

I had these guys rebuild front and rear differentials on my Jeep. The front was not right so I stopped payment on the check for $1300. I was up front with the owner and told him I would be more than glad to pay him when it was right. He took a look at the Jeep and said that he would take care of the problem. So I was stupid and let him have a try to repair his work. He charged me an additional $900 to fix his mistake. He insisted on cash payment and would not allow me to check it out before allowing me to have my Jeep. If you think this is acceptable treatment, than you can take your vehicle to him. Just make sure you have a deep wallet!

claimed iconBusiness Response01/21/2016

Lets tell the whole story. the job was done correctly, you wanted me to take it back apart and show you, I did and I charged you for doing the job again. then you tried to sneak off the lot with out paying for it. You got caught, the Police showed up. I made you pay your bill or press charges. Funny, I have hundreds of customers a year and you had to come through my door.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


My service was geat. Very fast...

My service was geat. Very fast, excellent quality and excellent customer service



Geat customer service, Very de...

Geat customer service, Very dependable and great rates. 24 hour towing provided