Socle Medical Spa
847 Turner St, Maryville, TN 37801
(865) 273-2010Add Hours
No coupons available
Be the first to add a photo!
Do NOT go to this place. There are much better places than here. They were very accommodating. They do not call to remind you like other places, and after driving 30 minutes, they told me I missed my appointment and would not do the treatment. It's my fault for not remember exact date, but they could have gotten off their butts and stop socializing to turn the machine on for less than 5 minutes. They are rude.
We apologize for the inconvenience, but with the cancellation policy that everyone signs at their first appointment, and is visibly displayed at the front desk, it states than if a client is more than 5 minutes late for an appointment, they lose that appointment. If you were 30 minutes late and had called or left a message if you had to, we could have let you know if we could still accomodate you or not. Clients are scheduled 15-30 minute appointments depending on the treatment area. That is why we have the 5 minute policy. If someone had not "gotten up" to laser you, it was most likely because another client was getting ready in the treatment room or we would have not had enough time to get your appointment in before the next client shows up without the punctual client having to wait. The policy is for your benefit as well. You would not like to have to wait for your appointment if you were on time because the client in front of you was late. We hope you understand the situation and accept our apology for your troubles.
Horrible customer service- unfriendly, unaccomodating, and simply just rude. First clue of their poor level of customer service should have been when I couldn't get anyone on the phone to schedule an appointment. No wonder they are always posting half off deals. Company would prefer to know your race as oppose to your skin type. Why is that? Considering they are an anti-aging and cosmetic laser center, you would think your skin type and how you would like to see your skin improved will be more appropriate questions. Clearly, they didn't think so because they marked those questions out and wrote on the questionnaire- nationality? I DO NOT recommend.
We apologize that you had an unpleasant experience. There is only one employee that performs all aesthetic services and answers/returns phone calls at this time. If messages are left, return calls are made as soon as we possibly can. As for the half off deals, a certain number of certificates were purchased from us by the company at one time, so until the company sells out of them they will be on the half off site. For the initial paperwork that must be filled out, depending on the treatment you will be receiving, we only need certain information. If you are getting laser treatments, we do not need to know if you have oily skin or not. Your nationality is very important because we need to know what skin type you are on the Fitzpatrick Scale. Different nationalities need to be on different laser settings otherwise you will get burned or scarred. The question itself asks "Going back 3 generations, what is your ancestry?" Since that question sounds confusing, we write in parentheses "Nationality" next to the question so it is better understood. We hope this answered your questions.
I have tried unsuccessfully for 4 months to get an appointment. I have left messages for them to call me back as that was my only option and no one ever returned my calls. I have no idea what their services are like but if the inital contact is any indication, I'm glad they nver called to make my appointment.