Saved to Favorites

Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Fri:
Extra Phones

Phone: (310) 271-3476

Phone: (310) 274-3476

Phone: (213) 689-6969

Fax: (818) 753-2565

Sales: (866) 612-9413

Service: (866) 245-8623

Brands
Nissan
Payment method
discover, master card, visa, amex, check, debit, financing available, insurance
Location

We are conveniently located freeway close to anywhere in Southern California. Simply take any Freeway to the 101 Freeway and exit at Lankershim Blvd / Universal City Exit and you're there!

Neighborhoods
Hollywood Hills West, Central LA
Categories
Automobile Parts & Supplies, Auto Repair & Service, Automobile Accessories, New Car Dealers, New Truck Dealers, Used Car Dealers, Used Truck Dealers

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate

Like this review?

Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Want to just link to it instead? Copy URL above and paste away!

MP
Midge P.

05/11/2016

Overall
Expertise
Selection
Service

Jose Escobar provided excellent service and went above and beyond to put me in a great car with a low payment and lots of extras. If you go to Universal Nissan, ask for Jose!

Paula G.

01/09/2014

Overall
Very disappointed

Doesn't even deserve a star! Took my car for a routine oil change last Saturday. Dealt with a guy named David, who was pleasant and helpful, he took my car in no problem, he even let me pick up my car late, left a note for the security and picked up my car at 9pm. Now comes the bad part.

Monday night I was trying to open my trunk door and it would not budge. I could not open it, since my car is keyless there's no other way to open it. It was stuck! Called David right away and he was apologetic and told me bring my car in so he can have it checked in, since it was already too late that Monday night (6:30pm) I asked if I can take it in on Wednesday since I have dinner plans on Tuesday. He said yes that would be fine since he will be in until 7pm. As I was driving Tuesday morning I noticed that the unlocked door sign was on, so I then pulled over and checked all the doors, and to my surprise the trunk was agar but still unable to open, so i pushed it in to lock it. As I continue to drive, entering the freeway, the light went in again! At this point no way out, was running late to work and unable to pull over since I was on the freeway!! When I got to work I checked and again the trunk was agar, I pulled and it finally opened! But it wasn't locking like it was suppose to. Finally Wednesday! After being stuck in traffic during rush hour trying to get to nissan before they close at 7 per David, I arrived. Another person greeted me and told him the problem, he said that he will look for David, while he was out looking for him I saw David, I then approached him and he acted shocked after seeing me. I told him that I'm here because he said that he will be here until 7! And what did he respond? Well all of our mechanic are gone by 6 and it's already 5:45pm!!! (Fuming at this point) I said then why would you ask me to come? He then proceeded to say and I won't be here tomorrow! Again I asked why did you ask me to come if there is nothing you can do? He knew that I would need a mechanic to look at my car since I explained the problem to him over the phone. He apologized and said I only check the car in and out! He could have at least told me over the phone that there won't be a mechanic when I get there! Finally he took a look at my car and said I don't understand why it's doing this since we didn't even touch this part of the car! So then I said well I brought it in not broken and now it is, you told me over the phone to bring it in and now I'm here. So then he said let me see if there's a mechanic that can see it, a mechanic came opened and shut the door about 30 times and said nothing, I showed him the other car same as mine to see if it opens the same way, they opened the other car and said yes it's different, well duh!! At this point there's really not much I can do. Went home very disappointment with their service! And this is the icing on the cake! I called glendale nissan to see if I can have them take a look at it since it's still under warranty, and they said they can't since it was universal city that broke my car. Smh!!! Same company different policy, who would have thought! In conclusion, don't bring your car to any of these places!

janserik1

06/13/2012

Overall
I don't understand why some re...

I don't understand why some reviews are so negative. My recent experience went above and beyond any expectations I might have had.

About a month ago, during my service visit I was informed that a particular part was worn out causing a leak and needed to be replaced FOR MY SAFETY.



