In mybook® Pets Collection (edit)

Added to your pets collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your pets collection.

"A good man looketh well toward the welfare of his animal"

Contact Us for Information

General Info
Contact us for more information.
Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Fri:
Sat:
SunClosed
Services/Products
Veterinary, Pet Boarding, Indoor Boarding, Kennels, Food, Pet Grooming, Pet Food, Veterinary Supplies,
Brands
frontline, heartgard, purina
Neighborhood
Historic Bartlett
Social Links
Categories
Veterinarians, Animal Health Products, Kennels, Pet Boarding & Kennels, Pet Grooming, Pet Services, Veterinary Clinics & Hospitals, Veterinary Labs

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Charlotte W.

01/21/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

My dog was having breathing problems and took her here and all they did everytime I went was give me medicine to drug her up, guess what on wed the jan 18th she could not breathe took her to another vet that was given to me by a friend she was at deaths door had pneumococcal pneumonia an enlarged heart and fluid in lungs. Thanks to these brainless vets almost lost my baby, I would and will never recommend that anyone take their pet here they do not want to help and give excuses of this is all they know to do. If your pet is really sick take it somewhere else you will be glad you did.

Laura Y.

02/27/2015

Overall

So I'm on my way to pick up an auto part when I find a dog on the side of the road that looks like he had been hit buy a car. I picked him up he's bleeding and can't stand up, I put him in my jeep and take him to the first vet on my GPS. I go into Family Veterinary Practice its about 1030am on Thursday morning its not busy, I say I have a dog in my jeep that was hit buy a car the lady at the desk gave me a funny look and said wait here let me go ask the vet, I can hear her talking to what I'm guessing is the vet its an older man he tells her to tell me to go down the street to another vet. Seriously I have a dog that needs help and you are going to turn me away!!! What!! So I would not recommend This vet. Any animal lover know you don't turn an injured or sick animal away. Sham on you Family Veterinary Practice.

brownpaula

02/15/2013

Overall

I love coming to bring my Roscoe here. He knows where he is as soon as he walks through the door. I would recommend Nicole and the practice to everyone.

harness5

01/26/2011

Overall
Great Service

Good people who really know their stuff. Its always a little nerve wracking leaving your pets with people but the staff here really make me feel assured that everything will be fine. Good grooming as well and the doctor really knows how to speak to you on the level without going over your head. He's not too pushy either and I like that. Highly Recommend.

bblong99

11/16/2010

Overall
Great Vet

I have been going here for 10 years. I love how they really care for my 2 pets Jake and Blackey. They diagnosed Jake with liver disease on routine bloodwork they provide free with their vaccines. We have been able to keep it under control with the right medicine but who knows if they had not caught it in time. Blackey had heartworms but because I got heartgard from them they called the company and got his treatment for free. I think they might be a little more than other vets in the area but its worth it. Dr. Lebel even answered his cell phone(he gave me the number the first time I met him) for an emergency and really helped me out. You wont go wrong here.

jackson971

10/29/2010

Overall
WoW

I have been to a lot of Vets in my time but never have I been to one who cared as much as Dr. Lebel. My dog Precious had pancreatitis, and he took her home with him at night to take care of her. I even have his cell phone number for emergencies. I highly recommend this clinic. The staff are great and the boarding and grooming is spot on as well. Great Place!

goingplaces1

05/07/2010

Overall
Best Vet I've ever been to!

I am so thankful to the Family Veterinary Practice, my dog Happy and I have been going to them for a year now and we are very happy. The staff is friendly and attentive to my dog's care. Every time we go in I feel completely comfortable with understanding the medical reasoning and prognoses/treatment plan. He has diabetes and it requires several visits a year to keep it under control. I trust the staff 100%. Dr. Lebel is so nice and always goes the extra mile to make sure Happy is doing great! He is our families little joy and we know he is in great hands. I recommend any loving pet owner to this wonderful veterinary establishment! I feel lucky to have found them!

hjjohnson

02/19/2010

Overall
Great Service

A++ Great staff and a great facility. I love boarding and grooming in one location along with knowing a Vet can take care of any problems that may arise. Dr. Lebel is an awesome doctor and he really cares for my pets. He always personally greets them as if they were his own. Good people and they are not afraid to show their love for the Lord.

msstarshay

09/14/2009

Overall
Use at your own risk

I was not satisfied with the boarding or grooming service. I paid and my expectations were not met. All they wanted to do was offer $10 refund out of $75.



I am still looking for a good smelling, clean, outstanding, vet that offers boarding and grooming at a reasonable price. And a location that cares for the clients animals as if they were their own children. Some of us owners do not have children. Therefore, our pets are our children. They should be treated that way.

claimed iconBusiness Response10/29/2010

Its always difficult to meet every expectation when it comes to grooming. Communication of what a person would like and breed norms is usually the place where problems can arise. If there is ever any dissatisfaction then we always allow our clients to bring in their animal again for a free trim up to fix any errors of communication that may have occurred. She refused to do so and yet still expected a full refund of services. She also never used our boarding services, and I suspect she has done this to other groomers in the area as well hoping for a full discount.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
chuck62

06/29/2009

Overall
Outstanding

Great Staff and Wonderful Doctors. Dr. Lebel is great with our animals and even gives us his cell phone number for emergencies. I highly recommend this clininc. A+