In mybook® Car Collection (edit)

Added to your car collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

General Info
Auto-Motion has a solid reputation for providing superior auto repair and customer service to customers in Midvale, Utah and surrounding communities. Weve been in business since 1983 and word on everything from small cars to large diesels.We are proud to be an Elite Napa Care Center providing customers with some of the finest parts made, and a 12-month 12,000-mile nationwide warranty, with the work being performed ASE certified technicians.If it's broke we can fix it. Our shop is set up to handle all types of automotive repair, including: Cars, trucks, RVs Brakes Diesel and gas emissions A/C Engine overhauls 4X4 repair State inspectionIn addition, we are a vehicle express license plate renewal centerWe work on all makes and models of automobiles foreign and domestic. If it has an engine, we can fix it. From oil changes to complete overhauls we get it done for you.At Auto Motion take pride in our work and continue to build one of the strongest auto repair reputations in the valley.Call today to schedule an appointment.
BBB Rating
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours

Regular Hours

Sat - SunClosed

Brands
Diesel
Payment method
cash, master card, discover, visa, amex
Other Email

Categories
Auto Repair & Service, Recreational Vehicles & Campers-Repair & Service, Truck Service & Repair
Other Information

Specialties: Domestic, Imports, Diesel

COUPONS & DEALS

No coupons available

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Crystal Y.

03/04/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

Beware!!!we were taken advantage to the tune of tens of thousands of dollars over the course of a few years! After taking my Tahoe in 3 times for the same issue that was never resolved ,each visit cost me $1800-2000 ! When I told them they fixed the wrong thing they told me that they won't have fixed it if it didn't need to be fixed and charged me, after 3 tries my Tahoe was still broke! My husband took in his truck and they told him the engine was blown and the owner showed up AT OUR HOME and offered us $1000 for the broken truck? We sold the truck to a neighbor who put in a $100 part and fixed it ....no blown engine! We watched 3 days later it was running great and he was thrilled! He paid $1000 for a $12000 truck! Automation you are a joke!

Jeff B.

04/16/2015

Overall

I REPRESENT THE REPAIR FACILITY AND WOULD LIKE TO RESPOND TO JOHN D.

THE RV IN QUESTION IS A 1978 DODGE RV.

CUSTOMER NEVER CONTACTED US WITH ANY COMPLAINTS. WHEN ANY RV COMES IN WE TELL THEM IT WILL TAKE A FEW DAYS TO GET THEM IN AND THEN TIME TO REPAIR. WHEN IT CAME IN HE HAD A RUNNING PROBLEM, BRAKING PROBLEM, AND A STEERING PROBLEM. AFTER CHECKING RV OVER WE FOUND THE THERMOSTATIC CHOKE ON THE CARB DAMAGED AND DISSCONNECTED, AND A CHOKE CABLE HAD BEEN INSTALLED. THE CABLE WAS BROKEN. ADVISED CUSTOMER THAT WHAT WE SHOULD GO BACK TO STOCK ELECTRIC THERMOSTAT INSTEAD OF THE CABLE BUT CUSTOMER DECINED. JUST FIXING THE CHOKE WILL NOT MAKE THE ENGINE RUN BETTER WITHOUT REPAIRING THE ARCHING PLUG WIRES AND A COMPLETE TUNE-UP. ON THE STEERING WE FOUND IDLER AND PITMAN BAD AND WORN BALL-JOINTS. THE WORST PROBLEM OF ALL, WE FOUND THE MASTER CYL BAD CAUSING THE BRAKES TO ENGAUGE ALL THE TIME. TO BE ABLE TO DRIVE RV AROUND WE HAD TO BLEED BRAKE MASTER EVERY TIME WE HAD TO MOVE IT. ADVISED CUSTOMER OF PROBLEMS AND AT HIS REQUEST ALL HE COULD AFFORD WAS THE REPAIR OF THE CHOKE AND CABLE.

WE REPAIRED WHAT WE WERE TOLD HE COULD AFFORD AND THAT AND INFORMED HIM OF PRICE BEFORE REPAIR. WE ALSO ADVISED CUSTOMER THE VEHICLE WAS NOT SAFE TO DRIVE!!! ALL OF OUR WORK HAS A 24 MONTH 24,000 MILE WARRANTY ON WHAT WE REPAIR.

John D.

03/16/2015

Overall

These clowns said that they would fix the carburetor problem on my motorhome - what they actually did was put a new choke cable on, which doesn't even work, and they charged me over $300. And the engine runs exactly the same as it did before. Oh, and it took them a week to do it! Very unprofessional, dishonest, and WAY overpriced. I would suggest that anyone needing motorhome repairs definitely go somewhere else. My neighbor's 12 year old son could have done a better job.

jeremyblack

11/14/2011

Overall
I NORMALY ONLY SEE REVIEWS FR...

