In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

The Boulders At Lakeridge

Map & Directions
(4 Reviews)

4421 82nd St, Lubbock, TX 79424

(806) 794-4065

Today: 8:30 am - 5:30 pm
Tomorrow: 8:30 am - 5:30 pm
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Sponsored Links
BBB Rating
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.

Regular Hours

Extra Phones

Primary Phone: (806) 316-5407

Payment method
check, debit
Furnished Apartments, Apartments
Other Information

Parking: Lot


No coupons available


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Billy F.



The first thing when I got the apartment, it was not clean, the toilets where black inside, the carpet had holes in it, the kitchen was dirty and filled with grease, the water from the dirty water from the sink was going into the dishwasher, the fridge was not working, the A/C broke and flooded my apartment, the A/C was not working upstairs, the dirty water from the bathtub was flowing through my cabinets where I had my food stored. I submitted throughout 3 months maintenance request, which they say that everything was fix, and fix and fix, obviously was never fix. So after several attempts to have my apartment in livable conditions I decided to move out and let them know that I was moving because of the repairs that were never done. Now they are charging me even for the things that were broken in the first place and were never fix. I sincerely regret moving there in the first place, that did not read the reviews of the previous and current tenants.

claimed iconBusiness Response11/10/2016

Dear Billy, We are sorry to hear that your stay at The Boulders was not to your satisfaction. There have been several changes in policy, vendors, and staff since you moved. I’d love the opportunity to speak with you and address any concerns you may have regarding your apartment while you were here at the Boulders or your final statement. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Laurie Community Manager

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Lisa L.



If you like a horrible common area back yard (dog feces, no grass since I've lived there, no maintenance or cleaning of area) and pipes bursting all of the time (5 different units within my complex within a two month span), Did I mention POOR MAINTENANCE on the yards. Rude and very UNHELPFUL front office since management has changed. Oh and it changes OFTEN! If that is your idea of home...then you've found an AWESOME place. If you actually want to pay to put up with all of this, then this is your home! You may not want to have children either that want to actually PLAY in the back yard. Oh and NOT TO MENTION...the water is CONTINUALLY being shut off "due to emergency repairs", well now I know WHY! I had a flood due to their negligence on the EMPTY neighboring apartment and all they can say is call your "renters insurance, we can't do ANYTHING for you" took them OVER an hour just to respond to shut off the water while my townhouse/personal property was getting further damaged! I can't wait to Move out...10 months has been way to long.




I WOULD NOT EVEN GIVE THIS WORTHLESS PLACE 1 STAR!!!!!! The WORST apartment complex in the City of Lubbock. To ALL of my Cargill employee friends moving from Plainview.... DO NOT IN ANY WAY AT ALL ATTEMPT TO RESIDE AT THIS WORTHLESS LOCATION!!!!!!!! The manager (Alicia) cares NOTHING at all about the tenants. She is never in the office, and, well, she just doesn't care about you. NOT ONLY did they cause damage to my speaker wires when the apartment flooded, when it RAINED (due to their ignorance), but I HAD TO PAY FOR THE REPLACEMENT WIRES. They do NOT care about you at all!!!!! I had a HOLE in my ceiling over my bathtub for almost 6 months!!!!!!!!!!! This hole was caused by the work going on in the apt above me. I called them THAT day, they came and looked at it, AND IT TOOK ALMOST 6 MONTHS FOR IT TO GET FIXED!!!!!!!!!! REALLY????? The water is turned off AT LEAST 3 times a week (WITHOUT A WRITTEN NOTICE), for hours at a time, and somehow, Alicia can't explain this. This is where she got all pissy with me. I DEMANDED to know why my water was ALWAYS OFF!!!!! They cowardly refused to give me an answer. But yet, they want us to pay them. Just PATHETIC!!!!!!! When I moved out, I STILL had issues in the apartment that were not taken care of, The AWESOME apartment complex that I moved to is BY FAR BETTER ON EVERY LEVEL!!!!! Our head maintenance guy used to work for Alicia and her insubordinate crew there, he has told me horrible stories of the goings on at the boulders at lakeridge. He CONFIRMED that they just DO NOT CARE about the tenants. SHAME, SHAME,SHAME on Alicia and DEI. DO NOT MOVE TO THIS HELL HOLE, AND BE SURE AND TELL ALL OF YOUR FRIENDS THAT ARE SEARCHING FOR AN APARTMENT, TO STAY AWAY FROM THE HELL HOLE THAT IT IS.. You can read other reviews that will back up my post.



Save Your Money

This is the worst apartment I've ever had the miss fortune to live in, I've lived in alot cheaper apartments that were ran better and kept nicer.

3 times last year 1 or all the pools were down. I know it happens no biggy some years are worst than others.

Maintanance is a joke unless you live around one of the pools because that is the only place they like to hang out, notice I didnt say work.

Reported an issue with the tub plunger not working could only take showers, again no biggy the problem was I reported it the month I moved in 14 months later when I moved out the tub still did not work, did I mention that this was reported 6 times over the year.

Next the apartment above me flooded. water had ran through the ceiling onto my bed and furniture was told everything would be cleaned and taken care of. this did not happen I ended up paying a company to clean my bed. Oh they kept losing the paperwork for reimbursment.

Then the apartment next to me flooded I was going out of town and could not be there to watch and make sure stuff was done. got back 2 weeks later with mold in the closet and in the bedroom, called the office and was told maintanance would be right there. this did not happen.

Dont waist your money there are better and cheaper apartments close by

Sponsored Links