I was a little skeptical at first and asked if I could see the leak and part with my own eyes. My Service adviser made arrangements with the Service Manger to allow me into the shop area and the technician lifted the car up so I could see what they were talking about. Everything was exactly as they were telling me.



I was told it would take 3-days to order and get the part and complete the repair and that they would put me in a loan car at no cost to me while my car was with them. And that was exactly what they did... I love this dealership, employees are very helpful and sure will recommend.

claimed iconBusiness Response06/14/2012

Thank you so much for your feedback, and for taking the time write this great review, it means a lot to us! I am overjoyed to hear that you had such an excellent experience with our service department. The number one goal of both our sales and service teams is 100% customer satisfaction, and thankfully this goal was reflected in you interactions with our team. If you have any concerns please do not hesitate to call or stop by. Thanks again for your business, hope to see you again sometime soon!

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
samr59

02/13/2012

Overall
I went over the weekend here t...

I went over the weekend here to see what I can find as I want to buy a new car. Robert R. a sales person came up to help me my first thought was ok here is another guy that is going to run me over to sell me a car just like the other 3 lots I went to. but this guy was very cool, he did not push me and gave me all the info I needed. Well I did need to get some money issues corrected and once I do I'm going back to see robert as I know he will get me the best deal he can for me. Robert thank you and I will see you soon.



I went back and they told me that Rob was let go and the General manager Bill was very rude when I asked. Well I going elsewhere to get the customer service I expect.

unclesam59

02/13/2012

Provided by Citysearch
Overall
Robert is the best

I went over the weekend and talked to a Sales guy Robert R. he was very nice and did not push me to buy buy buy. he gave me all the info I needed and once I get my money together I'm going back to see Robert again as I know he will get me a great deal.

Lucille A

07/25/2011

Provided by Citysearch
Overall
Anyone can give me references on core law?

My Xterra kept on stopping today so I went to Universal City Nissan at about 2 PM. I was to replace catalytic converter. Estimate price is $1350. When I asked if I could have the old one, I could have it if I paid $140 to have the replaced catalytic converter because it has platinum on it. ""I could go and sell it and make money out of it, that's why people steal that part."" I googled ""core law"" but could not find anything resembling what my service rep, George, quoted me as the law.

AMK12345

07/25/2011

Provided by Citysearch
Overall
UNETHICAL

I am 7 months pregnant and am on modified bedrest when we went to look at a car for my husband at your dealership in Universal City, CA this past weekend. When we asked where we can park close to the new cars, the salesmen instructed us to park on the street near the pre owned lot and told us that the new cars were there as well. He walked us almost 2 blocks in 90 degree weather and up the back of a 2 story ramp to what I realized was the rooftop inventory lot. That is when my contractions started. When I asked what was below us (knowing we were now above the dealership), he lied and said it was where they ""keep the trucks"". When we drove out to test drive, we clearly saw the the shaded free ""customer parking"" and the entrance to the dealership where the new cars were. I pointed this out to him and he replied that there was ""no more parking"" in the customer lot, despite the fact that it was clearly only half full. We drove the car and had him drop us off at our car because I could no longer walk. I proceeded to go home to lay down and debate on going to the hospital for hours because of preterm contractions. Your salesman put the health of both me and my unborn child at risk to snatch up a potential customer. I have never been so upset and disgusted.

chrisjasmin43

09/01/2010

Provided by Citysearch
Overall
to slow

sorry I wish I could be nice but after 8 hours to buy a car and then to have a dead battery and scratches on is a big joke. I have great credit and just wanted a basic black Altima. I will never go back not even for a free oil change in which they tried to give me

AdrianJohnson

06/02/2010

Provided by Citysearch
Overall
Super Service Department

I bought my 350z at this dealership a couple of years ago and one of the things that impressed me the most was their service department. I had brought the car in according to the periodic check-ups and the staff has always been professional and courteous.
Their extended warranty program saved me a lot of moneyis was easy to join and I appreciated the shuttle service back and forth whenever I had minor repairs done. Those issues were diagnosed quickly and efficiently the free car wash was woth it too after I had brought it in all muddy

KarynStow

06/02/2010

Provided by Citysearch
Overall
Fantastic Experience !!!

