In mybook® Travel Collection (edit)

Added to your travel collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your travel collection.

Avis Rent A Car

Map & Directions
(53 Reviews)

3950 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119

(877) 632-7800

OPEN NOW
Today: Open 24 Hours
19
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Powered byPowered by Hotels.com

Room 1Age at check-in

General Info

Property Location With a stay at Mandalay Bay Resort And Casino in Las Vegas (Paradise), you'll be convenient to Bali Hai Golf Club and T-Mobile Arena. This 4-star hotel is within close proximity of Park Theater and Las Vegas Convention Center.

Rooms Make yourself at home in one of the 3220 air-conditioned rooms featuring minibars and flat-screen televisions. Wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Private bathrooms with separate bathtubs and showers feature deep soaking bathtubs and designer toiletries. Conveniences include phones, as well as safes and desks.

Amenities Relax at the full-service spa, where you can enjoy massages, body treatments, and facials. Before a night out at the casino, the 3 outdoor swimming pools are a perfect way to relax and recharge. This hotel also features wireless Internet access (surcharge), concierge services, and gift shops/newsstands.

Dining Grab a bite to eat at one of the hotel's 19 restaurants and 3 coffee shops/cafés, or stay in and take advantage of 24-hour room service. Relax with a refreshing drink from a poolside bar or one of the 13 bars/lounges.

Business, Other Amenities Featured amenities include a business center, limo/town car service, and express check-in. Planning an event in Las Vegas? This hotel has 1,700,000,000 square feet (0 square meters) of space consisting of a conference center and meeting rooms. Self parking (subject to charges) is available onsite.

BBB Rating
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours

Regular Hours

Payment method
visa, mastercard
Location
With a stay at Mandalay Bay Resort And Casino in Las Vegas (Paradise), you'll be convenient to Bali Hai Golf Club and T-Mobile Arena. This 4-star hotel is within close proximity of Park Theater and Las Vegas Convention Center.
Neighborhood
The Strip
AKA

Mandalay Bay Resort And Casino

Mandalay Bay Race And Sports Book

Avis Car Rental

Avis Rent A Car Mandalay Bay Resort

Category
Car Rental
Other Information

Swimming Pool: Seasonal, Outdoor, Poolside Bar

Property Amenities: Express check-in, Elevator/lift, Breakfast available (surcharge), Steam room, Conference center, Beach towels, Business center, Pool sun loungers, 24-hour front desk, Spa services on site, ATM/banking, Beach sun loungers, Wedding services, Conference space, Tours/ticket assistance, Spa treatment room(s), Multilingual staff, Beach cabanas (surcharge), Express check-out, Fitness facilities, Shopping on site, Sauna, Spa tub, Hair salon, Full-service spa, Casino, Porter/bellhop, Pool cabanas (surcharge), Meeting rooms, Limo or Town Car service available, Concierge services, Gift shops or newsstand, Lazy river, Nightclub, Dry cleaning/laundry service, Luggage storage

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

katier1993793154

06/20/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Editorial review from Citysearch

Major theft problem at Mandalay Bay....

I stayed at Mandalay Bay (the ""old"" tower) for a weekend, and outside of having a couple of excellent meals with excellent service at the resort's restaurants, and having not lost any money on the casino floor, the stay was horrible.

The most notable example being that my watch was stolen from my room. Although there is no proof, no one entered the room other than housekeeping during the time in question. I filed a report with the hotel and with the Las Vegas Police Department. The value of the watch was enough that it qualified as grand larceny - a felony. The detective involved also believed it was housekeeping based on the information in the ""lock report"" the casino provided. The suspect was interviewed and his home was searched but to no avail. As far as my experience with Mandalay Bay, they were barely responsive. Although Risk Management called right away and stated they would follow through with the report, once I interfaced with the detective they would not comment after that point. Upon checking out, management at the desk made no effort to assuage my feelings about the situation and commit to any type of action. I'm not sure what that would be, but they certainly seemed more interested in taking care of the next person in line rather than be concerned about my situation. After speaking with my Insurance Agent, it seems apparent that Mandalay Bay has been having some rather serious problems with theft - housekeeping being the prime suspect. I wouldn't doubt that this is a universal problem in Vegas with this economy, but the fact that management was indifferent and uninterested at first, then ultimately completely non-responsive really makes the difference for me. A good hotel would go the extra step to at least show concern and maintain communication throughout the process, and actually take steps to try to retain me as a customer. They certainly had this opportunity but did nothing - not even a phone call.

There's more. The room was actually quite dusty, and several lights actually didn't function. There was a very loud clanking sound each morning which woke us up. The buttons on the remote didn't work. The plumbing was also very poor - I thought the shower head was going to fall off. The pool was ridiculous. Everyone seems to come for the pool at Mandalay Bay, but it was a pathetic experience. They shove in so many lounge chairs its hardly possible to move. If you want a drink, be prepared to wait 30-40 minutes between your order and when you are actually served. And the server will probably not be smiling - they will most likely give you the impression that they hate their job. I could sympathize with that seeing the environment they work in.

