Write a Review

In mybook® Pets Collection (edit)

Added to your pets collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your pets collection.

Sponsored Links

Special time and attention for the young, the old and the bad.

Business Description
Specializing in the American house pets.
Hours

Regular Hours

Brands
Perfectly Natural
Payment method
no credit cards
Category
Pet Grooming

Coupons

No coupons available at this time.

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

11/13/2016

Overall
Expertise
Facility
Service

While Cheryl herself is a nice person, I was very unsatisfied with her work on my yorkie-mix. After reading many reviews and looking at pictures of her work I decided to give this small shop a try. I asked for her to shorten the body and legs while still keeping it long, and round the head into a teddy-bear-esque look with short ears. I got back a dog with 4 inches of leg hair, a nearly fully shaved body, and a boxy head with very very long ears. I asked her to correct it, saying I wanted shorter leg hair and a more rounded head. I spoke to one of her associates about it who passed on the message to her. My dog came back looking like a rookie took a pair of clippers to her body nearly down to the skin (in the middle of November nonetheless) and a professionally done round head. Her tail is also very unkempt and doesn't look like they did much with it. This was over 4 hours of grooming total and while I understand dog grooming is a lot of work, I have been to another very well known grooming shop in the area that has presented me with a beautiful dog in half the time.

I ended up paying her full price and tip without confrontation but I will not be returning. I appreciate Cheryl's willingness to correct her mistakes and her enthusiasm for her job but unfortunately I took my dog to a professional for a professional cut. The end result is something I could have achieved at home with a pair of clippers. If you don't mind what your dog looks like and want to support a small business I would say you can't do much worse. But if you want a good result I'd recommend another place with a more skilled staff.

12/08/2015

Overall

Great work. Nice little shop that is clean and smells good. Prices are very reasonable. Seems to love the animals and what she does.

07/19/2013

Overall

Cheryl has groomed our Yorkies since we adopted them starting in 2002. In fact, our first Yorkie whose name was Coach, was mal-nourished and traumatized from the breeder when we rescued him. Cheryl was very gentle with him and made a connection. We were always happy with how she and her helpers treated our Coach. Our dog became very well adjusted and we got another Yorkie named Playa in 2005. When coach died, we got another Yorkie named Champ. All of our Yorkies have met Ms Cheryl and have loved her. We would recommend that if you need a caring groomer, you go to see All Breed. Her hours are great and she is very flexible. There are dog treats and a "home" like feel to her place. We have been clients for ten years and we HIGHLY recommend All Breed Pet Grooming for all of your pets needs.

04/02/2010

Overall
An awful experience.

We requested a cocker cut. The store owner is the groomer; she completely shaved dog's belly surgical style merely "because a lot of people like it." She thinks this is the thing to do because it "makes it easy for owners." It is usually done only in case of matting. Even in such cases, shaving should be minimalized and only with the owner's permission. News flash to groomer: Dogs do not like to be shaved down. My dog has been miserable and stays alone near the bathroom cool tile to comfort herself.



She claims she gave an "American, not an English cocker cut" that she calls blending. Result: the dog was just shaven very short all over with the exception of a half inch deep skirt on the side. It was not grooming, American or English. It was shaving. She even took off the ears completely. While I like to see cocker's ears cut short so that they are light weight, my cocker's ears resemble those of a beagle. The tail was not rounded and the buttocks hair was left long enough to be sullied. This area & the skirt were the only parts not completely shaven. Her choice seems a weird, unhygenic omission for the main part of the dog that any reasonable dog owner would want carefully trimmed.



My cocker had beautiful curls and long hair. It was of various lengths following a surgery 5 months prior. I had trimmed myself following surgery not wanting her to be handled by another. There was plenty of length to make a fantastic style. I expected her to even it up and without warning she just shaved her naked.



The owner is incompetent, arrogant, and negligent. She didn't care in the least that I didn't like her work.

claimed iconBusiness Response04/21/2010

the vet had shaved the ears so he could sew them shut. she was tired of ear infections.the dog is now deaf.hollowed out the arm pits they were matted.cleaned out the stomach and between the legs all the long nasty dirty hair. the dog layed on the bathroom floor because it felt so good not because she was uncomfortable.It had gone in to the high eighties that week.there was plenty of hair left on the legs. I had to blend them in from Tara taking hand fulls of hair on both back legs and cutting it straight off top hip area ,middle of the leg and lower leg. She had also cut the feet to where the toes showed and where pointy.Cockers are susp0se to have round fluffy feet. the dog looked 110% better leaving than it did coming in.Had not been groomed in a year.I do not use surgical blades they are 40-50 blades. the closest blade I use is a 10.she had also taken those same pair of kitchen scissors and cut the skirt straight across up to the elbows. Once again a Cocker is to have a long free flowing skirt.the dog was not shaved all over.Just in the underneath areas that REALLY needed it.would not wish her on any shop.she is a know it all and nasty she has REAL problems!!!

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback