In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

Sponsored Links

Scenic Setting. Quiet & Convenient.

Business Description

Arrowhead Apartments & Townhomes is your destination for quiet living at the base of the bluffs on the South side of La Crosse.  Located next to Hass Park and the Shelby Softball Fields, you’ll enjoy nearby shopping, good schools, outdoor recreation, and being minutes from downtown and the universities.  We offer a variety of 1, 2 & 3 bedroom floor plans to meet your needs.  Call now and come and see what Arrowhead is all about!

BBB Rating
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.

Regular Hours

Extra Phones

After Hours Maintenance Emergency: (608) 788-6565

Fax: (608) 788-6583

Payment method
amex, check, debit, discover, master card, visa

Off-Street Parking, On-site Coin Laundry, Free Storage, Public Bus Stops On Site, Patio or Balcony with every unit, Dishwashers in most units, Heat & hot water included in rent with some units, Assigned parking, Some Buildings have secure entry



No coupons available


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Rochelle E.



Great place to live. Friendly staff, quick to respond to concerns. On the bus line with two parks within 5 minutes walk.

Elizabeth N.



Spacious, quiet apartments in a great location. Fair rent prices. Maintenance is very timely with repairs. Never had a repair that toke more than 24 hours.



They don't care if your neighbor is loud

Great location, great apartments. Too bad the management doesn't help us live our lives in peace. We have an upstairs neighbor that constantly stomps around. If he (or his friends) are home, they will stomp back and forth endlessly for 6 to 10 hours straight. This usually stops around 3AM but sometimes the stomping will wake us up as late as 4:30 AM. We complained to the management about this. They MAY have gave them a notice addressing the problem but the problem persists. We complained a 2nd time. Management told us the next time to call the police. For walking? Give me a break. They have to hear the noise from outside the apartment to warrant a noise ordinance violation. This has gone on for 6 months. Finally we complained a third time. It was an operator since it was after management hours. We never received a return call from the management. Of course the endless loud walking continues. It is happening at this very second.

claimed iconBusiness Response07/28/2010

I am very sorry that you are having so many troubles with your neighbor. We take complaints from tenants very seriously. We want every tenant to be as comfortable as possible and to enjoy living at Arrowhead Apartments. When we receive a complaint we give a notice to the offending party to stop the action immediately. The reason we asked you to call the police is because we are extremely limited on what action we can take until there is a police report filed. Your particular situation is difficult because the police have to hear the noise in order to file a report and issue a noise violation. Likewise, in order for us to take further action other than issuing a notice, a member of management would have to witness the problem. Since it is occurring in the middle of the night, we have no management on property. Again, I am very sorry that your neighbors are causing you so much trouble. I would again encourage you to call the police the next time the noise occurs. Once a police report has been filed, we can take further action to end the problem. Please contact the office if you would like to further discuss the problem. I would be happy to speak with you about it and help you to get the situation resolved.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


Arrowhead is awful!!!!

They were fine as landlords, but as soon as I broke my lease they turned ugly! Once I moved out they kept charging me for heat that I wasn't using and cranked up the heat in the entire place charging me over $90 for one month. When i called and confronted them, they acted like they knew nothing and didn't know what was going on. They wouldn't give me my security deposit back until the end which is against Wisconsin state guidelines for renters/tenants. They made up some bulls*** excuse. Once I turned off the heat, they then charged me for each day I had it off until they rented it, charging me another 125 dollars. They are awful, dont rent from them. They act like they will bend over backwards for you when really they stab you in the back. Don't get sucked into their little scheme.....they will take you for a ride....

claimed iconBusiness Response04/06/2010

Arrowhead is committed to upholding our end of each and every lease that is signed. I am sorry that you had such a horrible experience. As you stated, you broke your lease. When you break a lease in Wisconsin (not just at Arrowhead) you are still responsible for paying rent/utilities/any other charge you agreed to when you signed your lease until either your lease ends on the predesignated date which you agreed to or the office staff is able to find a replacement tenant. When tenants break their lease, we strive to fill the vacant apartment in order for it to be less of a financial burden for you. We will uphold our end of the lease under any circumstance, but it is up to you to uphold your end. Again, I am sorry that you had such a horrible experience, but the charges that you speak of are what you agreed to pay and were made fully aware of at the time you signed your lease. At Arrowhead Apartments, we strive to maintain a clean, family friendly atmosphere and will work with tenants to meet their needs.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
We just redesigned! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!