I will definitely not go back to Mandalay Bay; and after being a loyal (albeit infrequent) MGM customer for over a decade, I most likely will stay away from all MGM resorts after this experience.

mandywilkins0

03/30/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Great!!!!

A most excellent Mandalay Bay Resort And Casino. The food so tasty, Also the ambiance and service is great.

Whistleboy

03/14/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Mandalay Bay Hotel - No need to go Elsewhere

In reading some of the reviews before mine, I feel compelled to add my comments and opinions about my many stays at the Mandalay and/or The Hotel,We are not wealthy ""whales"" just regular working class.We usually stay 2 times / yr since 2006 or so. Before then we stayed in many of the others,The Rio, Mirage, TI, Flamingo, Riviera, NYNY to name a few some still there, some not.
My wife and I enjoy our stays in Vegas and for us there is no finer experience than the Mandalay Bay.

Unlike the previous reviewers bad experience, I can say with all honesty that the staff and management, from the maid that superbly cleans our suite to room service, front desk and casiino staff, every effort is made to accomdate us during our stays.
It's true that the tram is convenient but we have never had a bad meal or bad service at any of the fine resturants on the Mandalay property(so not much use for the tram). House of Blues is one of our favorites, Noodles, Red,White,Blue, Raffles, Starbucks are on the list as well. Did you know that the best Pastrami or Corned Beef sandwiches are located at the betting parlor Sports Book Grill. There are many other fine restuarants there but you'll have to try them for yourself.

We've had our adult children stay at the Mandalay, I've stayed there by choice during my Real Estate convention in NYNY and My wife of 43 years and I have celebrated many Anniversaries including our 42nd there. Our rooms have always been second to none other that we've ever stayed at. We've seen Mama Mia there and Chicago as well as other M-life attactions, Your Concierge is a great resource to make it happen for you. We've even arrived earlier than normal check-in and when possible they have accomadated us.

So when I read a negative review about the Mandalay I'm reminded that there are always two sides to each story.

Jones Margie

08/31/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
BEAUTIFUL HOTEL - AMAZING UNDERWATER EXPERIENCE

Have you ever wonder what it is like to be amongst natures toughest creatures and enjoy it to the fullest? Mandalay Bay Resort brings you an up close and personal experience for those daring enough to swim amongst sharks (certain certifications required and special equipment) but for all of us regular people you can watch these amazing creatures in their own habitat while you just walk safely under them.

The hotel is super clean and spacious. So if you ever come to the Sin City, it is definitely worht the stay.

Valarie Hebert

07/06/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
DO NOT STAY AT THE MANDALAY BAY

I stayed at this place looking for a little r&r. WHAT A MISTAKE. When I checked in they gave me a room that was absolutely filthy. Their were finger prints on the mirrors, the bed was just pulled and not properly made, the tub was filthy. I don't believe the maid service was even in this room. I called down to the desk and advised them of the same. They said a manager would be up to see the room. After an hour, I went to the desk and advised them no one showed up. I was then advised I would be transferred to another room, however it would not be ready for about an hour. After an hour I called to see if the room was ready. I was advised that this room is not scheduled to be cleaned at all. I was told that they give me a plain room. I advised them that I would take the room if they paid me back the money I spent for a suite. They refused and told me if I wanted a suite I would have to wait for another three hours. I went to the desk and asked for my money back. A manager came over and said she had a room for me. I went up to the room which was not very clean. The furniture was scratched and the lamp shades were torn up. I was more stressed out after my visit to the Mandalay Bay. The rooms are dirty and the furniture needs to be replaced. The staff needs to be trained in customer service skills. They are very rude. Not only are their rooms filthy but the desk personnel are totally unorganized. I would not recommend this place to anyone. There are too many nice places to go on the strip or off the strip. Oh yes! I have to mention that the bell person refused to put my luggage on the luggage rack and used a racial slang while walking out the door. I reported it however the manager was not available. I don't believe nothing was said to the manager or him. THERE ARE TOO MANY NICE , CLEAN, AND PROFESSIONALLY RAN RESORTS TO GO TO!!!!!!! STAY AWAY FROM MANDALAY BAY!!!!!!!

vegasluvr0607

02/04/2010

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
excellent summer vacation under the Vegas sun

The wave pool was so huge it was never crowded even though there were tons of people in there. The waves were gentle enough to enjoy and so refreshing. The wave pool was a bit crowded but fun to do with kids. Make sure you bring your own inner tube or you will have to buy one for $24! There were always seats available to find in short order so we didn't have to walk around the whole pool complex to find seats. My only complaint would have to say the bar put just a tiny squirt of alcohol in my frozen daiquiri - not even enough for a shot like we get back home! Anyway, the pool was incredible.

