In mybook® Other Collection (edit)

Added to your other collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your other collection.

Atlanta International Hydraulic Repair Inc

Map & Directions
(2 Reviews)

2351 Lithonia Industrial Blvd, Lithonia, GA 30058

(770) 482-4141

Today: 6:30 am - 4:00 pm
Tomorrow: 6:30 am - 4:00 pm
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Sponsored Links
General Info
Atlanta International Hydraulic Repair has been operational for more than 30 years and provides heavy equipment repair. The company has expertise in the area of repairing hydraulic cylinders and cranes. It offers its services to municipalities and industries and undertakes hydraulic pump repair jobs. The company has a staff of trained professionals that specializes in cylinder rechroming. It provides 24-hour repair services for a range of products that include white motors, pumps and valves. It also sells seal kits, hoses and pump fittings. It offers field services and operates and repair facility. Atlanta International Hydraulic Repair is located in Lithonia, Ga.

Regular Hours

Payment method
master card, visa, amex, cash, check
Hydraulic Equipment Repair, Machine Shops, Truck Service & Repair, Hydraulic Equipment Manufacturers


No coupons available


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Rex B.



Ordered a dump cylinder on 11/9/2016 that they usually have in stock and it would have to come from Texas and take about 2-3 days, truck was stolen off my property on or about 11/12/2016. we called them first thing 0n 11/14/2016 to stop it. We were called on 11/18/2016 that the cylinder was in and they would have to charge use 2) freight charges and a restock charge on a cylinder they usually have in stock. Stay away from these people!!!!!

claimed iconBusiness Response02/17/2017

We would like to thank this customer for the review but feel there may be some misunderstandings. All of our customers are valued to us and we would like to keep in good standings with each and every one of them. This customer did in fact order a cylinder from us on 11-9-16 that we sometimes have in-stock; we did not have this unit in-stock at the time due to space constraints and the low demand at the end of the year. The customer was advised that we could order it for them; we placed the order with our distributors on the same day, Wednesday 11-9-16. The order usually takes 2-3 working days to arrive. The customer did call and advise that their truck was stolen from their yard on Monday 11-14-19 and they wanted to cancel the order. We expressed our sympathy for the theft and advised them that the unit was already in transit, had been shipped that morning and our distributors would charge us a re-stocking fee, shipping and return shipping, we had no further use for the cylinder in did not want to have it in stock due to space constraints. The customer argued that they should not have to pay the minimal shipping or restocking fee because we usually have it in-stock. The unit arrived transit late in the day on 11-17-16 and we attempted to contact the customer. We made contact on 11-18-16 and advised the customer we were sorry for their loss of the stolen truck, but we should not have to pay the sipping to and from and the restocking fee, this easily could have been turned in to their insurance company as a loss due to the stolen vehicle. The customer disputed paying the shipping, receiving and restocking fee. We sent the unit back and incurred a cost for handling because we had no storage for the unit and did not want to have thousands tied up in a cylinder we would not use any time soon. It was a bad situation but does not warrant a bad review. We have done work for this customer in the past with no problems and would like to continue serving this customer; this situation was as much out of our control as it was our customer.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Morgan W.



I dropped off a valve for repair and was told two days on the repair. 3 weeks later the valve was finally ready. I had to call every day and there was always some excuse . Very poor communication and then The valve did not work and he would not stand behind his work. I would not recommend this place to anyone!!!

claimed iconBusiness Response02/17/2017

We appreciate the review and are sincerely sorry if you feel your experience with us was anything less than professional. We value your opinion and value our customers. We are not able to locate a problem one of our customers may have had with our services regarding a valve, if you where to contact us and advise us of the situation we would be happy to try and rectify it and win you back as a customer. Valves can be tricky sometimes and when repairing them we can run into problems. If we estimated two days and where not able to meet our deadline I would be certain it was due to the availability of parts or the fact that we have to, at times manufacture parts that are hard to find, especially when dealing with older units. In regards to standing behind our work, I assure you that we always stand behind our work and as it is posted on all of our invoices, “any and all work that leaves our shop has a minimum of thirty days warranty”. Please contact the office and let us know about your experience and we will try to rectify the situation, we value our customers.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links