In mybook® Food Collection (edit)

Added to your food collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your food collection.

Snappy's Italian Restaurant

(12 Reviews)

2769 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751

(828) 926-6126

CLOSED NOW
Today: 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tomorrow: 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
28
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

General Info
Snappy's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria has been serving up delicious New and Traditional American and Italian cuisine to Maggie Valley for the last 26 years. In that time, we've expanded to an area of 4,000 sqft that seats 200 guests with elegant, rustic Italian decor. Our environment may have changed, but our food is still top quality and delicious. Come try out prime rib, steaks, seafood, pasta, pizzas, and more. Make sure to try our mouthwatering Italian Meatloaf, it's our most popular dish. We also offer vegetarian options and gluten free pizza. At Snappy's, no one ever leaves hungry. Complete your meal by pairing your favorite dish with beer and wine from our selection. Having a party or event in Maggie Valley and need some help cooking? We are here to help - let us bring our approach of simple, rustic, and local ingredients to your table by letting us cater. We have many catering options for your choosing, and offer full service catering menus for weddings receptions, rehearsal dinners, corporate events, meetings, and small parties either at home or in the office. Customer service and your complete satisfaction is our top priority. Our friendly and welcoming staff wants to provide you with the best experience possible. We invite you to experience Snappy's Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria today! Let us prove to you how we are the best in town.
Hours

Regular Hours

SunClosed

Payment method
visa, all major credit cards, amex, discover, mastercard
Price Range
$$
Categories
Italian Restaurants, Pizza, Seafood Restaurants, Caterers, Mediterranean Restaurants, American Restaurants, Take Out Restaurants, Breakfast, Brunch & Lunch Restaurants, Family Style Restaurants, Restaurants
Other Information

Cuisines: Mediterranean, Caterers, Family Style, American, Take Out, Breakfast, Brunch & Lunch, Italian, European, Seafood, Continental, Pizza

Wi-Fi: No

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

Alcohol: Beer, Wine

Parking: Lot, Private

Bike Parking: No

Attire: Casual

Takes Reservations: Yes

Outdoor Seating: No

Price Range : Average

COUPONS & DEALS

No coupons available

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Loretta S.

08/18/2015

Overall

We enjoy coming down to snappy's every year for fabulous food always get it right and it's mouthwatering

K J.

11/03/2014

Overall
I look forward to vacation jus...

I look forward to vacation just to eat there! That's no lie. I really do! I've never had a bad meal nor a waitress that was not top notch. The menu is extensive with seafood, pasta, prime rib and much more. I wish they would open one near me. I just love it all, even the decor is so cool with all the walls painted and scenes. I highly recommend this place!

ihearbanjos

11/03/2011

Overall
Great food!

I don't know what happened in the past, but just ate there and food was great. Excellent pizza...crust is best in town. Italian meatloaf is best I've ever had. Food portions are HUGE and can be split. Service can be spotty, but food worth it.

lilangel691

05/18/2011

Overall
Wow what service & food

Great food & service! I've ate there for years & will continue to eat fabulous food like prime rib, pasta, seafood & pizza. The service is friendly & welcoming

Scott M.

02/03/2011

Overall
decent pizza but....

Ordered a pizza from Snappys over the phone. When i got there they acted like they had never heard of myself or my order. Finally found my pizza got it home and dont get me wrong, it was a good tasting pizza, but a medium pizza with 4 toppings cost me 21 dollars. Wayyyyy too much for a medium pizza i dont care where you go.

claimed iconBusiness Response03/27/2011

I can truly understand how price can affect people's purchase decision this day in time. The complaint was not about the quality or the amount of toppings, but referecne to price. Unfortuanately with the raw product cost doubling and tripeling to make the pizza it is reflected in the cost of the product. The only other option would be to cut quality by buying less quality ingredients or to cut back on chheese which has doubled in price and to use less toppings.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Bikerchic

09/18/2010

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Atmosphere Inside is Worse than Outside

