In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

Atkinson Inspection Services

Map & Directions
(16 Reviews)

3013 Sweetleaf Dr, Little Elm, TX 75068

(214) 232-2385

OPEN NOW
Today: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
15
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Sun:
Services/Products
* Detailed Color Coded Reports With High Definition Photos * Same Day Service On Inspection Reports * Provide Inspections On Old & New Construction * Also Provide 1 Year Warranty Inspections * Provide Listing Inspections For The Seller * Supra Key Access For Realtors * Provide Service In Denton, Collin & Dallas Counties
Payment method
mastercard, visa, check
Accreditation

Texas Real Estate Commission

NACHI

Greater Dallas Assoc. of Realtor National Relocation.com

Categories
Inspection Service, Real Estate Inspection Service

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Cynthia V.

12/22/2016

Overall

Atkinson Inspection Services inspected my new home purchase. Cody and Tina were very professional, thorough, and provided quality work. At the end of the inspection, they walked me through and explained the areas that required attention. The inspection report was timely received and very easy to follow. I would highly recommend this service.

evasquez

09/11/2012

Overall
I was 100% satisfied with Cody...

I was 100% satisfied with Cody's services. He did an awesome job inspecting my soon to be home. He found a few issues that needed to be taken care of to avoid major problems in the future. He walked me through every room, explained all problems and made sure I understood everything. I was even more impressed with his report, very professional; added detailed pictures that pointed out all issues. I would highly recommend Cody to my family, friends and anyone looking to have their home inspected. Thank you once again!!

tamarat21

01/13/2009

Overall
First Time Home Buyer

I am a first time homebuyer and the entire home buying process is somewhat intimidating but Cody was very nice and he explained that he inspects the home as if he was planning to buy it himself. His report contained detailed information and recommendations and he was able to get his report and my termite inspection to me the same day he went out to do the inspections. He carefully explained what he observed and even had a referral for me for a structural engineer. I really appreciated his being able to inspect the home with such short notice and get the information back to me prior to my option period expiring. I strongly recommend his service to anyone who needs a home inpection.

aldo88

12/08/2008

Overall
House Inspection

Atkinson Inspection Services did an amazing job with our home inspection.



He is very thorough and knowledgeable, I highly recommend them.



Aldo Truden

zenasian

10/07/2008

Overall
Friendly & Professional Service

Cody thanks for getting our home inspection done in such a short notice. I appreciate your thorough assessment of the property and your due diligence on the report. I also received the full comprehensive home inspection report via email the same day as you had promised. Taking photos, audio recording, and showing me in/outside of the house gave me more confidence in making my home purchasing decision. I would have been completely in the dark about the major issues you've discovered and for that I am greatful. Thanks for your quality service! -Bay Sayarath (The Colony)

natnsyd

09/24/2008

Overall
Exceptional

Excellent!! Professional.... didn't miss a thing!!! Well detailed reports on all three phases.

joeandsarah

07/29/2008

Overall
Prompt and Detailed

Cody Atkinson did an amazing job inspecting our home. We were in a time crunch and had to have our home inspected within days. We called him on Saturday and he was out first thing Monday morning. He was detailed and thorough. He included great pictures throughout the report. The house had been inspected just 6 weeks earlier by the sellers and Cody found many things that were not included in the previous inspection. I was very impressed with his professional eye and knowledge in the inspecting arena. I highly recommend using him!

Overall
Hassle free and fast

I was referred to Cody through my realtor and was very pleased with the service. We were in a little bit of a time crunch and Cody made himself available and gave me quick results. Cody was very friendly and professional. He even gave me a courtesy call prior to finalizing his report to walk me through his findings and ease my anxiety. His report was easy to read and contained pictures which enabled me to visualize his concerns. I would definitely recommend Atkinson Inspection Services to my friends and family.

slin2008

06/09/2008

Overall
Very professional and trustworthy service!

I chose Atkinson Inspection Service by Google business search. It turned out be a very correct decision. The warranty inspection is very professional and detailed. I have got not only a detailed report on the repairs to be made, but also a lot of advices and guides in maintenance and care. The owner of the business is very nice. All the inquiries are responsed very promptly. It is the home inspection service that I would definitely use again in the future.

jrkowalski1

05/27/2008

Overall
Excellent Job

We were referred to Cody by our Realtor and were completely satisfied with Cody's services. He did a very detailed inspection of our home for a great price. He was very friendly and his final reports were very easy to read and very professional looking. Even though our house was not totally complete when he came, he volunteered to come back once everything had been fixed and re-inspect anything we wanted him to. I would highly recommend Cody to anyone looking to have their home inspected by a profession. Great job Cody and thanks again.

asebesta

04/24/2008

Overall
Very thorough inspection

Cody did a great job inspecting our new house. He found some minor issues that need to be taken care of to avoid big problems later. I was impressed by his attention to detail...He even pointed out "bruised" shingles! The inspection report was very thorough and the pictures were great. He made some great suggestions for maintenance we could do.

In addition, he walked us through the house pointing out everything he noted in the inspection.He really took his time and was willing to answer any and all questions we had. I would definitely recommend his services to anyone in need of an inspection.

Brad B.

03/30/2008

Overall
Exceptional Attention to Detail

Cody was very professional and did not cut any corners when inspecting our potential new home. His detailed report with in-depth documentation through digital pictures and written recommendations assisted us in addressing all the issues within the home before moving in.



Along with his detail for discovery, he provided us a comfortable and fun atmosphere to ask many questions and learn more about the inner workings of the house. I would highly recommend his services to friends and family (with an occasional thank you Starbucks coffee, ha)

helennod

03/23/2008

Overall
Highly recommend!

Cody came and did our 1 year warranty inspection & found many things that needed to be taken care of! He was very thorough & helpful. Cody's reports were easy to read...for not only me, but the builder. Cody was very professional & friendly! I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection!



Thanks so much Cody!

sdavis56

03/22/2008

Overall
Real Estate Inspection

Cody Atkinson was very thorough and articulate in his inspection of my home. I proactively had my home inspected prior to putting it on the market. Once the inspection was complete I chose to complete the recommended repairs. This made my life easier when it came time to sell my home.



Upon putting my home up for sale, the Buyer's Inspector found nothing for me to repair. This was a seamless process all because of the expertise and recommendations of Cody Atkinson.

jkgood

12/07/2007

Overall
Money well spent

Mr. Atkinson was very professional and thorough. He came twice and performed inspections both at the beginning and the end of construction of our new home. He found several major things wrong that the contractor had missed.

tracy479

12/06/2007

Overall
Home Inspection rating "5 Star"

I had my home inspected in September 2006. Mr. Atkinson was on-time, professional and reasonably priced. With his inspection, we were able to show the seller several repairs that needed to be done. His inspection saved us several thousand dollars and made us feel secure in our home buying decision. I would highly recommend this company to anyone making a home buying decision. Thanks!