In mybook® Shopping Collection (edit)

Added to your shopping collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your shopping collection.

Shooters Service

Map & Directions
(21 Reviews)

29465 6 Mile Rd, Livonia, MI 48152

(734) 525-1130

OPEN NOW
Today: 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
47
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Personalized Attention From Our Family to Yours.

General Info
Shooters Service is a professional licensed gun dealer. We have been in Livonia, MI for over 35 years. Our professional staff is experienced in all aspects of the shooting sports. We carry guns, shooting accessories, ammo, gun supplies, holsters, muzzle loaders and muzzle loading supplies.
Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Sat:
SunClosed
Services/Products
Trade, Buy, Sell New and Used Firearms, Gunsmithing Service, Handgun Specialist, Ammunition, Reloading Equipment, Large Holster Selection, CPL Training, Home Defense Experts, Full Service Archery Department, Muzzleloading Department, Outdoor Shooting Sports Equipment.
Brands
Bear Archery, Beretta, Browning, CVA, DeSantis, Fobus, G5, Glock, Gold Tip, Martin Archery, NAP, Remington, Ruger, Savage, Smith and Wesson, Thompson Center, Traditions., Tru-Fire, Winchester
Payment method
visa, check, discover, amex, cash, debit, mastercard
Location
We are located at the South-West corner of Six Mile and Middlebelt Roads. Parking at the east side of the building near the corner deli or in back of the building. Entrance in the front of the building off of Six Mile Road.
Neighborhood
Livonia
AKA

shooters service

Category
Sporting Goods
Other Information

Parking: On Site

Bike Parking: Yes

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

Pets Allowed: Yes

Provided by

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Ann N.

02/20/2019

Overall
Service

Knowledgeable and professional staff, very friendly and helpful, never condescending or rude like at a lot of gun places. Would go to them again and plan to only use them in the future. Great service!

Lawrence L.

01/15/2014

Overall

Customer service stinks...... I felt like the invisible man looking for a holster and a Ruger LCR.... Two customers in the store. Three sales or workers visible with one helping a customer, one sitting on his throne behind a computer and showed no interest in me.....After being bypassed by the floor salesperson, I finally thought I would receive some help and then he bolted.......I'll pick up my S&W holster from ebay and The LCR from elswhere........

big_mike-h

06/05/2013

Overall

Hay Archery ED, I seen the DVD from Shooters Services. I never seen such a thing in all my years of bow hunting that guy misses bucks on purpose and they stay for a second shot. Then he hits a eight point and it runs at first but came back to get killed. That deceiver thing will defiantly change the game in the bow hunting world. Chris also hooked me up with a new bow. Ask for Chris...

archery_ed

06/05/2013

Overall

I went to check out the new archery range, it looked nice. I talked with Chris about my bow he answered all my questions, he seems very knowledgeable. I also left with a free bow hunting DVD describing archery sound masking. Cool cant wait to see it.

Ask for Chris

josephstory

02/26/2013

Overall

rablou2-

or should I call you Brian? You're being less than honest in your comments. You left a Weatherby rifle that was in a unfit custom stock that you or someone else attempted to fit and had used wood putty to fill up large gaps and the barrel channel where way too much wood had been removed. Quite frankly, the gawdy stock didn't even look like it was made for a Weatherby Mk V. You brought this in for refitting and bedding during the height of repairs for the September through December hunting season in Michigan. The gunsmith told you he didn't do custom stock work and besides, he was up to his eyebrows in regular repair work for the hunting season.. From that point on you dealt with the owner of the store who told you he had an outside person that he sends the custom woodwork to. You were told it was hunting season and that it would be some time before your stock would be done, which you agreed to. In reality you waited for a little over 3 months during the hunting season to have someone try to repair the damage that you or someone else had done to a custom stock. I don't know what world you live in but 3 months during any time of the year is nothing for that type of work. You don't think so? Get on the horn and call around. The person Shooters sent the stock out to did quite a nice job on it and you didn't complain when you picked it up. So let's get your story straight!

rablou2

02/09/2013

Overall

ALL THE SH*T REVIEWS ARE ACCURATE AND DESERVED !! This store is void of any customer service skills, or respect, for any customers who are in the store. On a rifle of mine it took from Sept 9 till Jan 4 nearly 5 months for the gun -smith to do nothing. Was so disappointed the job was not what was expected or discussed, I didn't even care, just to get as far away from this place as possible.

Was given multiple excuses why no returned phone calls, and why not complete.

There counter help even exclaimed "HOLY *HIT" when he saw claim ticket as I was picking up. Owners attitude is all customers are uneducated, and the staff is a mirror reflection of his views. Save yourself the aggravation and go anywhere but Shooters Service in Liv. Mi You've been warned. Read all the real (negative) reviews.

mikebern

01/27/2013

Overall

I don't typically write reviews (good or bad) but this place deserves this one. I'm Sorry to say my wife and I have to agree with the others that have had a bad customer service experiences here. We stopped in to get some information regarding being first time gun buyers in Michigan. I'm not new to shooting by any stretch having owned several 1911's and a S&W- 29 .44 Mag, as soon as we made it clear we were not going to make a purchase that day the sales person acted as if we were bothering him. His responses and attitude seemed to imply we shouldn't even be there without knowing the answers to the questions we were asking.