Also the room we got was amazing - ordered off Expedia with no special request but it was a gem. Very clean and quiet hallway, floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the strip - lovely view! No line for check-in - we were ready to go to our room in less than 10 minutes. Staff was helpful and friendly everywhere in this hotel. Very nice cab area as well - friendly guys directing you to even friendlier and helpful cabbies. Also the Shark Reef Aquarium is a must-see, especially if you have kids. Make sure you keep the picture they take at the beginning of the tour. Great memories! A must-stay for anyone. Also very convenient walk to the free tram that takes you to Luxor, Excalibur, NYNY, and MGM. We also took a leisurely walk to Luxor across the street several days under the beautiful sun - it was a blessing and wonderful. We are going back there in 2010 for sure!

luscious1xox

01/07/2010

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Pretty Average

This was my first trip to Vegas. Besides long lines to check in, the mgr is very polite (be prepared to ask for the manager often). Room walls are thin (so you can hear exactly what other people are ""doing"" in the their room). After losing my key and waiting approximately 20 mins, the clerk said, ""next in line"". I proceeded to go up to the counter when he interrupted my walk by stating, ""Not you, him"". This guy wasn't even in line, he was just standing off on the side. After I had a fit, the clerk replied with a rude statement, ""HE JUST NEED A COPY OF HIS KEY"". No kidding. I simply wanted the same, I replied. He proceeded to assist the other guy; thus causing me to ask for management. Complain and they'll give you free food at one of their restaurants. Whipee doo, I simply trashed the free food voucher, never to return. NEVER!!!!!

croyle

05/01/2009

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Terrible Service and Terrible Experience

So we went to Mandalay Bay hoping to experience a relaxing, floating in the pool with a cocktail kind of stay. What we were subjected to was screaming children EVERYWHERE, rude attendants in the casino, and rude wait staff. EVERYTHING is an upgrade for $$. ""Oh, you want to sit in the nice area of the restaurant? That is $10 more a person."" ""Oh, you want to not have screaming children splashing you in the face? You'll have to pay for the Adults Only area. That is $50 more a person."" What a waste... If you want an ADULT experience go to the Bellagio or the Wynn but stay away from Mandalay Bay!

Kyjahlin

12/01/2008

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Thanksgiving 08

Mandalay Bay did their job to make it so you really never needed to leave the hotel. First .. free valet service, no matter how many times you needed it. Lines got long sometimes, but they did their best to keep it moving. We visited comparable hotels and just really liked the entire atmosphere. Staff extremely helpful. Rooms nice and comfortable. We had a partial view of the strip and a view of the airport. Saw a great sunrise We happened to fall in love w/ the bed and shower. Nice variety of restaurants, shops, and clubs/lounges but you could save a ton if you grab yourself a TomTom and explore the city off the strip.
I had a haircut from their salon, from Tyler who did a great job, but these aren't Great Clip rates. Room rates were reasonable (for the average ""joe"") over the Thanksgiving holiday, and even decided to stay the 3rd night of our trip in Vegas instead of seeing the Grand Canyon.

The only complaint was the Pecan Crusted French Toast from the House of Blues in the hotel!

Squid42

09/12/2008

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Great Pool, Casino, and Restaurants

I've stayed at Mandalay Bay a few times over the last five years, and each time has been very good. Mandalay Bay has some nice rooms, but in all honesty they are not worth the extra price you pay over rooms in the Luxor Tower. The extra price you pay for are the on-hand amenities such as the pool (excellent), the shops, and the restaurants. The casino is also top notch with very good drinks and cocktail waitresses. Our service at Mandalay Bay has always been very good each time we have been, and our room has always been what we specified. House of Blues usually has some fun entertainment, and for late night eats, Raffles Cafe serves some excellent food. For big and small business, MB has convention rooms that suit all sizes. Aside from MB being on the far end of the LV Strip, I can not think of anything negative about it.

ODeuce

03/07/2008

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
The Pulse of the Excitement, Entertainment and Luxury of Las Vegas

Being a frequent Vegas vacation planner I always make Mandalay Bay part of my trip. This annual trip we stayed in the 750 GR. Mandalay has great value for their rooms year round. The rooms are romantic with every amenity?s. Everyone throughout the casino was a joy to talk to and happy to be their. We ate at Wolfgang Puck's Trattoria Del Lupo... decadently delicious. My times spent trying drinks with my friends at the Rum Jungle are the happiest in my life. Being a connoisseur of rum, it?s heaven. The bartenders are knowledgeable and make sure your happy with your selections. The jerkchickenis to die for! Red Square is cool, I wasn't particularly impressed with the ice bar. You can't miss The Burger Bar, find out how good a burger can be, try the sampler ... but you have to leave room for the Creamy Cheese Cake Burger (Doughnuts w/ cheesecake) OMG! Check out the wine angels and the 42 foot wine tower, its impressive. Expedient room service, great housekeeping and everyone who works in each aspect of the hotel is a delight. The aquarium and Shark reef was much larger then I remember the last time... Exotic, comparable to any states aquarium and w/ later hours. Decent poker room, Hold?em Tournaments (10am $30 & 6pm $60).