After waiting 3 months I finally got my Nissan Cube. Wow, what a fun car. I called for a quote and found a great price when I called Universal City Nissan. After some friendly negotiations ( not that sleezy car dealer stuff ) I was able to negotiate a good deal and walked out of there very satisfied. The staff was friendly and helpful and I didn't have any problems. All-in-all it was a very positive experience. They were flexible in the finance department and they didn't try to sell me a kitchen sink. Persistent but not pushy. A good experience.

JasonMiles

06/02/2010

Provided by Citysearch
Overall
Great Selection of New and Used Cars

Universal Nissan has an extremely good selection of new and used cars and I was happy when I found what I was looking for. It took a while to find a car that both my spouse and I could agree on, but the salesmen were happy to answer all of our questions. We were looking at a brand new dark blue Maxima, but then found something more in our price range: a 2009 Altima. I do have to say that the experience dealing with the sales team, management team and Finance was good.

TerriWitt

06/01/2010

Provided by Citysearch
Overall
This Dealership is a Keeper

I started shopping over the Internet and then dealt with the fleet manager. He was extremely patient and considerate of all my questions and clarifications. I shared my research with him and we reviewed features and functionality of my new Nissan Altima. Once it came to financing and insurance policies, he was very creative of structuring a deal I could afford and that was economically solid. The test drive was long and covered side streets, highway and parking lots. It is hard to find a good experience with a car dealer these days this one is a keeper.

FrankSands

06/01/2010

Provided by Citysearch
Overall
Very Positive Experience

Prior to purchasing our new Nissan Altima we did our homework by comparing various models on consumer reports, auto magazines, online reviews, etc. Then we went to several dealerships to make our best deal. Universal City Nissan exceeded our expectations by a mile. The sales process felt more like consulting and validating what we had researched. The negotiations felt honest and to the point and before we knew it we were offered attractive financing and drove off the lot with a brand wen car. Overall it was a very positive experience.

MeanBroad

04/28/2010

Provided by Citysearch
Overall
I'm Glad

I'm glad I took my daughter to Universal Nissan for her first car. She wanted a truck, and we had looked online at several dealers in LA, but Universal had a quick quote and car line up so we went over there. The salespeople were really friendly, and not as pushy as other car salespeople.

MmmGood

04/24/2010

Provided by Citysearch
Overall
Got My Cube

I've been wanting a Nissan Cube for quite a while, and found a great price when I called for a quote from Universal City. I was able to strike a good deal, with a little back and forth of course, but that's really the same everywhere. The staff was friendly enough and I didn't have any problems. It was an Ok experience.

Truthlayer

04/15/2010

Provided by Citysearch
Overall
I got one!

I honestly didn't even know what I wanted when I went to Universal City Nissan, and they were really busy so I had to wait for a salesperson to help. Once there was someone available, they told me all about the new models and also took me to see some of the used cars. Since my credit is shot, I didn't think I'd be able to get anything decent but I was able to be financed for a car. They wanted me to leave in a new car that day, but I ended up coming back a few days later before sealing the deal.

TednoBill

04/13/2010

Provided by Citysearch
Overall
A little wait isnt bad

I have a GT-R and I always go to the dealership for services or for parts. I could go to other places besides Universal City Nissan, but then I wouldn't be able to get certified parts for my car. The dealership costs a little more, but it is worth it to get certified parts. Sometimes I have to wait a little bit, but its not too bad.

JB Jammies

04/07/2010

Provided by Citysearch
Overall
Worth It

I was looking to trade in my old Sentra, but I didn't like the appraisals I was getting from other dealers. When I took it to Universal City I feel that I was able to trade in my old car (which still ran perfectly well, I just wanted to update) for an OK amount. I came away with a good deal on a new Pathfinder, but it did take a while to complete the sale. Definitely worth it though.