In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

 customers for life

General Info
 we are a full service lawn care company
Hours

Regular Hours

Services/Products
 lawn mowing/maintenance
Payment method
visa, master card, discover, check, debit
Location
 melbourne florida
Associations
 BBB 
Category
Lawn Maintenance

COUPONS & DEALS

No coupons available

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Lynne P.

02/06/2018

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

BEWARE!! Horrible company! Sent someone out to change an intake valve, the tech showed up with a friend and charged the $75 service fee, friend had to be someplace so they left and when tech came back charged another service fee. Tech put in the wrong size valve and the pressure cracked a pipe in the well. We had a pond in our yard and had to hire someone else to fix it. Because they immediately cashed the check, we were not able to stop payment on it. Called owner in Wisconsin and he said there was nothing he could do about it. because Florida workers do shoddy work. Really bad experience. PLEASE DONT USE THIS COMPANY!!

claimed iconBusiness Response02/08/2018

Mrs. Prescott is a liar. She has, to date, left three different reviews telling three different stories. She is a chronic liar, Period! Seeing how the Yellow Pages don't allow you to respond to these ridiculous allegations, I am having to do it here. We did nothing wrong. She has an old well cap that rusted through and once everything was fixed property, the good pressure blew out the rusted area in the pipe. Once they complained about the water in the yard, I offered to send our tech back. They refused and said they did not want him to come back out. They wanted a different company entirely. At that point, we contacted a different company, like they wanted, to come out and address their concerns and when I called them back and told them someone was on their way, they told me they didn't want anyone to come out. They stated they fixed the problem themselves. There is the other lie. She said they had to hire someone else to fix it, but Mr. Prescott said he fixed it himself with the help of a neighbor. I I asked him what expenses he had incurred and offered to reimburse him and I offered to refund his money for the original repair and he told me to just forget about it and that was the end of our conversation. What more could I have done? I offered to to return and fix the leak, he said "No, send someone else." Then I sent someone else and he cancelled the guy. I offered to reimburse him for any expenses he had and I offered to refund his money. What more could I have done? George Packard Owner, Family Lawn and Landscape

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
J S.

12/31/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

PLEASE READ THIS BEFORE YOU TRY CONTACTING THIS COMPANY: I was contacted by Dawn from Family Lawn after I put in a request to have someone come out and assess my yard and give an estimate. She immediately sent me a ridiculous quote without even seeing my property.

I then sent her this email:
Good morning,
The $180 is definitely way more than what we’re paying today. I was hoping someone could personally come out to my property to visually assess and take into account the small lawn care needed. If you simply charge a flat rate and personal assessment is not part of your estimate then thank you for your time.

- J


Dawn from Family Lawn Replied:
J,
Your going to have to pay more to get the kind of service your expecting. Or you can shop around and find plenty of lowball offers like you've had in the past , however, you also can expect the same crappy service. we would love to come out and meet you but our pricing is not likely to change. Good service or crappy service, your call ?

Dawn Packard



Then I replied - out of sheer shock at how unprofessional and arrogant she had written:
Dawn,
Clearly you lack the professionalism or friendly demeanor I’m looking for in a lawn service. The only lowballing I see is your choice of wording and common courtesy. I wouldn’t pay your price with that attitude and arrogance you possess.

-Not interested


AND this is the response I received back from Family Lawn just moments ago:

That's totally fine with me. Your just a cheap tire kicker who's been spoiled by the number of lawn care co's. Lowballing ? you should take the time to actually look up what that means, you know, try to become smarter person so that we could have at least a somewhat intelligent conversation. Oh well why don't you give Jim Bobs lawn a call or the kid next door, but then again they both went out of business because of cheap a$$ people like you ! Good day sir .

DO NOT waste your time with this lawn service!

Michael M.

01/23/2017

Overall

First off this company lies they say they've been in business since 1998 I checked they actually bought the business from the original owner in 2010 don't know why they would have to lie except their work really stinks they broke several sprinklers never trim the bushes like they said they were going to with the premium service and the owner George Packard who lives in Wisconsin is a jackass plain and simple don't know why they came down to Florida anyways don't make the same mistake I did

claimed iconBusiness Response02/08/2018

We have been in business since 1998, you dumbass. Secondly, you ARE the guy I bought the business from, you jackass. You are also the same guy that tried to steal back all of your customers after you sold the business. If you are going to leave me a bad review, have the guts to put your full name and contact information so I can discuss with you face to face. Don't go behind my back like a coward with all your lies!

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
D K.

12/11/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

Had them for about seven months, started off poorly with a scalped lawn, which had to be remedied several times with calls. I made a mistake of signing up for their "premium" plan which included landscape trimming, and they only did that twice during the entire span. At the end, they were having problems keeping employees, so imagine having the lawn scalped every other week while new crews learned how to do the work. I finally canceled the service after they broke 4 sprinkler heads and told us they "didn't bring the equipment" for trimming the landscape. When they were on, they did good work, it was just a pain to keep hounding them to meet their commitments. Another note, the owners live in the Midwest, and the customer care line is only answered on Central time for half the year.

George P.

03/08/2013

Overall

claimed iconBusiness Response02/08/2018

Mrs. Prescott is a liar. She has, to date, left three different reviews telling three different stories. She is a chronic liar, Period! Seeing how the Yellow Pages don't allow you to respond to these ridiculous allegations, I am having to do it here. We did nothing wrong. She has an old well cap that rusted through and once everything was fixed property, the good pressure blew out the rusted area in the pipe. Once they complained about the water in the yard, I offered to send our tech back. They refused and said they did not want him to come back out. They wanted a different company entirely. At that point, we contacted a different company, like they wanted, to come out and address their concerns and when I called them back and told them someone was on their way, they told me they didn't want anyone to come out. They stated they fixed the problem themselves. There is the other lie. She said they had to hire someone else to fix it, but Mr. Prescott said he fixed it himself with the help of a neighbor. I I asked him what expenses he had incurred and offered to reimburse him and I offered to refund his money for the original repair and he told me to just forget about it and that was the end of our conversation. What more could I have done? I offered to to return and fix the leak, he said "No, send someone else." Then I sent someone else and he cancelled the guy. I offered to reimburse him for any expenses he had and I offered to refund his money. What more could I have done? George Packard Owner, Family Lawn and Landscape

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Feedback