We then went to Action Impact and it was like night and day. We got all of our questions and were so impressed with their customer service I'm going back to purchase a Sig Sauer 1911 NIghtmare. One of their female employees spent a bunch of time with just my wife answering her questions, helping her select a semi-auto pistol that fit her hands perfectly and also took into account that she has had major surgery on both hands. Turns out it was a soon to be purchased Sig Sauer P229.

seebass

04/07/2012

Overall
What a joke

This place is a joke. I bought a used bow from them, and the staff was really rude. I had to wait 20mins for someone to wait on me in the archery dept. And when he finally showed up, I was treated like dirt. I'll never go back there again.

rev_franklin

07/14/2010

Overall
Good Customer Service

It's nice to go into a store and get greeted and asked if you need any help. These guys don't have the normal "Gun Shop" attitude.

37phaeton

05/28/2010

Overall
Dave

Great gun shop with a great staff of very helpful and knowlegable people. They make you feel welcome to shop in their store especially first time buyers like myself..

I bought my first revolver at shooters a Ruger LCR and their price was the best in town not to mention the great support (staff Randy ,Frank) on learning how to maintain the revolver.

I just bought 2 WW II rifles (M1 carbine, M1 garand) at an online gun auction . I used them for my FFL dealer.Bill and Frank made the whole process go smooth. Frank and fellow staff folks educated me on the disaasembly and reassembly of these rifles.They spent alot of time to teach me on the care , cleaning ,type of ammo and safe handling of the M1 garand and M1 carbine.I would not go anywhere else for my firearms and ammo..

samopal21

05/10/2010

Overall
Worst prices in town

Whenever I'm shopping around Shooter's Service has never failed to have the highest prices. While every other store keeps their products at a reasonable price Shooter's Service feels the need to jack the price of everything to well above MSRP. I will never buy anything from these scam artists. "Shooter's Service" is the most ironic name these clowns could have chosen.

claimed iconBusiness Response05/10/2010

While we can't compete with the big chain stores on many of our products, we do our best to price all our merchandise reasonably. We always keep our merchandise priced below MSRP and rarely exceed MSRP on any of our store items. We by no means intentionally over-price our merchandise and do our best to stay competitive with other stores in the area.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
pamsr65

04/30/2010

Overall
Good service

On April 28 I went to the Firing Line to check out hand guns. After being ignored for 45 minutes by a number of employees I left. I then went to Shooters Service. I got helped right a way. After talking to Roger about what I wanted, he helped me pick out the best hand gun for me.

Thanks again Roger

pendennis

04/29/2010

Overall
Shooter's Service - Great Local Shop

I've been dealing with Roger Little, and his staff at Shooter's Service for many years. I've bought several rifles, shotguns, pistols, and revolvers. I've also had several firearms repaired and maintained.



They have always provided the customer with superb service and products.



As with all individually-owned shops, their prices won't always meet those of the "big box" stores, but they make up for it in service, knowledge, and great treatment of their customers.



They're at the top of my list.

Fred S.

04/21/2010

Overall
Good Gun Store

I have bought several items at Shooter's Service in the recent past and have been very satisfied with their service and wide variety of products. The sales guys are knowledgeable, friendly and were very helpful with my purchases. They have a complete archery department and a full time on site gunsmith. Great folks to do business with.

prettyinpink76

04/15/2010

Overall
Good Experience...

I have purchased a couple pistols on a few different occassions. I thought that because I was a female that I would not be taken seriously, when I went to make my purchases. When I went to Shooters I was happily surprized at the great customer service that I recieved. It was a very good experience. I will be returning there, when I am ready to make another purchase.

bigrob30-06

04/15/2010

Overall
A Nice Place

I have been a customer at Shooters for some time now, I feel that Shooters is a clean, well kept environment and the sales people are very curtious and willing to spend the time to help me with any questions that I may have. I have returned to Shooters periodically and if they don't have what I am looking for, they are more than willing to find it and give me a fair price.

barrygunner55

03/08/2010

Overall
bad experiance

Like the other reviews, they have a bad attitude, his price was $75.00 Higher than Firing lines price for the exact same hand gun. this place sucks, so don't bother.

claimed iconBusiness Response04/15/2010

I’m sorry you had a bad experience here at Shooters Service. We do our best to meet our customers’ needs with our main focus always being on customer service. We believe our, merchandise is priced fairly, however on some items we cannot always be competitive. I would ask that you contact me at the store or come on in so that we can rectify the situation.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
sammoffett9

03/02/2010

Overall
unfriendly

I have a CPL and wanted a compact semi auto. Shooters Service had the firearm I wanted, but kept me waiting. When the guy did come talk to me he was unfriendly, and blew me off like I was no one. I'm surprised he is still in business treating customers like that. I left and got my firearm from firing line at a lower price.



Shooters "service"? should be shooters with attitude...

claimed iconBusiness Response04/15/2010

I’m sorry you had a bad experience here at Shooters Service. We do our best to meet our customers’ needs with our main focus always being on customer service. We believe our, merchandise is priced fairly, however on some items we cannot always be competitive. I would ask that you contact me at the store or come on in so that we can rectify the situation.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sara M.

03/01/2010

Overall
Attitude and bad pricing

Prices were $60 to $70 HIGHER then other shops in the area. Guy behind the counter acted like I was bothering him, or taking up his time. I had the cash and a CCW, I was ready to buy a Glock 27, but left due to this guys attitude, and pricing. Went to a place in Westland 1300 block of S. Wayne Rd. Was treated a lot better and saved cash.

claimed iconBusiness Response04/15/2010

I’m sorry you had a bad experience here at Shooters Service. We believe our merchandise is priced fairly, however on some items we cannot always be competitive. We do our best to meet our customers’ needs with our main focus always being on customer service. I would ask that you contact me at the store or come on in so that we can rectify the situation.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.