I chose this restaurant because it had such great reviews and I am now wondering how this place got even one good review. One reviews read, ""Don't let the outside fool you, because the inside is a completely different world"" My advice is stay on the outside because it gets worse when you go in. as it is like a Dungeon. Small hallways, small rooms and low ceilings is the best way to describe it. Food was OK, but found it kind of wierd that the cook spent so much time haning out in the dining rooms. That kind of explained why it took over an hour to get our food.

fvbjgs6

10/01/2009

Overall
Awesome

What a great restaurant. Was in the area for a girl's weekend and stopped in for dinner. Had a wonderful meal. I must recommend the squash soup. Normally, I am not a big fan of squash, but this was yummy in my tummy. The pizza was also great. Excellent price. Excellent service. We even arrived right at closing time and the staff did not care and treated us like family. Good food. Good times. Highly recommended.

bkitts828

09/29/2009

Overall
Felt Like Royalty!!!!!!!!!

I just recently ate at Snappy's and fell in love! Some of the best pizza I have ever ate. The sauce was wonderful! I was with a large group and the servers treated us as royalty! Snappy (I don't think that was his real name) himself came to greet us and he was a joy to meet! I hope anyone who visits Maggie Valley will stop by and say Hi to Snappy! Absolutely Wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!

kobert smith

09/26/2009

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
CREATING PIZZA

I have been eating their pizza for over twenty years and maybe quite possibly the owner did help invent american pizza.
Maybe you do not know great pizza when you it since you said that you eat dirt. that is something I have never tried or quite possibly you ate there on an off night......everyone is entitled to some margin of era......maybe people should not put so much faith in your review

review44444

08/15/2009

Overall
SNAPPY'S IS SH##Y

The order was placed on a Thursday when we were 2 of 3 tables there. The order took over an hour to be served with the wrong food delivered, and it was cold. When we asked for a manager we were presented with a rude older woman who took personal offense to our complaints, when we asked for the owner we were given more rudeness with no care or sincere interest in our complaint. There was a $10 deduction offered for a $50 meal my family didn't even eat. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR HARD EARNED MONEY ON THIS AWEFUL PLACE!!!!

claimed iconBusiness Response06/21/2010

At this point all I can do is offer a sincere apology for what occurred. We have been here for 23 years and our policy has always been that you are 100% satisfied or you do not pay anything for your dinner. You are still entitled to a complete refund if you will contact us no questions asked.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
nanam45

01/15/2009

Overall
Snappy's isn't very snappy

Don't go to Snappy's Italian Restaurant unless you like to wait, wait, and wait some more. Since Snappy's is in a tourist locale, the owner doesn't care how you are treated. Most of his business is from one time customers/visitors. They don't go back there again!Locals don't even go there and say they wish he would just close up and leave the area. We only went there because he was one of two places open during the evening.

We placed our orders and waited. Others came in ordered and were served ahead of us. After 45 minutes to an hour part of our order was served. Pasta was floating in water with sauce on top, Chicken terriaki wasn't serve with the right sauce. Baked potatoes were ice cold. After waiting over one hour one member of our party hadn't been served at all.

We asked for the manager, who turned out to be rude and uncaring nasty woman. So we asked for the owner. He was smelly and fat and came to our table ready to fight. We explained our prediciment and he didn't seem to care. We ended up paying $20 for a small 12" pizza the kids ate and 6 sodas.



DON'T EVER GO TO SNAPPY'S ITALIAN RESTAURANT! IF YOU DO I CAN GUARENTEE YOU'LL BE SORRY.

claimed iconBusiness Response06/21/2010

Our policy still stands that you do not pay for any meal that you are not satisfied with. All you need to do at this point is to contact me and the matter will be resolved.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
kwilliams02

08/06/2007

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Not worth it

Horrible service, 30 minutes for 2 beers. Cold pizza. The owner thinks he invented pizza and does what he wants to do, instead of pleasing the customers. Never again, would eat dirt before I would come back!

Feedback