In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

Do you know the hours for this business?
Extra Phones

Fax: (901) 385-0701

Colonial Acres
Security Control Systems & Monitoring


No coupons available


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!



STOP! Do NOT use them!

I went under contract with Creative Media in April, 2005 even before my house was built so that they could easily do the necessary wiring. It was the 5th home theater and media system that I had had designed and installed in a home of mine.

I have NEVER had any problems with other systems and companies besides some minor adjustments. However, with CREATIVE MEDIA I have had NOTHING but problems. This is now June, 2009 (4 YEARS later) and things still are no where near working according to the contract. For example, I have, essentially, a sepia (black/white) picture in my home theater coming from my expensive In Focus projector. I also have white lines at the top of the screen. My VCR has never even been connected!

In addition, they wired the media system wrong and it still does not work properly. I have paid for TWO new amps and things STILL are not right. And one drug-addicted workman dented one piece of furniture and ripped a 1.5 inch gouge in my armoir that cannot even be repaired. (Of course, they did not reimburse me for the damage.)

I have spent hours and hours waiting for CREATIVE MEDIA servicemen to show up to repair things (or do them right in the first place). They either don't show up or do NOT fix things or partially fix things.

Stear clear of this company!!!!!

claimed iconBusiness Response07/06/2010

I am the owner and wish to thank the following reviewer for the glowing remarks, but as always there are two sides to every story we have thousands of happy clients and one not so happy client. We spent Over 4 years trying to make this client happy and after dozens of return trips to fix problems that did not exist or only happened when we weren't there, we decided to cut our losses and move on, We did have and amp blow out of warranty and she did pay for a new one but we installed it for free. We only stopped going back to try to appease her after she threatened legal action, of course she never pursued it because there was now evidence of any wrong doing. please feel free to call me to discuss any needs you might have. like they always say you cant please everybody.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.