In mybook® Car Collection (edit)

Added to your car collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

Lombard Auto Exchange Inc

Map & Directions
(7 Reviews)

454 E North Ave, Lombard, IL 60148

(630) 495-4500

CLOSED NOW
Today: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tomorrow: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
27
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

BBB Rating
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours

Regular Hours

SunClosed

Extra Phones

TollFree: (888) 251-3612

Payment method
check, discover, financing available, mastercard, visa
Location
Located in Lombard IL on North Ave. (Rte 64), a Block East of Grace St.
Category
Used Car Dealers
Other Information

Parking: Lot

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Ken S.

01/03/2015

Overall

I just bought a 2008 Chevy Equinox. I've been looking for a while and came across Lombard Auto Exchange. I was skeptical because they are not associated with a "BIG" car Dealership. So I was a little concerned but quickly felt right at home. The entire experience couldn't have been more pleasant. From the start, our Salesman Roger was extremely low key, not pushy, informative, warm & friendly. While I was ready to "DO BATTLE" I never had to get defensive at all. They even let me take the car to my mechanic to check it out, so we did and we ended up buying the car. The closing process took all of about I/2 hour as well. The last time we bought a "NEW" car we were at the dealership for nearly 5 hours! NO High pressure to buy an extended warranty plan, special wax, seat conditioner or Satellite Radio package. Just test drive, negotiate and drive out. They really offer good, fair pricing on their vehicles as I found out after running around to four other dealerships. Over all a 5-Star Great Experience. What a relief! I will purchase another car here the next time we need one and you should too! KS/RS

crby35

06/13/2013

Overall

We recently bought a 2012 Dodge Grand Caravan Crew and have been extremely happy. Easy transaction and helpful staff. Would buy from them again in the future!

CB

rsheak

02/12/2013

Overall

I had traveled 400 miles away to pick my car up and called my salesman Roger 3 times to double and triple check the car for anything that might be wrong (ie: dents, scratches, missing parts...ect) and when I showed up the rear bumper was full of touch up paint and was re-painted. It looked 3 shades yellower compared to the rest of the "white" car. The trunk lining was missing an access panel so there is a big hole in the trunk leading the rear fender. The panel is $124 to replace and Roger wouldn't help me offset that cost even though he assured me "everything looked great"!!! He never even opened the trunk or moreover the rest of the car since the interior was FILTHY as well!!! I got home and burned through 6 microfiber rags cleaning the interior and leather seats, something that is SUPPOSED to be done prior to a customer picking up a new car.



*** Their 50 pictures did not show these blemishes that is why I asked more then once for quality verification of the car ***



.....Roger assured me all 3 times I called that there was nothing wrong with the car and it all looks good and is ready for pick up which turned out to be the complete opposite. Roger's attitude was also a turn off. He was a bit of a wise guy with short answers for you questions. The only saving grace for them was their other salesman Nick who was very friendly and had the right attitude. He sympathized and was accommodating to my requests unlike his counterpart who didn't seem to care.. Not a good experience at all. Talk to Nick if you are interested in one of their cars.

haleyc.

05/29/2012

Overall
Thank you for selling me such ...

Thank you for selling me such a great car. The 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan is great. Roger did an excellent job of taking care of my family and I during the entire purchase process. The vehicle was just as described on the website. Photo's were excellent. Everything went perfect. The Hassle free pricing was refreshing. I hate negotiating with car dealers.. Thank you for a easy buying experience.

HaleyC898

05/29/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Thank you for selling me such a great

Thank you for selling me such a great car. The 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan is great. Roger did an excellent job of taking care of my family and I during the entire purchase process. The vehicle was just as described on the website. Photo's were excellent. Everything went perfect. The Hassle free pricing was refreshing. I hate negotiating with car dealers.. Thank you for a easy buying experience.

dependo

06/22/2011

Overall
Shame on me. I should have tak...

Shame on me. I should have taken this used car to a reputable repair facility for a thorough diagnostic test prior to purchasing. Since it was a 1999 vehicle, I have no recourse under IL law on filing an odometer fixing claim. Lombard Auto Exchange sold me a vehicle with 55,000 miles on it. Two weeks ago, I wrote a check to a reputable repair facility for a broken O2 sensor and ..... a BROKEN FRONT AXLE for $550. Just today, I wrote a check for $950 to have the tie rods and the struts replaced. The owner of the reputable repair facility showed me the used struts he replaced... his quote was..... "There's no way a vehicle with 55,000 miles on it could have struts this damaged. Maybe at 155,000 miles." I kept the struts. I'm just sayin. Shame on me.

claimed iconBusiness Response04/14/2012

We have no idea who this customer is or that there were ever any issues. If there was a problem we only wish the customer would have contacted us as we only wish the best for all of our customers and will always do our best to resolve any issue they may have. We have been in businees since 1992 and have sold thousands of thousand of vehicles with no issues. I am sorry to hear this person is unhappy and wish we would have been spoken to before they wrote a bad review so that we could have helped them out.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
shawndeere262

04/26/2010

Overall
Can I put zero stars?

I drove 40 miles to this dealership in search of a Subaru Impreza WRX that they had. I was from Wisconsin to see this car and I had talked to a salesman several times before going. I had asked if there was any motor problems (knocking, ticking, leaks etc.) which he had said none. Upon arrival, the head gasket was blown and the water pump seal was leaking which seemed to come as a suprise to him once I had pointed it out. The problem was his acting was just about as awful as the car was. IN SHORT... HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. GOOD LUCK TO THOSE WHO HAVE ALREADY BOUGHT A CAR THERE AND THOSE WHO WILL. YOU WILL UNDOUBTEDLY NEED IT.



-SHAWN

claimed iconBusiness Response04/14/2012

Never sold any vehicle with a blown head gasket that we were aware of. Don't know what customer this was, but we did not mislead them about the vehicle at all. Sorry the were not happy with us. I am sure who ever bought it was very happy and had no issues at all. We have been serving Lombard, Illinois since 1992 and have had several thousand happy customers...

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.