I NORMALY ONLY SEE REVIEWS FROM PEOPLE THAT HAVE NEGITIVE THINGS TOO SAY. THAT IS WHY I WANTED TO LET A COMPANY KNOW WHEN THEY HAVE DONE SOMETHING RIGHT. I TOOK MY CAR IN AND THEY GOT ME IN AND TOOK CARE OF MY CAR IN A TIMELY MANNER. THEY NOTICED THINGS ON MY CAR THAT I DIDNT KNOW WERE BAD. EVEN THOUGH I COULDNT TAKE CARE OF THEM AT THAT PIONT THEY DIDNT PRESSURE ME OR MAKE ME FEEL BAD. I WILL MOST DEFINATELY TAKE MY CAR BACK TO THEM FOR THOSE REPAIRES AND ANY OTHERS I MAY NEED

JENNIFER BLACK

11/14/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
best place for women

i feel like most women gat taken advantage of at shops, so it is nice to find one that i feel good about. i broke down on my way to work and took my car to auto-motion. they got me in and took care of my brakes quickly. i felt good about what they did . this was my way of thanking them. thanks boys

1956hd

11/03/2011

Overall
Honest, and reliable!!!! Grea...

Honest, and reliable!!!!

Great staff and quick and reliable repairs.

jem11

10/08/2010

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
great people and service

Just had yearly service and inspection, they just keep getting better!! Great prices and they even got my licencing done! One stop shop!!!!!
Thanks Larry

Dee M.

05/27/2010

Overall
BROKE MY MOTORHOME AND CHARGED ME FOR IT!

Whereever you take your motorhome DO NOT TAKE IT HERE! They guys charged me over 200.00 for "repairing" a starting problem. They did not repair the starting problem and now I have two NEW problems. My turn signals are now blowing fuses (they handed me a fuse and told me to replace it whenever the fuse blows) AND my coach side electrical does not disconnect. These things both worked fine when I brought it in there. They admitted they changed some wiring, but refuse to fix the problem they have caused. They were rude and just shuffled us out the door and refused to fix the problems they caused, not to mention the fact that they charged us to fix a the starting problem that they did not fix. We have since spent over 500.00 having other people try to figure out the problems they have caused. DO NOT GO HERE! Take your coach to someone who knows what they are doing, not these guys....

claimed iconBusiness Response06/03/2010

I REPRESENT THE COMPONY IN QUESTION AND WOULD LIKE TO HAVE ALL THE FACTS SHOWN IN THE REVIEW. WE ONLY CHARGED THE CUSTOMER 1 HR LABOR AT $ 95.00 PLUS TAX NOT $200.00 . THE CUSTOMER BROUGHT IN THE RV WITH A INTERMITTENT STARTING PROBLEM. WE FOUND WIRING DISCONNECTED AND LOOSE. WE HOOKED UP NEEDED WIRING AND TIGHTENED WHAT WAS NEEDED. WHEN RUNNING THE RV WE FOUND THE CARBURATOR TO BE LEAKING IN MULTIPLE PLACES AND TOLD THE CUSTOMER THAT IT WAS UNSAFE TO GO ANY FURTHER. WE HAD OTHER THINGS WE NEEDED TO CHECK BUT THE CUSTOMER DID NOT WANT TO SPEND ANY MORE MONEY . WHEN THE CUSTOMER CAME BACK WE HAD THE OWNER AND THE MECHANIC GO OUT WITH THEM AND THEY SPENT OVER AN HOUR LOOKING AT THE PROBLEM. WE TRACKED THE PROBLEM TO THE TILT STEERING WHEEL AND ADVISED THE CUSTOMER. WE DID NOT DO ANYTHING TO THAT PART OF THE COACH OTHER THEN TILT THE WHEEL TO DRIVE IT AROUND THE BUILDING. WE FEEL BAD THAT THE CUSTOMER IS ANGRY AND WOULD FIX ANY PROBLEM THAT WE WOULD HAVE CAUSED BUT WE DID NOT CAUSE THIS PROBLEM.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
slc56

04/08/2010

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
best motor home repair

I can't tell you how surprised I was in the manner that the repair on my Alegro Motorhome was handled. I fully expected to have a hassle and additional expence, as my experence in dealing with othe shops has often been. What a pleasure to deal with folks who know the meaning of integrity! I will pass the word at every opportunity that you folks are above the norm and can be trusted to do the right thing. Thanks again.

Larry

slc42

07/04/2008

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Worst Service

Worst service I have dealt with in years. They know absolutely nothing about repairing cars, even very basic repairs. I do not recommend under any circumstance.

Feedback