In mybook® Services Collection (edit)

Added to your services collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your services collection.

This business has CLOSED(report as open?)
Hours
Tue 9:00 am - 7:00 pm, Wed 9:00 am - 6:00 pm, Thu 9:00 am - 7:00 pm, Fri - Sat 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Payment method
all major credit cards
Neighborhoods
Prosperity Farms, Ojus
Other Email

Categories
Nail Salons, Beauty Salons, Hair Stylists, Day Spas
Other Information

Price Range : Above Average

Parking: Street

Coupons

No deals available. Claim this business to add deals.
Claim this business

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

charlenes

04/16/2012

Overall
I was a client when Alfonso an...

I was a client when Alfonso and Katrina were owners and there was nothing but very caring details in the way that they ran the salon and the way that they treated their clients. What this new owner Nubia is saying is FALSE; in fact I have been there since Nubia has taken over the salon and it is true what the previous poster said about Nubia and the receptionist and their not caring attitude. As soon as I walked into the salon I felt a different feel and could tell it was not the same environment.

marthayoungs

04/16/2012

Overall
Business Response from nubia ...

Business Response from nubia

i strongly disagree. i believe there is more care now towards the clients and the employees than there has been in the past three years under the old owner alfonso. who completely ran the place down and he sure didn't care abut anything...so just maybe if you weren't greeted that day it may have been an oversight because nubia does care very much and was probably overseeing something else in the salon..or to be frank you could just be a good friend of the previous owner alfonso and have been misled by the lies he tells. the salon is better than ever in all aspects especially since every employee that is there currently is truly happy to be there which in turn makes all of our clients have an awesome salon/spa experience.....



Your response to mine is very childish and immature and just shows I was right in my attitude on how I feel about this salon. I do not know the previous owner personally but for you to drag his name under the dirt is unbusinesslike. Defamation of character sounds more like it. You and your receptionist were rude towards me and my friend when we came in on more than one occasion. The customer is always right. I was just at another salon the other day and I overheard the woman saying she used to frequent your salon when the previous owner was there and since you took over, she has taken her business elsewhere because of the coldness, rudeness that your salon offers. Best of luck in the poor house.

marthayoung

12/04/2011

Overall
the new owner Nubia is very an...

the new owner Nubia is very and could care less about the customers. Does NOT greet you, her along with the receptionist. Acts like they are doing YOU a favor going to their salon. I do NOT think I will repeat going again.

claimed iconBusiness Response12/28/2011

i strongly disagree. i believe there is more care now towards the clients and the employees than there has been in the past three years under the old owner alfonso. who completely ran the place down and he sure didn't care abut anything...so just maybe if you weren't greeted that day it may have been an oversight because nubia does care very much and was probably overseeing something else in the salon..or to be frank you could just be a good friend of the previous owner alfonso and have been misled by the lies he tells. the salon is better than ever in all aspects especially since every employee that is there currently is truly happy to be there which in turn makes all of our clients have an awesome salon/spa experience.....

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
clozano

05/01/2010

Overall
Excellent Service All around

I visited the salon as a walk in and got the best service I have had in a long time in a salon in the Aventura/Hollywood Area.

The quality of work and the pampering are unbelievable from the moment you walk in.

Great experience.

Will and have recommended to other friends.

laceypinkstars

08/13/2008

Overall
great staff

the salon is kindda hidden but plenty of parking and very safe surronding. when you walk in it is very organized and spotless. they offer refreshments and snacks and are very prompt, Katrina the owner is very knowledble and orlando is awsome. the assistants are warm and the nail department very friendly. i recomend this atmosphere to everyone.

TheShaynaPuppy

02/08/2008

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
GREAT

Great color, great cuts, great manicures, great pedicures, great waxing, great facials, and great atmosphere!

We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback