In mybook® Shopping Collection (edit)

Added to your shopping collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your shopping collection.

Sponsored Links
BBB Rating
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours

Regular Hours

Extra Phones

Primary Phone: (608) 868-2150

Phone: (608) 868-2150

Brands
glock, springfield armory
AKA

Thunder Shooting Supplies, LLC.

Categories
Ammunition, Guns & Gunsmiths
Other Information

Parking: Lot

Coupons

No deals available. Claim this business to add deals.
Claim this business

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

mar1963

11/30/2012

Overall
I'm not a frequent customer, b...

I'm not a frequent customer, but I have been to, & purchased guns, ammo, & holsters from this Thunder Supplies in Milton. The only reason I'm not a "frequent" customer, is because i have to drive from Janesville. I made my 1st weapon from them 2 yrs ago, & have been in the store at-least 10 times since, & called for information many more times. I've always been treated with respect, & have never felt like anyone, was talking down to me there. I go there for that reason, & I feel the prices are very reasonable. I live in Janesville, & have used Guns & Ammo Supply stores there, but most of those stores have plenty of customers apparently because, its in those stores where i have felt, as if they didn't need my support as a customer. So I recommend Thunder Shooting Supplies to my friends, & family. I was surprised, to see the one review left here for this store, because personally.. I've never experienced it (I'm not saying it didn't happen).. Just surprised.. When I need to buy guns, I'll drive from Janesville, to Milton, because I like feeling appreciated, & as of to date, I've never felt anything but appreciated.

aic1992

05/07/2011

Overall
An employee in his twenties in...

An employee in his twenties insulted me right in front of the owner who said nothing(a sight screw was loose on a pistol I was looking to sell them and he told me that "you obviously don't take care of your guns"). I simply walked out because there are over a dozen other gun shops in the area, and I don't have time for rude and stupid.

claimed iconBusiness Response06/22/2011

I am the owners wife & VP of TSS. First I want to start out by apologizing for the rude behavior. Completely uncalled for & will be discussed with the employee. 2nd, if you were in the store the same day you left the review, May 7th, I need to mention that it was not the owner that was in the store with this employee but more likely our store manager. I know this because the owner was at his other job which he works every other weekend. Bottom line, you received unacceptable service & we apologize for this. The matter will be looked into & discussed with both employees. Thank you.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
target1

04/02/2008

Overall
Excellent Customer Service!!!

Thunder Shooting Supplies has a very knowledgeable & helpful staff. Quick turn around on special orders. Nice selection of firearms. Will definately do business in the future. Thanks Reno!

Sponsored Links
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback