Write a Review

In mybook® Shopping Collection (edit)

Added to your shopping collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your shopping collection.

Spoil Me Rotten Party & Event Rentals

(6 Reviews)

2311 109th St, Lubbock, TX 79423

(806) 543-6800

Today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tomorrow: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Sponsored Links
BBB Rating
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.

Regular Hours



Spoil Me Rotten Party Rentals

Spoil Me Rotten Hot Tub & Party Rentals

Party Favors, Supplies & Services, Party & Event Planners, Party Supply Rental, Wedding Supplies & Services, Rental Service Stores & Yards


No deals available. Claim this business to add deals.
Claim this business


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!



Spoil Me Rotten provided chairs, tables, and a slushy machine for our backyard wedding. The delivery was prompt, and the staff was courteous and helpful. They took time to explain the slushy machine (which was in fact quite easy) to nervous parents of the bride and groom. They got it set up, and it was a definite hit. Removal for the event went just as smoothly.


I called asking for information on table rentals and found the girl that answered the phone very unhelpful and kind of rude. She acted as though I was bothering her and she didn't want my business. Mission accomplished I will use one of the other rental companies in town.


Spoil me rotten is one of very...

Spoil me rotten is one of very few if any other party companies in Lubbock. They take major advantage in this. For my brother’s graduation party we rented a blow up projector screen, slushy maker, and tables. It kills me to say that the only thing that worked properly for his party was the tables. I called a week ahead of time to ask what compatibility the projector has with my computer, I was told that it would connect perfectly, …I’t didn’t. I called the business and they told me that I was wrong and that when I called I asked if it was compatible with a PC. I don’t even own a PC, so why I would ask for that… I don’t know?? Anyways, I spent almost all of my brother’s party borrowing a friends computer burning the slideshow to a disk then hooking it up to the projector.

The Slushy machine provided two different flavors: Pina Colada, and Strawberry. The Strawberry was okay but the Pina Colada tasted like salt water.

After the Party, my mom called Spoil Me Rotten and told them of our concerns, they proceeded to tell my mom that I never called them. (calling me a liar) Anyways, at the end of this whole mess, my mom was promised a ½ refund. When she didn’t get the check she called back and was told that the management refused it and said “Too bad.”

If you are looking for a party company look for someone other than Spoil me Rotten, If I needed another party company I would rather spend more money and pay someone from another city to come and do it, instead of going back to Spoil Me Rotten!


claimed iconBusiness Response09/07/2012

Thank you for your feedback, as one of the owners of Spoil Me Rotten it is disheartening anytime we see or hear of an event that did not go as planned. I do however feel the need to provide a bit more information about the event at hand. The date for this event was changed several times. Since your mom was an established customer with us there was never a forfeiture of deposit or any penalties for the changes, all such fees were waived. there are many local companies which would have forfeited any payments made and required a new reservation and payment. Upon the last call the change the date to May 20th I spoke to your mom personally and handled the request the requested changes. During the conversation she asked me if the projector would connect to a Mac Laptop. I explained that the connection to a Macbook would require a special wire that we did not offer thus without that wire the connection would not be possible. During the conversation, I suggested that the video be burned to a DVD and to have it on a PC based laptop as well to ensure that there were no problems on the day of the event. It is possible that when you called back that whoever you talked to either misunderstood the question or only heart "laptop", I really don't know nor am I going ot guess or call anyone a liar. However, I do know that I told your mom that the projector would not interface with a Macbook or any Mac system. We are a very customer friendly company, almost to a fault; we participate in over 5000 parties and events annually. We have 24 employees, all of which are human, and all of which can make mistakes. When a mistake is made we do everything in our power to make it right, we also do everything in our power to ensure we don't make a similar mistake in the future, it is always a learning process that we gladly accept. If equipment fails we will either bring out replacement equipment or work with the customer to try to make it right, we cannot fix the past however we can do our part to make it right in present and the future. I do find it sad though, that of all the successful events we participate in that it seems teh ones that are perceived to go wrong are, for the most part, the only ones that take the time to post any comments. I guess as a society as a whole, we tend to focus on the negative and just expect the positive. To anyone reading this please ask yourself, when is the last time you went out of your way to write something about a positive experience with a company, or asked to talk to a manager to compliment your server. Sadly, it is very uncommon. If a mistake was made then I truly apologize for the mistake, however, to my knowledge the equipment delivered was just what was promised and discussed by myself with your mom (the actual customer). If the equipment was faulthy then we would have certainly done everything in our power to get it fixed, event he night of the event we would have had either myself or a qualified staff member on-site in a hurry. The emergency contact number on the top of the invoice is my personal cell number and I answer it 24/7. I am sorry you feel the way you do and that the event did not go as you planned. It is true that we are one of the largest party rental companies in the West Texas area however it is not true that we take advantage of that or take advantage of our customers in any way. We know that everyone has a choice, we just hope they choose us! We are a very community involved and customer friendly group of people just trying to make an honest living. Thank you again for your comments, and thank you to everyone for your time, Tony

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


They were wonderful and helped...

They were wonderful and helped me out in a pinch. They also delivered to TTU on a Sunday, which was a nice surprise for my son! Thanks so much!

claimed iconBusiness Response09/07/2012

Thank you for your feedback, we try really hard to make certain to be there for you. I am glad you had a great time! Thanks again, Tony

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.



I order from here for every party!!! I have used the popcorn machine, margaritta machine, cotton candy machine, blow up jumpers.........still planning in the future to use the blow up TV, and the Broadway Party Center!!

I have never had a problem, not 1...................staff is friendly and I always get more supplies than I even use with my rentals. I LOVE to throw parties and I will continue to use Spoil Me Rotten !!!!!!

claimed iconBusiness Response12/24/2010

Thank you! We look forward to working with you on all your future events. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.



The party room rental (Broadway Event Center) of Spoil Me Rotten has no air conditioning. When shown the room for the event was told by staff it had central air, just like their showroom. Staff turnover rate is high, and tell people anything. The owner does not take care of issues. Plenty of plug-ins, however,do not take food warmers or crockpots to use because it blows the circuit breaker. Ashame could really be a nice place, has four bathrooms to use, and nice size. However, the negative outweighs the good. Gave a star only because it makes you chose a star to post.

claimed iconBusiness Response12/24/2010

We appreciate and look forward to our customer’s feedback. Feedback however can be so subjective. I am fully aware of the party being discussed and was there the night of the event. We have worked very hard to make the Broadway Party & Event Center a nice place to host any event. We keep it very clean and very well maintained. It is true that central air conditioning is not available. We only offer evaporative coolers which is explained upon viewing the room as well as in the rental contract which is signed at the time of reservation. Every customer receives copy of this contract the day of signing. On the night of the event we actually added over 1800 pounds of ice to the water in the evaporative coolers in an effort to cool the room better. Evaporative coolers are not great air conditioners but when the weather is cooperative they can keep the room very comfortable. The electrical outlets are standard 20 amp outlets and there are 3-4 outlets per wall each on a dedicated breaker. Even at home there is a limitation on how many appliances and food warmers can plug into a single circuit/outlet. Once we ran enough extension cords to the food service area this problem was solved. The party and event industry is a seasonal business so there is a bit of staff turn over. However, we maintain a staff of 9 throughout the year and up to 24 during the peak season. We train and train extensively to help ensure we don’t experience miscommunications. At the time of this event we had 14 staff, 6 of which had been with us for over 2 years and 3 with over a year’s experience. I am disappointed that this event did not go as planned for our customer, we were onsite for the entire event and readily available to help. I am more disappointed that anyone can post non-verifiable information and degrading information on the web with any business having little recourse for a response. It is very insulting to find any posting which insinuates that we are liars or deceptive in any way. We try very very hard to make certain our events and our customers get more than they ever expected. Thank you for your time.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!