The most unethical tattoo shop I’ve have ever heard of or visited. Christina upon reviewing the tattoo I wanted told me she could do it. I paid her upfront for a full sleeve. I went in and had my first of 4 sessions in which she did 1/4 of my sleeve. It was awful. Not only is it nothing like what I asked for but I am horribly scarred, the lines are aweful and it’s an embarrassment to even look at. My dr has noted these scars are not normal and that the artist was to heavy handed with her needle. I even paid for the lucky bamboo aftercare! I tried calling the owner 4 times with no response after being referred to him from Christina. I then filed a dispute with my credit card company. The owner responded to my dispute stating he met with me and reviewed my scars and that they are normal. A total fraudulent lie! He has never once met with me in fact I’ve never seen or spoke to the man.Then he proceeded to write in the letter that the balance of my 1200.00 was forfeited because I did not go in and have my tattoo completed within the appropriate time. So not only is he lying as Christina told me I had a year to complete it, he is stealing my money. Christina told me another artist in the faculty could fix the tattoo. I have all the emails between Christina and IWhy would I go in and have more damage done to my arm and a tattoo I did not want placed on my body? I will be seeing this establishment in court as this is fraud and I will not stand for this. I have all documentation to prove my case. How sad that a service business treats there cust Mets like this. Read any of the negative reviews and you will see what this owner is all about. Buyer beware!
Beware of Artist: Pineapple. This shop requires a $200 deposit BEFORE drawing up a thing. So if you don't like your sketch, tough, you're out $200. I had this very experience with Pineapple. For 6 weeks I could not get a sketch I approved of. He took as long as 2 weeks to answer emails. The day before my appointment I still don't have a final. I told him I'm not coming unless I get a final sketch. With every adjustment the price climbed and climbed. Finally he was mad that I wasn't coming and told him he was over priced. I'm the customer. He refused to do any tattoo work, transfer my deposit to another artist or give me a dime of refund. Go elsewhere. SLC ink for example.
I had a great experience and I am very happy with the work I got done. I showed Jared what I wanted and he was able to duplicate it exactly the way I wanted. A few others told me it would have to be larger to get what I wanted but Jared was able to do it and it looks exactly like I wanted it. They were all so friendly and the shop was clean and welcoming.
I have been to Jared for two of my own tattoo's, and also for one of my wife's tattoo's. He is very talented, and produces amazing tattoo's. I have also had a few friends that have gone to him, and the others in his shop. He hires with the same integrity that he upholds for himself. The shop is always clean and tidy, which is so important to me when it comes to a tattoo shop. I would and will always recommend his shop to my friends. He is busy, but I like that, because it shows how successful his shop is, and ensures you are getting a great product.
Hey Jared I had a great experience at your shop and i decided to put up a review so the public has a chance to know how great you are. i have never been happier after getting work done anywhere else. thank you so much i hope you decide to put the picture of my arm up on your website thanks again so much and keep up the awesome work