In mybook® Fun Collection (edit)

Added to your fun collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your fun collection.

Sponsored Links
BBB Rating
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.

Regular Hours

Marinas, Boat Maintenance & Repair


No coupons available


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!



Owner Al is a true "southern g...

Owner Al is a true "southern gentleman", who personally ranks customer service as the cornerstone of his business. I would recommend Terrells Boat Yard to anyone who wants to have a boat running at its best capacity, or needs to harbor it over the cold winter months. Knowing he is right there to watch over boats being stored gives one great peace of mind. As soon as Spring arrives, I know Al will have boats up and running and on the water in no time!



Will Not Return Calls

I have tried for the last 2 weeks to get these people on the phone. I have left countless messages and still no one has returned my call. I managed to get some guy on the phone the other day and he said he took down all my information and that they would call me back. That was 4 days ago and my phone hasn't rung. You only get a certain amount of time during the year to be on the water and they have wasted enough of my mine. All I want is my boat serviced. Is that to much to ask? I have given up on these people and taken my business elsewhere.

claimed iconBusiness Response07/12/2011

In review of our log book, no name appeared under the messages that occurred over the two week period before your post that went unreturned. I regret not getting into contact with you. As a small businessman any and all customers are important. From your posting I conclude you must only fish during the spawn season as Lake James is fished year around. i hope that you were able to get your boat repaired and back on the water. Again, I apologize that we did not make contact. If you remember who you spoke to, as the owner of the business, I would very much appreciate knowing who that may have been.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links