Most of the pools, including the Wave pool and Lazy River, are closed a big part of the year. We were very disappointed they were closed.

toothfairy

09/14/2007

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Nice rooms, crowded beach

Our trip was cut short so we only stayed one night- a Wednesday. The room was really nice- clean, hip, big bathtub (i'm gonna bring bubble bath next time)- only drawback, it was an adjoining room so the noise was bothersome. Definitely make sure it's not adjoining next time. The pools were amazing but we were disappointed that one of the pools was closed, one you had to be a 4 Seasons member to use and the Beach was very crowded (on a Wednesday, I can't imagine the weekend) with the cheapy beach chairs crammed right next to each other. Be sure that if you want to go to the Mix lounge at the top of the Hotel to have proper attire- my boyfriend was too casual and they didn't let us up. Also, it says ""family-friendly"" but they had strict policy on allowing kids under a certain height in the wave pool- which was fine by us as we weren't looking for that type of atmosphere.

down4us

06/04/2007

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Bad treatment by staff

I stayed for a wedding and my birthday it was a special occasion. The service I received was horriable, in fact, it took me over an hour to get a drink in the pool area and when it arrived the wait staff refused to charge it to my room saying the drink had already been entered into the register. She was rude and made it clear that she didn't like black people. I complained on the spot ant followed it up with a letter days before I left the hotel and got no response.

Its a wonderful property with good resturants but they make it clear that black people are not respected or wanted. If you're black be prepared for attitude!

aliacole

06/03/2007

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
The absolute most sure bet you will make in Vegas

This place is amazing.
1.It has the best hotel rooms which are modern and cool: They have a sort of ""W"" feel.
2.They have the best casino: I am not one for gambling, but there was no other place (including the Wynn)that I went to that felt as airy and nice to be in.
3.They have an awesom pool: It is a huge expanse of water with so much to do for families or party goers. 4. It is worth the walk: Yes I know it's at the end of the strip, but trust me, the only reason for this is because they wanted to save the best for last.
5. It is very reasonably priced: Forget the Bellagio with it's tacky decore, Mandalay Bay is hip and trendy.

bootsytown

11/17/2006

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
nice pool

The pool is the main draw to this hotel. (The wave pool is pretty fun, but the chlorine from the spa burned my eyes, and I'm used to chlorine.) Otherwise, the hotel's not that impressive and you could probably stay in a better location for less money.

delany13

10/31/2006

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Beautiful room in the best smelling casino on the strip!

I have no idea what they pump into the air in this casino, but the smell is wonderful and like no other. My husband and I stayed here and had a gorgeous room. Floor to ceiling windows, with a great view of the strip. The room was a nice size, and room service good, but a little slow. We had breakfast by our window twice during our stay and it was a wonderful way to start the day. The casino is a bit far down from mid-strip, but we enjoy the selection of bars, shops and everything in the hotels' caino, so it make it worth the short walk for us. Next to The Wynnn this is so far, our favorite place to stay.

ddcdaria

10/31/2006

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Fine hotel

This hotel is more upscale for the strip. The pool with beach and wave pool is really nice. The rooms are spacious and well decorated. It is at the end of the strip, so the tram is very useful.

sushinut71

10/23/2006

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Wonderful Vacation !!

Last year my husband and I took a second honeymoon to our favorite vacation spot Las Vegas. We stayed at the Mandalay Bay and we were absolutely blown away. The room was clean and fresh smelling. It had a beautiful view of the strip. The bathroom was large and comfortable. It had a shower and bathtub and the most delicious ammenities. The casino was not stuffy and smelled quite good since they pump aromatherapy scents throughout the hotel. We did not get to use the pool because it was a bit chilly, but it is beautiful. Housekeeping was friendly and did a great job as did all hotel employees with whom we came in contact. I have onl great things to say about the Mandalay Bay and will be staying there next time we visit Vegas.

moose64

07/24/2006

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
A little disappointed

I have always wanted to stay here. Actually, I think you'd get better service at a Best Western. The service was HORRIBLE! We had to beg to have our room cleaned and each day when it WAS cleaned, it was missing towels or soap. Basically service was bad throughout the hotel. Hard to get your hands on clean towels at the pool. A lot of overflowing trash at the pool.

Pool-side bar service was good though.