In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

Tom's Vacuum Clinic

Map & Directions
(4 Reviews)

125 E Reynolds Rd Ste 175, Lexington, KY 40517

(859) 273-6948

Today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

General Info
Over 25 Years Serving Lexington
BBB Rating
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Regular Hours
Mon - Fri:
  • New
  • Rebuilding
  • Rebuilt
  • Used
Beam Central Vacuum Systems, Dirt Devil, Electrolux, Eureka, Hoover, Installation, Kirby, Miele, Panasonic, Raimbow, Riccar, Sales, Service.
Payment method
visa, master card, cash
Lexington, KY
Vacuum Cleaners-Repair & Service, Small Appliance Repair
Other Information

Services: Sales & Services All Makes & Models, Free Estimates Electrolux, Panasonic, Kirby, Hoover, Raimbow, Riccar, Miele, Eureka, Dirt Devil, Beam Central Vacuum Systems.

Provided by


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Cindy B.



I am happy to report,our sweeper was checked out and the man had it running almost instantly! We had tried everything we knew to do. No charge either! I will certainly return to Tom's!



Oops! Ok so I have used this ...

Oops! Ok so I have used this place a few times over the years, but recently my experience was bad. I took in two vacuum cleaners for maintenance. I requested a quote before the repair was performed. I was given a $40 and $60 quote and decided not to spend any more money on the old units and go buy a new vacuum. I called and they were pretty rude and said they had already put the new parts on one and would have to take them back off. I agreed and went in to pick them up. When I got the vacs home, the bottom cover and roller was missing so not only did they take the new parts off but apparently did not put the old parts back on. I was charged $20 regardless. I am calling them today as I need to parts back. BTW, I took one the vaccum to another place and they said it was just clogged and nothing else was wrong with it. Last, while looking for a new vaccuum I saw a Dyson in the store...they sell Dysons but one employee said they were awful and they charge extra just to clean them...I thought well then why are you selling them in your store? I should have taken a clue from the long line of vacuums waiting on bad won't happen again!

claimed iconBusiness Response07/11/2012

I am very sorry Mrs Rice had a bad experience in our store. We strive to treat people right and do our best to be helpful with whatever their vacuum needs might be. Mrs. Rice brought in two vacuums. She asked that the first one be serviced and the second one needed an estimate for fixing an unknown problem. Both of these carry a $10 deposit which is applied to any repair when completed. Servicing the vacuum includes a complete cleaning and inspection of the vacuum. Generally the belt filters and bag are changed as well. Cost for this service is $29.99 plus parts. In her case this totaled about $40. The fact that the vacuum was clogged would have been found and corrected in the course of a normal service. The second vacuum had a broken fan and missing parts which totaled around $60. When I called to give the estimate Mrs. Rice was not available so I left a message for her. The Vacuums were both well worth fixing and since we had the one apart already, we decided to go ahead and change the fan so we would not need to take it apart again when she approved the repairs. Unfortunately and to our surprise she did not want to repair them and we had to remove the part after all. The other parts mentioned were missing when the vacuum came in and were part of the estimate to repair the vacuum. The reason we have Dyson vacuums in the store is that Dyson will not sell us parts if we don't stock their products. They are not our favorite brand or style of vacuum but we have many service and repair requests for them and need access to the parts in order to provide that service. The additional cost to service a Dyson is related to the additional time it takes to do the service. More time = more cost. I hope that the long line of vacuums in the store for repairs is a reflection of our 28 years of good service to the community and a testament to the relationships we have developed over the years. I am very sorry this experience was not a good one for Mrs. Rice and hope that we will have the opportunity to provide better communication and service to her in the future.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


Provided by Citysearch - 
Awful Service! Beware!

One technician tried to send me away after very obviously not solving the problem, and then another employee (the elderly technician) saw the problem I wanted solved and subsequently determined a part was missing. After ordering a new part for my vaccum and paying, I was assured it would be at the store within 8-10 days. After 6 WEEKS went by, I called the store, and was very rudely told by Paul (the manager? the one who comes out of the side office any time anyone walks in the door) the part was on back order and he could not determine the shipping status. Odd, I told him, as I had called two weeks earlier and the elderly technician told me it had been shipped. Either this man Paul was having a bad day or clearly resented the fact I made him get up, but his attitude was rude enough that I hung up the phone, and went to the store for a refund of my order.I got to the store, and spotted my part with my order # (apparently, not on backorder!) laying on the desk, which Paul had missed.