In mybook® Health Collection (edit)

Added to your health collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your health collection.

Accepted Insurance

Toepperwein Family Practice has not yet specified accepted insurance plans.


Toepperwein Family Practice has not yet specified any specialties.


Location & Hours

Main Location

11355 Toepperwein Rd

Live Oak, TX 78233


Regular Hours

Extra Phones

Fax: (210) 654-7211

Judson, Northeast San Antonio


Payment Method
insurance, all major credit cards, check, amex, discover

Other Information

Other Link

Physicians & Surgeons, Family Medicine & General Practice, Physicians & Surgeons, Pediatrics, Physicians & Surgeons, Physicians & Surgeons, Psychiatry, Physicians & Surgeons, Internal Medicine, Physicians & Surgeons, Obstetrics And Gynecology, Physical Therapists, Physicians & Surgeons, Surgery-General, Physicians & Surgeons, Emergency Medicine, Physicians & Surgeons, Sports Medicine, Physicians & Surgeons, Dermatology, Physicians & Surgeons, Allergy & Immunology, Physicians & Surgeons, Osteopathic Manipulative Treatment, Sports Medicine & Injuries Treatment, Physicians & Surgeons, Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism, Physicians & Surgeons, Gynecology, Physicians & Surgeons, Cardiology


No coupons available


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Eric E.



My experience with this practice was worse than any experience with military doctors. That's saying something. It took me 9 months to get everything pushed through the VA, then I waited 3 months to get an appointment. Just to deal with this place. I have filed a formal complaint through the VA about the way this place treats veterans. I have also mailed a formal complaint to TriWest, who provides the service.

The visit started off normal. Checked in and sat in the waiting room for maybe 10 minutes filling out paperwork. The nurse got my vitals and told me that I need to give a urine sample. I assume this was for a drug test (but why?) although I was not informed of the purpose for this. She brought me to a room and put me in their system with some basic information. Then I waited in this room for approximately 50 minutes. Stephanie Bruno comes in, and all seemed well.

We discussed one quick issue, and one more major issue... but my visit was supposed to be more than this. She instructed me to go get an x-ray, but she wanted to follow up in two weeks. When I said that wasn't even what I was here to discuss, she told me "unfortunately we don't have all the time in the world". I said "Okay, but this is what I'm here for". She cut me off and said "two weeks". I said "But my foot..." "two weeks"... "I can barely walk on..." "TWO WEEKS"

7 minutes. I waited three months, then about an hour alone in a room for Stephanie Bruno to give me 7 minutes of her divided attention and then cut me off like a child. This is supposed to be a "family" practice? Good communication skills go a long way in treating patients like people.

According to my VA representative, this is typical practice of a facility that wants to maximize the guaranteed VA money, so they don't treat the veteran like a normal patient. Then I come here and see their responses threatening legal action to reviews about peoples personal experiences. This is laughable. No professionalism.

Jake S.



Front desk staff was not the problem. The PA that I saw demonstrated a complete lack of knowledge with regards to tissue healing and time required for therapeutic intervention. I went in for an ankle condition and requested conservative management, specifically physical therapy. She kept trying to send me to a chiropractor who should have no business even looking at my ankle. When I stuck to my guns and said I wanted physical therapy as they rely on evidence in their practice, she prescribed me 2 days a week for two weeks. It takes longer than that for tissues to heal.

Ravina P.



I've been seeing Dr. Taj for over 8 years now and though I've never been a huge fan of him, my last 3 visits with him have been horrendous. Rude front desk staff, long wait times in the waiting room, long wait times in the patient room itself (I waited an hour in my room with a 103 fever). The worst part is he ALWAYS forgets to call in medications. I still currently have a 103 fever and he has yet to call in my medication from 5 hours ago. Absolutely ridiculous. Dr. Taj just lost a loyal, 8 year patient.

Save your time and your money and go see a doctor who actually respects his patients' time and money.



Great PA, terrible front office staff

I have been seeing the PA here for about 6 years. She is great. Over the past 6 years I have had several encounters with very rude (sometimes uneducated when it comes to insurance) front office staff. I just had another one today. I am currently debating dealing with the rude office staff just to see the PA I am pleased with or finding a new family practitioner.




