In mybook® Health Collection (edit)

Added to your health collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your health collection.

This business has CLOSED(report as open?)


Location & Hours

Main Location

710 Gaslight Blvd Ste C

Lufkin, TX 75904

Do you know the hours for this business?

Other Information



No coupons available


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Sherry E.



I went to have two teeth pulled and the lady dentist end up pulling the wrong one so I ended up having 3 pulled. when she saw what she had done all she said was I pulled the wrong one and I want charge you for that well to make a long story short I got some of my money back,I am 69 years old and my daughter had a little talk with them so my advice is go somewhere else r make sure you watch what she is doing.

YPMobile User


Very Unprofessional

I had three teeth pulled a week ago one on top and two on bottom . I set up dry sockets in both top and bottom by the end of the week . Was in tremendous pain all weekend then went in Monday and they packed them. Then at six that night the packing on top fell out so went back the next day and they packed it again. One and a half hours later it fell out so went back and they did it again now mind you both of these were before lunch. Went back at 5:30 after arguing with the the assistant. After her blaming me of doing something to make it fall out. I am 43. Years old and know how to follow orders which is something I learned at the age of 2. WThen when I got there they put a differen feeling in at which time the Dr. Said if it happend again she would have to charge me because in all her years she had never seen or heard of this happening . It stayed till 6:30 the next evening when it also fell out. And the pain was there again but I will nor ask them for a thing even though several doctors have said this should be prepacked at least everyday or every other day but wouldn't want to disturb them any. And by the way there are bunches and bunches of people on dry socket forums that the packing continually. Falling out has happened too. I was being real nice about all this even the fact that she left a piece of tooth in both the top and the bottom and another piece that feels like a saw blade And the fact that they didn't deaden me to shove these packing's in but one time and that's because I told them to because it was to sore not to. Like I said I am 43 years old and for anybody to think that I would deliberately do something to cause this pain to continue has got to be out of there mind. I will be contacting the Dental Board and reporting what I have been through and accused of. And unless you have to don't go here until they can get there ducks in a row. Once again I thought they were professionals but with what I have gone through don't think so anymore.




Well what can I say...I do not know what to say about this dental clinic. I have a year of going to this dentist and they are ok, not the great service that they should give but I already have a year and a half to finish my treatment. Today when I went to get my braces restrengthened, this "dentist assistant", whick I do not know if she has her licence or what kept hurting me, she even cut my lip, and the only thing she would say was "I'm so sorry". She kept on telling the other dental assistants that she couldnt do my job because it was so difficult. She gets very nervous when working onorthodontic procedures. This is the second time that she has being assigned to do my procedures. I do not want her at all. She needs to get fired or go to a dental school to get more practice. The main doctor is awesome she takes care of you and do an excelent job. Love her.



unprofessional and a awful place

This office is not at this location anymore. They are located at 1601 S John Redditt Dr, Lufkin tx. The receptionist are very rude. Just asking them on question or to see how much long after being there for hours at a time they act like it was a crime to ask. Be prepared to be there many of hours. The doctor is a money hungry dentist. I smelled liquor on her breath in the morning. The dental assistants are not up to legal standards. The dentist has them doing things they are not qualified to do. The dentist kept taking personal phone calls through out the whole time we were there. From people I know that have took there kids there. How she treats little kids under her care. Even more the ones under her sedatives. Supposedly to help them relax. Your not able to back there with your child if any work is done. She's very mean to the kids under her care that cry and don't do what she wants them to do. She calls them names and moves them around in a unprofessional manner. She has put her hand over there mouth and tells them to shut up. They make you sign a consent form that let them restrain your child. But the restraint technique is horrible and traumatic to the children. Another person who's kid was in the back heard her kid screaming to the top of her lungs the mother went back there needless to say the mother was no happy with what she saw. The dentist and the mother of this child got into a aguement. Then the mother and her child left. I really wish OSHA and state would walk in unannounced because every time they know when they are coming they do everything right. I know they would see what is really going on if they came in without noticed.



awful place

I waited about 5 hours to be seen.I had awful work done, cost me much more since i had to get everything redone. Rude secretaries, I know they're busy but theres no need to be rude. Not affordable at all.

claimed iconBusiness Response03/20/2012

well I looked at our schudule for 2012 appointment and what did I find no sandy ever came in to our office in 2012 and if she went to another dentist please bring us the bill and I will give all her money back Double that right double her money back but ya know that will never happen because she was never here and had no work done here so sandy come down I got the cach in my hand to give to ya no problem. just bring me the info from that so call dentist that re did our work!!!! please sandy please let me refund ya money double ya money come get paid but we know ya were never here sandy

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.



The doctors were very nice but the receptionist are rude and lazy...asking a question is like asking for too much



Don't Plan on doing anything else!

We had an appointment at 1 PM for my son Nicholas and had to wait 2 hours to get his

X-rays and another 2 hours to get a cleaning and examination. The dentist is a cosmetic dentist who did not even mention metal fillings. We have Aetna Dental Access which got us a discount rate, and it is still going to cost us $572 to get 4 teeth filled, a baby tooth pulled, and the cleaning, examination, and x-rays. I am wishing that we had made a few more phone calls at this point. Hope that this review is helpful. The doctor seems okay as far as her level of concern and expertise.