CCPA

In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

Call Today
General Info
Homeowners trust Discount Plumbing for all of their installation, repair and replacement needs including, sewers, drains, faucets, sinks, toilets, showers, tubs, waterlines, pipework, disposers, dishwashers, water heaters and other home mechanical systems.. Discount Plumbing has become known for fast service with flat rate pricing and NO overtime charges. When you toss in our industry leading workmanship and parts guarantee then it is clear why so many people in the Central Valley choose Discount Plumbing for all their home plumbing needs!
Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Sun:
Extra Phones

Stockton/Lodi: (209) 476-0661

Modesto: (209) 549-1661

Tracy: (209) 836-5858

Phone: (209) 239-3550

Brands
Amana, American Standard, American Water Heater, Ao Smith, Aquastar, Bio-clean, Bradford White, Delta, Drainmaster, Drainvision, Elkay, Goulds, Grohe, H.b. Smith, Honeywell, Kinetico, Kitchenaid, Kohler, Lennox, Maytag, Moen, Myers, Pipe Shield, Rinnai, Root Destroyer, Roto Rooter Pipe Shield, Scour Jet, Universal-rundle, Wolverine Brass
Payment method
all major credit cards, debit, master card
Languages
English, Spanish
Accreditation

PHCC

Better Business Bureau

Better Business Bureau

Better Business Bureau

Better Business Bureau

Categories
Sewer Cleaners & Repairers, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Bathroom Remodeling, Bathtubs & Sinks-Repair & Refinish, Building Contractors, Building Contractors-Commercial & Industrial, Drainage Contractors, Home Improvements, Home Repair & Maintenance, Leak Detecting Service, Major Appliances, Piping Contractors, Plumbers, Plumbing Contractors-Commercial & Industrial, Plumbing-Drain & Sewer Cleaning, Septic Tank & System Cleaning, Septic Tanks & Systems, Sewer Contractors, Tanks-Removal & Installation, Tanks-Repair, Water Damage Emergency Service, Water Heater Repair, Water Heaters, Water Softening & Conditioning Equipment & Service

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Michelle C.

05/08/2018

Overall
Selection
Service

Discount Plumbing is the only plumbing company we use at Joe's Travel Plaza in Westley. They are always here when we need them. They come in promptly when we call and they always do a great job. Discount Plumbing is a great company with awesome staff.

Leo T.

02/01/2017

Overall
Selection
Service

Thanks for a great service. My gma was having some issues with her toilette and guys from Discount Plumbing came to her and treated her great. It means a lot for the old lady. Thank you

Tony P.

05/19/2015

Overall

Wow, what an impressive experience!!! Nathaniel answered the phone with so much enthusiasm and was extremely helpful! I called to have them come fix my garbage disposal, but Nathaniel told me about a reset button. After I pressed it the garbage disposal worked and I didn't have to pay a service fee! What an awesome service!

Kayla S.

04/08/2015

Overall

Have been using them for years. I like how Phil takes his time and explains to me why things happening.

Nataly S.

03/31/2015

Overall

Thanks Brennan for clearing my kitchen drain. You were very friendly and you've earned a new customer for life!



Also, thank you for telling me about the pros/cons of using chemicals to clear my drain, I will keep that in mind in the future!!!

Roger S.

03/31/2015

Overall

We had a tech come out to our resident care facility and fix a messy situation. Raw sewage was leaking from the roof (in between floors) and the techs spent all day investigating and then fixing the problem. They kept me informed the whole way, and the poor older guy even got some sewage on himself when fixing the leak. Man, they went above and beyond and am so thankful for them!!!! THANKS GUYS!

Lorna B.

03/10/2015

Overall

Hector was knowledgable and very polite. Called him out to fix a leaky outside faucet and he ended up fixing several other small things while he was here. You are a hero Hector, thank you!

pmartinez

09/05/2012

Overall
Plumber was very knowledgeable...

Plumber was very knowledgeable and confident when explaining our plumbing issues.We had several estimates but decided to use discount plumbing because Dave their tech was able to put our worrys at ease.All around great experience.Thanks Dave. Oh,they also offered the best warranty.

juliet

09/03/2012

Overall
I am a single woman and know n...

