In mybook® Pets Collection (edit)

Added to your pets collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your pets collection.

BBB Rating
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.

Regular Hours

Extra Phones

Phone: (414) 352-0775

Fax Number: (414) 352-0775

Fax: (414) 352-0775

Payment method
visa, discover, mastercard, all major credit cards, amex

Trim Time Pet Center

Trim Time Inc Pet Center

Pet Boarding & Kennels, Pet Grooming, Pet Training, Pet Services, Pet Sitting & Exercising Services, Pet Stores, Kennels
Other Information

Parking: Lot


No coupons available


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!




NEVER GO TO TRIM TIME! I have been reluctantly taking my four dogs to Trim Time for grooming for years. They are usually a little rude when making appointments and picking up the dogs. Never very friendly, but I can't find a better place near me for the price. Getting four dogs groomed every few months is expensive. This past Saturday I lost track of time, and forgot to pick up my dog on time. The only one I had groomed was the oldest, who is blind and diabetic. I was supposed to have picked him up at 4:45. At 5:05 the clerk called me and was incredibly rude, saying that he would have to stay until Monday. Without his meds! I was very apologetic and begged her to stay, that I would be there in ten minutes and would pay her cash to stay the extra time. She was very condescending and reprimanding and would not agree to stay. She said she would call her manager to discuss it with her. While she was doing that, I jumped in the car and drove there as fast as I could. I didn't even put on shoes, which she later insulted me about. She called me back while I was driving to tell me I'd better be there by 5:15 exactly or she would lock up. i was speeding already and might not make it until 5:17, but she didn't care! By that time I was screaming and telling her that if she left my dog would die before Monday, and I'd have to call the police. She was relentless in her lecturing of me. I've never, ever been treated so rudely by any business in my life. TRUST ME! TAKE THE TIME TO FIND A BETTER PLACE FOR YOU DOGS!!!



Provided by Citysearch - 
Trim Time has an open door policy;

Trim Time has an open door policy; customers may tour the facility during business hours without an appointment. Why didn't Kim C36 come in before the time of drop off if she was so concerned about leaving her beloved pet? The only time it may seem cluttered is during feeding time when we have may different dog foods out along with food bowls and water bowls. The kennel is constantly cleaned and dogs never smell stinky when they go home even if the don't get bathed. The boarding area is heated to 68 degrees and we provide thick rubber mats along with bedding in all kennels. We have huge sky lights in each kennel wing so it's never dark. The dogs use the three large exercise runs for play time and fecal matter is picked up immediately. Doesn't your dog eliminate on your lawn?. Do you play with your dog on your lawn? The kennel staff also works in the bathing room and they do use boots to keep their feet dry. When ever we have a customer tour the dogs bark at them otherwise they are calm most of the time. Trim Time has been in business for 40 years. Most dogs love it here and can't wait to get back in the boarding area to play with their friends. In reference to Kim's comment stating her dog was barking while we put a bow in her hair and that we called her stupid. Not one of the employee's would call a dog stupid because we all know that there are no stupid dogs just stupid owners. A dog will bark in a kennel for attention but never on the grooming table because they are preoccupied so that's a flat out lie much like her other comments. I really wonder what this Kim is upset about, possible the cost of boarding her dog or these comments are made from one of our competitors that's not doing well? All boarding clients sign a contract stating exactly what the charges will be at drop off.



We will never take our dog to ...

We will never take our dog to Trim Time again. We boarded our small dog for 9 days during a family vacation and arranged for grooming just before pickup. We regretted our choice immediately, but it was too late for us to arrange alternate boarding. The facility was cluttered and dirty. The boarding area is heated only to at most 60 degrees and the “cells” where the dogs stay most of the time are dark and concrete. The sound of dogs barking was deafening. The “play area” doubles as the pee/poop area…the staff wear rubber boots in this disgusting area. To top it off, at pickup we overheard the groomer yell to a colleague “make this stupid dog shut up”…in response to our dog’s barking as she placed a bow on our dog’s ear! We do not humanize our dog as some dog lovers do, but we will definitely shop around more carefully next time we board our dog.



Provided by Citysearch - 
Best Dog Grooming Experience

By far one of the most personable and professional places I have ever been to. They value their relationships with their customers and strive to make sure they are satisfied with their services. My dog has always looked great when I pick him up from his grooming. A few times we put him in the kennel while we were on vacation and everything went well. Kind of seemed like he didn't want to go back home. My dog loves is their and I will keep bringing him back. This business values customer relationships and is always very pleasant with me. Trim Time you Rock


I have been going to Trim Time for over a year. I have never experienced what I went through today. I made an appointment for 2 dogs and when I arrived, the receptionist was rude and had a very bad atitude. The appointment was mixed up with another dog with the same name so instead of admitting that the staff made a mistake, she harrassed me and made me feel like I did something wrong. I felt like she was racist and I hate that place and will never go back again. I am looking for a new place.

Tracy M.


Good for boarding

We have used Trim Time to board our two large dogs for a few years, a couple times a year for up to 16 days each time. My dogs are happy and healthy there. They are very good about pet medications. I have a dog that will get very sick if stressed out and he always comes home healthy. They have a small outside play area where the dogs can play with others if they are socialized. I have also used Trim Time for grooming our Newfoundland and she always looks fabulous.



Provided by Citysearch - 
Not doing a good grooming

I like the place but finally decided I', not going back. The very first time they burned my dog on the side and didn't say anything. Yes I went back because it was the only place I knew.
They never burned him again, so I felt comfortable, we got another dog and every time I took both of them they didn't do the inside of their ears, they had to be plucked and they were shaving it. Eveytime I talked to them the did it the next time, but fail to do so when I didn't ask. But everytime I paid for the service..... I'm looking for another place. We live in Mequon, any ideas?
Thanks a lot.




...You will be happy you did. the staff is so poorly trained, our pet's cut was butchered. our animal was literally held down, deficated on himself multiple times, and they didn't even finish the cut. When I arrived to pick up my loved one, they handed him over with his mutilated, uneven coat and said, "We did the best we could."

*keep in mind I pre-paid $45+ for the job they never finished. But they did the best they could...HA!!!!!

IT IS AN OUTRAGE. SPREAD THE WORD!!!!!!!!! THEY DO NOT HAVE "trained professionals" and the certianly don't "love the pets as you do."

They only want to fill their appointment book and their cash registers. Find another groomer in town, you and your pets will be glad you did! Don't put your loved ones through this terrible experience. Let this be a WARNING!!!!!

I will NEVER consider doing business with Trim Time Inc. again. Lived in Whitefish Bay all my life, and I am 100% DISGUSTED.

claimed iconBusiness Response09/22/2008

Trim Time has been in business for 36 years and hasn't had a complaint with the Better Business Bureau until this woman came to us for services on her cat. The BBB dismissed this complaint, case ID-44050197. This woman sent her daughter in with her cat. The daughter wanted this cat cut down and the mother didn't. The daughter made the correct choice because the long hair cat hadn't been brushed and was extremely matted. We did what we could on this animal and suggested they go to their vet from here. The cat was stressed and presented a danger to my employee's. This woman paid for only the time put into it's grooming, which wasn't full price. This customer was belligerent with my employee's and threatened to bash our business. I refused to serve this client and had to threaten her with calling the police to remove her from Trim Time. Trim Time and the employee's first priority is the health and welfare of these animals. We work very hard to educate our clients on how to take care of their pets. Unfortunately we do occasionally run into a situation like this where a client is more concerned with how the aniaml looks rather than the welfare of their pet. We have a trained staff to help educate the public and work closely with our Veterinarians.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.