I have been very pleased with Dr. Taj. He has always taken the time to listen and his treatment has been right on target. I have always had an appointment and have NEVER had to wait to be seen. He was recommended by my daughter who just LOVES him. I have to admit that I was initially put off by the "extras" the clinic offers but not once has Dr. Taj tried to upsell me. I would recommend Dr. Taj to friends and other family members.



I'd stay as far away as possib...

I'd stay as far away as possible! Every time I go there are 1hr+ wait times plus the staff is generally rude and disrespectful. They'll gladly take 30-45 minutes to write you a paper prescription! All they care about is the money! The WORST doctors office experience I have ever had!!



My past two visits with Dr. Ta...

My past two visits with Dr. Taj have not been like any others over the past years. He was not rushed but I feel the time he spends with me is spent discussing testing that does not seem necessary. My wife was pressured into having a picture of her skin taken and then skin products that were not medically needed were recommended. I did have one good visit with a PA that did not try to sell me things, he seemed to listen to my medical problems. But I think I will be looking for somewhere else for my follow up visit.



Poor business practices and long waiting periods - BEWARE

I have been a patient for many years and have seen this practice decline. Staff is undertrained and rude at best. The waiting periods can easily reach 1.5 to 2 hours!! Be prepared to spend your day there. They are peddling cosmetic surgery and weight loss in an effort to make some money and I was charged for an office visit when I didn't even need to see the Dr. - and I never did see the Dr. That didn't stop them from charging me a $70 office visit!!! I received an annual immunization shot only and was never seen for any problem or medical condition like a sore throat or cold or anything at all. They charged mt for the immunization and then foran office visit!! Itried to ask the Dr. what he did to earn my $70 that I worked very hard for, but he refused to see me or return my calls. This just adds to the character of the Dr and the practice. I will be finding another Dr for me and my family. BEWARE!!!



Great Experience!

Out of all of the doctors office's we have been to this is by far the best one we have ever visited. They got us in next day for a new patient! Doctor was knowledgeable and professional. Highly recommended!



Excellent Care Provider

I've gone to Dr. Taj for six years and never had one complaint. He's caring, listens and takes more than ample time for treatments, unlike those doctors who visit 15 minutes with you and accomplish nothing. The staff is awesome and accommodating and his PA is on top of each patient she sees. I can't imagine seeing another doctor and have recommended him to many people, some who drive quite a distance for quality medical care!

Most rude doctor in the world !

I tried going to her for many months giving her chance and chance again not to be so rude to me. I have never in my entire life met a doctor this rude. If you want to be yelled at for 15 mintues for eating any type of food that comes from an animal then she might be the doctor for you. She never once helped me and never once listened to anything I had to say. This women should not be a doctor because doctors are suppose to help people which she clearly does not. I think they should get another doctor that actually listens to peoples symptoms and one that doesn't try to push everyone to become a vegan.

claimed iconBusiness Response07/22/2011

We would appreciate you clarifying which doctor you have seen because: 1) Dr. Tajkhanji is the only practicing physician at Toepperwein Family Practice. We do not have, nor have we ever had, any female physicians on board. 2) We do not, nor have we ever, promoted a vegan lifestyle. We actively encourage and work with our patients towards a wellness plan that best suits their needs and they can adhere to, but have never claimed to promote veganism.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


worst doctor

Staff is poor,

Half the time they only have PA.

When the doctor is there, he doesn't listen to you.

I've been to him twice---BUT no more.

I believe in given someone a second chance.

This doctor is just not that competent I think and he really doesn't seem to care that much.

HE was more interested in selling me BOTOX and other potions.

claimed iconBusiness Response12/21/2009

The doctor has been in practice for over 15 years. Dr Taj works 5 full days a week from 8 AM to 7 PM and can see most patients at either of his two clinics. The PAs are trained by us and deliver same quality care.We strive to provide caring compassionate service. Please make sure your experiences are accurate and not fabricated. Any false negative comments can be contested legally.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.