I am a single woman and know nothing about plumbing. When I called in to get my free estimate the girl on the phone asked for my email. They sent me a confirmation email and then after calling me to let me know he was on his way I got an email of a picture of the plumber coming out and a brief description on his strong points. I loved that feature. Then when the plumber arrived he had uniform with his name and also a name badge. I really appreciate this professionalism from a company coming out to my home. And roger was very knowledgeable about everything that i needed to be done. Thank You so much discount plumbing for stepping up and providing A+ service in the central valley

sallyrainer56

02/15/2012

Overall
I had Hector out to my house t...

I had Hector out to my house to unplug my kitchen sink. He he was professional and wore shoe covers so my new carpet didn't get dirty. Used an online coupon and saved money. Would highly recommend.

timjmanteca123

02/07/2012

Overall
Roger came out to my house and...

Roger came out to my house and did a wonderful job. I really liked how the company sent me a confirmation email and a second email with a photo of the plumber that was coming out to my house. Other than spending more than I wanted, I had a pleasant experience.

ranknut

07/03/2011

Overall
Bad work!!

We paid over $500 dollars to fix our
Water main and after 5 hours, still leaks!

claimed iconBusiness Response02/06/2012

I apologize that you had a negative experience with our business...please contact me at 800-708-0079 and we will arrange to have this issue resolved. Thanks!

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
donniewerner

02/11/2011

Overall
Rude!!!

I called several plumbers asking for a price quote on coming in and evaluating a problem. Most could say we are $80 per hour, free consult, etc. I called this place and a very rude young woman told me "We dont do that mam." the mam sounding more like "dumb *ss" than respect. We will never call them again

claimed iconBusiness Response02/06/2012

I apologize that you had a negative experience with our business...please contact me at 800-708-0079 and we will arrange to have this issue resolved. Thanks!

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
catgirl123456

02/05/2010

Overall
Would never recommend

I am a single woman living in the country. My toliet was plugged up. I only used them because there was a coupon in the yellow pages and I thought it was the same company I had used before. They advertized 59.00 to 90.00 WRONG. He came out and proceeds to tell me he has to go thru the air pipe and needs a second person to do that. I thought ok and it will be $308.00 and I thought well it is what it is. I let him come back out the next day. I also gave him the coupon and at the end of the billing I had to remind him to use it twice. He called me when he got there and about an hour later (for 308.00 per hour) called me back told me they were done. BUT he would not warranty his work because I do not have a clean out pipe and I have build up in the pipes and it would cost me $1600.00 to install a clean out pipe. Told him at that point let me talk to my father about that pipe. My father told me (he built the house). that there was a clean out pipe in the basement. I called back the next day and talked with this plumber and he said, we cant get to that we have to install our pipe from the outside an then clean it out then your warranty will be good. They did not want to carry their machine to the basement. He said that is NOT access. WE have to install our pipe outside. We are in a bad ecomony right now and rip off is not the way to stay in business.

claimed iconBusiness Response02/07/2012

I apologize that you had a negative experience with our business...please contact me at 800-708-0079 and we will arrange to have this issue resolved. Thanks!

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
mamadoll209

11/17/2009

Overall
SO MUCH FOR DISCOUNT!!

What a joke. I have had my cleanout snaked. I have had my drainpipe snaked. I have NEVER paid more than $150.00. Normal business hours, no emergency, and they want to charge $409.00!! Ridiculous amount of money, rude plumber Bernardo, if you choose this company you will most likely be SORRY!! Only reason they got one star is it wouldn't let me choose ZERO.

claimed iconBusiness Response02/07/2012

I apologize that you had a negative experience with our business...please contact me at 800-708-0079 and we will arrange to have this issue resolved. Bernardo has not been with our company for several years now. Thanks!

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
njrichardi

09/22/2009

Overall
Very satisfied.

I have been using Discount Plumbing since May 2000. The guys they have sent out have done good work.



I signed up for a membership with them because I am very satisfied. That is why I give them high ratings and why I have continued to use their service over many years.



G.K.B.

claimed iconBusiness Response02/07/2012

Thanks for a nice review!

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.